Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Toy Haulers 5th Wheel reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Toy Haulers 5th Wheels

Reviews

76 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

TERRY WADDELL

Iowa

Reviewed on 2019-07-10

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 325PACK13

View listings

2.8
We purchased a brand new toy hauler from Forest River. When we picked it up we questioned the integrity if the floor tie down D rings and were told by the dealership they were quite adequate for anything we would haul. The following day we tied down our motorcycles and started off on our trip just as we have done for in excess of 20,000 miles in the past year alone. 2 times on our journey we stopped to check tie downs as we always do and the third stop less than 4 hours from home- we found that 2 D rings in the floor had pulled out causing one brand new Harkey Davidson to fall on top of the other causing extensive damage to both motorcycles as well as the rv, wall, floor, door. The motorcycles had to be removed from the rv due to no way to secure them therefor leaving us stranded before we ever reached our vacation destination. We called Forest River customer service who immediately in the 1st recorded phone call admitted their had been a know D ring failure and damage caused to others property in the past. It was stated that the damage to the previous motorcycles had been paid for by the company and we were assured that ours would probably be as well ince we got estimates although Maddison the customer service rep she could not say for sure but did continue to reassure us that she didnt believe it would be a problem at all. Over the period if the next 2 days we remained stranded as we waited for Forest River to find us Adequate D rings and a service provider in the area we were. After 2 days, many miles and hours it was decided by Forest River Management and passed onto us by Maddison that D rings would be overnighted to us and the company asked that I install them myself as no dealerships in the area would do the work for Forest River Company since in the past they have either never been paid or payment took an excessive amount of time. We were able to return home on the 3rd day and get motorcycle estimates to Forest River as requested. Both motorcycles are brand new and have less than 3000 miles on each one. The damage estimates combined were approximately $ 17k. We were then asked to get 2 more estimates per motorcycle. We obtained 1 more estimate for each motorcycle and the 2 remaining local[ Within 2 hours] dealerships required a $250 fee to provide the damage estimates. This was presented to Maddison at Forest River who stated she would have to ask her manager what he wanted us to do. To this date we have bit received a reply to our emails or calls until today when I was told that we are going to have to go through the D ring provider to receive any compensation for repairs. I have repeatedly asked to speak with management regarding this issue but have not been put in contact with anyone other than voicemail that has not been returned. We have spent a great deal of time with his matter over the last 16 days with no resolve.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (84)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Washington

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Vengeance 348A13

View listings

2.6
I contacted Forest River Customer Service for an issue we have with our camper (2019 Vengeance 348A13) and was advised to email pictures to them. We had a water leak develop in a closet in December of 2021. After checking and recaulking the roof area, outside lights and windows, the leak was still there. We called an RV technician to help identify the problem. After removing the front AC unit, the technician found a tear in roofing membrane and obvious signs of water damage. The area was cleaned, sealed with roofing tape and the AC was reinstalled. At this time, I have spent $258 out of pocket for a repair to something that should have never happened. It is obvious that this tear happened during the manufacturing process. We also have a soft spot on the roof area. I asked Forest River if they could help us with repairing the roof members that were starting to rot and install the roof membrane properly. I was told that our camper was no longer under warranty and that the leak was caused by not maintaining the roof properly. I have applied leveling sealant in all areas that I could reach with a caulking gun. I was also told by Forest River that because I didn’t caulk around the AC, that the leak was my fault. I researched caulking around the AC and couldn’t find very much info. Since the AC has a gasket that is compressed when tightened and access would be impossible without removing the AC, I feel like Forest River was telling me to caulk, just to pass blame on me and not accept the fact that their poor manufacturing process is the root cause for our leak. I will never buy a Forest River product again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Warren

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack Platinum 365PACK16

View listings

4.4
This was a great way to learn how to work with a toy hauler, all of our stuff fit into one unit instead of an rv and a trailer, it was great to break off with our truck and be able to explore without the towing of the big unit all the time, or leave it for a few days and come back. The unit worked really well for our family of 4, lots of room, beds had great sizes kids really liked that and having the two bathrooms was a huge perk, especially with teens.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Murray

