Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jo Rivera

Kansas

Reviewed on 2016-06-03

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS

View listings

3.0
We purchased a 2016 Wildwood 27RKSS in July 2015. First time we used it the bottom fell out of the silverware drawer because it was put together wrong. Husband fixed it. Labor day weekend, first long weekend with the trailer, we had it all set up at the lake when we discovered the a/c wouldn't work. No way to have it repaired until after the holiday weekend so we suffered through a 95 plus degree weekend without a/c. This spring took it out and discovered the propane connection was leaking. Husband fixed it. Cabinet door screws pulled out so door fell off, husband fixed it. Piece of trim above bed falling off, husband fixed it. When we had the entry door propped open with the latch, any little wind would make the door slam shut. RV serviceman says latch is installed incorrectly. Now the slide is not wanting to retract. Husband has to push on it and lift while I push the button. Dealer says motor may be going out. Awning LED light switch quit working. And front stabilizer jacks sometimes have to be coaxed to work. We love the trailer, and especially like the floor plan and large kitchen. But it's extremely frustrating to purchase a brand new trailer and have this many issues. After all the reason we bought new is to avoid issues. Poor workmanship in most cases. Did we just get a lemon or are all Forest River products like ours?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (73)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dianna Franklyn

California

Reviewed on 2021-02-26

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS

View listings

3.0
I haven't had the opportunity. How can I review it. I'm interested in the profile cost interior. However I've had several units. I lost my last Dutchman trailer to wild fire here in northern California Nov 2018. I need to replace it . Bathroom spacious tub shower. Slides and wheelchair mobility. I've enjoyed the cosy feeling. Understanding how they function and repair is key to maintenance I recommend living this way. It costs less when you have property as I do.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edwin Helms

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-08-06

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS

View listings

5.0
We loved it when we saw it. We started off with a Ford F450- Thor Motor coach. No expansion and were pulling a enclosed trailer with two Harleys in it. On our trip back from Wyoming, we decided to sell out Harleys and look at a towable trailer and trade in the motor coach if possible and replace it with a trailer. W really like the Forest River Wildwood trailer, but now that we've had it for 3 years, we are just going to get out of camping and sell the trailer. Been in many KOA camp sites and some others. Never had a problem while on trips...There is nothing wrong with the camper at all. I had the Air Conditioner replaced last summer while we were at Myrtle Beach SC campsite, and got an extended warranty on it. Most of the people we met while camping were younger than us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danielle Opblinger

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-01-08

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS

View listings

3.0
My husband and I went to a camper show and found the camper of our dreams.It has a great flow to the camper. The only down part about the camper is that the bedroom is a little small so it is hard to change clothes in there. However, we bought the camper in March 2019, and it has been in service for warranty work 7 times since then. There have been so many issues with our camper. It is as if they dont check the unit before it gets shipped out. We have had the siding bow due to the installers missing the studs. They have had to take all of the siding off and replace it which takes a special authorization from Forest river. It has been in the shop for 1.5 months due to warranty work.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-09-17

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS

View listings

4.4
Two days after getting our new trailer home, noticed water drippin from the bottom of the trailer over the wheels on the curb side. Found large gapping hole in the belly fabric! The factory pinched the hot water line between the wall support and the wall. They repaired the water line but left a hole that allow road water to get between the belly fabric and the floor! Bought the material and repaired myself. Pulls great behind my truck and has lots of room and storage space. Overall very pleased except for the hole left by the factory!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russ Stover

California

Reviewed on 2018-07-06

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS

View listings

3.8
We bought our trailer in Oct 2016 ( 2017 model). When we first took it out, the water heater and the dining room window didn’t work. Both were fixed undet warranty. Since then i have found several screw that were stripped out. The support for the drawer under the sofa was not secured. All six screws were stripped. I found stripped screws in the cabinet doors and the curtain hangers. I repaired/ replaced the screws because it was easier than taking the trailer back to the dealet for repair. We like the floor plain and have taken the trailer out a lot. The workmanship is sucky. Be prepared to do alot of rework if you by a Forest River trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Weekley

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-02-21

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS

View listings

3.0
Bought new in November of 2014 Trouble with craftsmanship from day one. The awning had a small tear, the window blind had uneven creases. They replaced at no cost. however i had to remove and install correctly myself. The ac was defective and had to be replaced. Thankfully American campers in Crestview fl agreed to take care of the warranty work. The edge molding around "All" counter tops (vanity, TV stand and end table) came loose. No biggie. I glued them back on. It call came to a head when the plumbing under the shower came loose from being installed incorrectly. Big Mess complete with mold. Finally after several attempts to have repaired through what i thought was proper channels, they agreed to pay for repairs. But because i was no longer was near where i purchased the camper no one in Pensacola fl (Carpenters Campers) would even put me in line for repairs. The cut out for the drain trap was off center and plumbing was wedged in against the side of cutout and it came loose. The installer and or the management knew there was a problem but chose to ignore. This caused water damage and mold. Where the brace for the shower bottom was did not secure the bottom. It was in the cut out for the trap, not supporting anything. I have repaired the plumbing and the floor braces my self. Don't get me wrong. We loved the floor plan but between the craftsmanship and dealership's disappointment and the fact i paid $20,000 for this camper. I would never recommend forest river wildwood.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Leach

Georgia

Reviewed on 2017-12-03

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS

View listings

2.8
Would never advise anyone to buy any Forest River product. If you have a problem with your trailer you can expect anywhere from 1 to 4 months for parts. We had a 1998 Wilderness and it was built 100 time better. Was having problems with the Bump out, lights on the bottom of trailer, handles falling off drawer, and main door hard to open and close. called forest river and was sent an email on how to set up trailer, use and care etc. No on wants to accept responsibility. Was told by dealer this is an entry level R.V. well why the he-- isn't this painted on the side.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province