Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Toy Haulers 5th Wheel reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Toy Haulers 5th Wheels

Reviews

Stars Refinement

79 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dusti Ren Dotson

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Riverstone 42FSKG

View listings

2.6
The design is really terrible once you stay in it, light switches are in terrible places, no room to walk in the bedroom, the closet doesn’t fit a hanger, the storage spaces are broken down into such small spaces nothing fits in them, the bed is a queen plus so no sheets fit, queen too small king too large, mattress is terrible and can’t fit a king in the room… it’s literally the worst floor plan we have ever owned.. TERRIBLE DESIGN.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jodi

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-09-03

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Sandpiper 5th wheel Toy Hauler

View listings

3.8
Well I never thought I'd see myself living in a Trailer/Camper. I met my boyfriend in Michigan, he already bought the Forest River, got a great deal on it, and we moved to Texas with it. We knew it needed a new Roof, it had already been leaking, so like the last woman who left a review about hers leaking, apparently these roof's weren't all that Great. But we replaced it with new materials from Amazon and it's been holding up just fine so far, well over 6 months Now. We've been living in it for 2 years. Just like a house, things need to be replaced and/or maintenance on when needed. Seals eventually go bad, slide out went a little off track on the one side, screens may need replacing, etc. But considering what we pay for lot payment, which includes electricity, water and sewage and we're on a Lake with full access you couldn't beat it with a 20 foot stick. The ONLY thing I would personally Try to have done, which I'm not fully how in this particular style of layout is to somehow have more counter space and more cupboards. Ours has an actual over under the stovetop, which I definitely prefer instead and it also has laminate wood flooring in the whole kitchen area and going up the stairs to the bedroom and on the landing in front of the bathroom sink....ours only has carpeting under the table, right in front of the Couch and in the bedroom area....and of course my back room is definitely considered a Garage atea. I have a washing machine back there as well....But it's so nice to have an on-board generator, the 100 gallons of Water and the gasoline reservoir too. Can totally go off the Grid with our type of Trailer/Camper. And able to pick up and go to any State we want to anytime we want to Also. It's the New way to live. 🖤😈😘
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dwild

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-08-29

RV reviewed2020 Forest River 325PACK13 Cherokee Wolf Pack

View listings

2.6
Very disappointed with the quality of the wolf pack..trim Falling off..had to replace the cheap crappy grade of the Jack's. First a new motor and 6 months later the entire Jack's because of the lifting ability of them..got the camper back from the dealer ship after replacement of the Jack's 1500.00 dollars and then the junkie refrigerator had to be replaced..no warranty from company..1800.00 to just purchase the replacement fridge..water leaks are also common and also the voltage meter has went bad now to. This camper has been used about 2 dozen times..my opinion stay away from the wolf pack..
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Washington

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Vengeance 348A13

View listings

2.6
I contacted Forest River Customer Service for an issue we have with our camper (2019 Vengeance 348A13) and was advised to email pictures to them. We had a water leak develop in a closet in December of 2021. After checking and recaulking the roof area, outside lights and windows, the leak was still there. We called an RV technician to help identify the problem. After removing the front AC unit, the technician found a tear in roofing membrane and obvious signs of water damage. The area was cleaned, sealed with roofing tape and the AC was reinstalled. At this time, I have spent $258 out of pocket for a repair to something that should have never happened. It is obvious that this tear happened during the manufacturing process. We also have a soft spot on the roof area. I asked Forest River if they could help us with repairing the roof members that were starting to rot and install the roof membrane properly. I was told that our camper was no longer under warranty and that the leak was caused by not maintaining the roof properly. I have applied leveling sealant in all areas that I could reach with a caulking gun. I was also told by Forest River that because I didn’t caulk around the AC, that the leak was my fault. I researched caulking around the AC and couldn’t find very much info. Since the AC has a gasket that is compressed when tightened and access would be impossible without removing the AC, I feel like Forest River was telling me to caulk, just to pass blame on me and not accept the fact that their poor manufacturing process is the root cause for our leak. I will never buy a Forest River product again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Warren

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack Platinum 365PACK16

View listings

4.4
This was a great way to learn how to work with a toy hauler, all of our stuff fit into one unit instead of an rv and a trailer, it was great to break off with our truck and be able to explore without the towing of the big unit all the time, or leave it for a few days and come back. The unit worked really well for our family of 4, lots of room, beds had great sizes kids really liked that and having the two bathrooms was a huge perk, especially with teens.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Murray

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-04-26

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 325PACK13

View listings

2.0
Bought a brand new wolfpack 24pack14 gold series. Second time we took it out the siding legitimately started ripping off the sides while driving down the highway. We duct taped it back together so it wouldn't blow off and kill someone. With their warranty they said they would replace some of the siding but the parts that had duct tape residue they would not cover ..... Guess we should have let it blow off all the way and kill someone I guess that would have been a much more fun lawsuit for them. It's not been sitting at the dealer for almost 6 months with no signs of them sending the parts that have been ordered for them to fix it under warranty. I would NEVER recommend buying one of these wolfpack trailers..... Maybe not even any from them where they won't even send the parts while it's under warranty.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Thompson

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-04-06

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 325PACK13

View listings

2.8
This review is for the Artic wolf 3990 suite. This RV has a great floor plan but it has a drop down in the back of the camper. This causes the camper to drag every time the campsite isn't perfectly level. We have already drug the wires out from in under it and the bumper is torn up and needs to be replaced. Very bad design with the drop down. Also the bedroom slide leaks bad every time it rains.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Codey

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-03-25

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Shcokwave T31KSGDX

View listings

1.4
Well to start slides leaked doors leaked screen door broke off just swinging open door hinges were bent out of wack carpet had back doors screwed down through the carpet back bunk bed pins don't line up correctly rear doors screen destroyed from the swinging gate hardware in the back all in all this was made very badly they didn't notch any trim just over lapped pieces there is a hole in the Celing in the bathroom next to the fan cause the cut to big of a hole for the fan , shower leaks all theire caulking leaks front lights on the cap were not set right so thoes leaked water I took it in to my dealer they said they fixed all of this and they just waiting on parts for the rest of it well here we are 6 months later still no parts and I've still got leaks and my slides still don't work correctly I contacted forest river taked to Mike he said funtime had my parts they just don't want me on their property cause I'm an asshole... well I called funtime after that he said he had my parts and he could send them to me or I could come pick them up I said really cause Mike told me you were scared of me and didn't want me on your property Pete came back with no I didn't say that so now the main dude at forest river is living so I'm to the point I'm calling a lawyer now cause I can't ever get a straight answer everyone's a liar in the buisness I highly recommend not buying forest river or buying from funtime rv
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

elizabeth

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-03-18

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack 295PACK13

View listings

5.0
We love this toy hauler. Really love the 13 foot garage. Lots of room for all our family and toys. Very easy to set up and great storage spaces through out. I will buy another on when it is time to upgrade. So far the 2018 seems to be the same as the new ones. so why spend the extra money.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 79 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province