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-04-26

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 325PACK13

View listings

2.0
Bought a brand new wolfpack 24pack14 gold series. Second time we took it out the siding legitimately started ripping off the sides while driving down the highway. We duct taped it back together so it wouldn't blow off and kill someone. With their warranty they said they would replace some of the siding but the parts that had duct tape residue they would not cover ..... Guess we should have let it blow off all the way and kill someone I guess that would have been a much more fun lawsuit for them. It's not been sitting at the dealer for almost 6 months with no signs of them sending the parts that have been ordered for them to fix it under warranty. I would NEVER recommend buying one of these wolfpack trailers..... Maybe not even any from them where they won't even send the parts while it's under warranty.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Thompson

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-04-06

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 325PACK13

View listings

2.8
This review is for the Artic wolf 3990 suite. This RV has a great floor plan but it has a drop down in the back of the camper. This causes the camper to drag every time the campsite isn't perfectly level. We have already drug the wires out from in under it and the bumper is torn up and needs to be replaced. Very bad design with the drop down. Also the bedroom slide leaks bad every time it rains.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Codey

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-03-25

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Shcokwave T31KSGDX

View listings

1.4
Well to start slides leaked doors leaked screen door broke off just swinging open door hinges were bent out of wack carpet had back doors screwed down through the carpet back bunk bed pins don't line up correctly rear doors screen destroyed from the swinging gate hardware in the back all in all this was made very badly they didn't notch any trim just over lapped pieces there is a hole in the Celing in the bathroom next to the fan cause the cut to big of a hole for the fan , shower leaks all theire caulking leaks front lights on the cap were not set right so thoes leaked water I took it in to my dealer they said they fixed all of this and they just waiting on parts for the rest of it well here we are 6 months later still no parts and I've still got leaks and my slides still don't work correctly I contacted forest river taked to Mike he said funtime had my parts they just don't want me on their property cause I'm an asshole... well I called funtime after that he said he had my parts and he could send them to me or I could come pick them up I said really cause Mike told me you were scared of me and didn't want me on your property Pete came back with no I didn't say that so now the main dude at forest river is living so I'm to the point I'm calling a lawyer now cause I can't ever get a straight answer everyone's a liar in the buisness I highly recommend not buying forest river or buying from funtime rv
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

elizabeth

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-03-18

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 295PACK13

View listings

5.0
We love this toy hauler. Really love the 13 foot garage. Lots of room for all our family and toys. Very easy to set up and great storage spaces through out. I will buy another on when it is time to upgrade. So far the 2018 seems to be the same as the new ones. so why spend the extra money.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Calley Daniel Morris

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-28

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Vengence Rogue Armored 351

View listings

2.6
Overall we like the RV, but it lacks in a lot of areas. HVAC system is way inadequate, and the rearac continuously freezes up, and the RV dealer says 3 to 6 months wait time for repairs. The heater alone is in able to heat the trailer,and when running the fireplace , it will warm the main room enough to keep the furnace from coming on , causing water lines to freeze. The water lines themselves , hook ups are in protected from weather and fragile, with a vent letting cool air in, hot water heater inadequate,5min. Showers. The master bathroom, shower leaks through the shower door and walls,the wet room in the garage, faucet keeps breaking, absolutely no insulation in toy compartment,main living area, recliner quit working after a few months,no kitchenette/table, cabinets are perfect for 8 foot tall people, my wife is 5'8", I'm 5'10", my son is 6'. We all have to utilize a step stool to reach the upper cabinets. The sink is huge, but only one single tub. Not a big fan of the awnings, can't learn them down or out enough to get shade,the front entrance steps collect tons of debris under them that is extremely hard to get clean.finally the auto leveling system, you have to have the RV setting pretty damn level to begin with or you will be adjusting blocks/Legos for hours just to get set up . only positive things I can say after having it a year is, it's still a pretty camper , there's no soft spots in floors,and the roof doesn't leak, but all windows, doors,and slides have a constant year round breeze.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonyed

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-26

RV reviewed2011 Forest River XLR 35X12

View listings

1.2
The worst people to deal with do not do business with them, I would hate for anyone to be done like I was done by them. Knew they did me wrong and wasn’t apologetic about it all. Worst business I have ever don’t business with
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LSG

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-02-08

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Vengence Rogue Armored 351

View listings

1.6
Piece of crap. Forest river design techs are beyond incapable, approving management must be Chimps throwing bananas? Beware all the max air vents inside this model and probably all models are MANUALLY operated! Yeah a simple power switch to the fans in kitchen and garage bathroom, but unless you are 9 feet tall your not opening that vent lid. Bulls@
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 76 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province