Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Class C reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

Stars Refinement

231 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Donald Jay Peters

Reviewed on 2022-11-09

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Forester Classic 3011DS

View listings

2.2
I have my 3011DS since mid May 2022. It has had so many problems that it has been in for repairs for more time than I have had to use it in the 7 months. Now both A/C units won't come on and I am stuck getting it repaired again. The tech thinks it could be the power converter, but who knows. I hate this hunk of junk. As soon as I can it it home I will be selling it. NEVER AGAIN FOREST RIVER WILL I BUY YOUR PRODUCTS. YOU SELL GARBAGE!! LET THE BUYER BE WERE.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phyllis Skelley

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-10-11

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Forester 3271DS

View listings

4.8
Been very happy with our forester 3271ds 2022 motorhome. We have plenty of room to live comfortable when traveling for 3 to 4 weeks. Had issues but Forest River made them all right. Easy to get assistance when needed. Love our motorhome
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Trooper

California

Reviewed on 2022-07-08

RV reviewed2016 Forest River 2400WS Forester MBS

View listings

5.0
Easy to drive, 24 ft RV is fully self-contained and easy to operate. It’s great on gas mileage and runs on diesel fuel. This unit is excellent for first-time RV’ers or experienced travelers. It fits in a standard parking space. It is a perfect size, allowed in all CA State Parks and all National Parks. Only 10-15 minutes to set up. Features cab seats that rotate to provide more seating. There is central heating, A/C, a stereo system, a TV entertainment system over the bunk bed, and a second TV in the bedroom.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Vermillion

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Forester 3011DL

View listings

4.8
We have enjoyed our 2015 Forest River Forester 3011DL. We used it for three and four day trips along the coast of Washington and Oregon. Comfortable with a common sense layout. More storage that you can fill up. Well worth our investment.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey A DeJong

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Sunseeker 3250LE

View listings

2.0
The heated compartment had no screen or protection for mice and rats entering the furnace. Destroyed furnace, pre-wired cable TV jack doesn't recieve the proper signal, underneath the motorhome was not sealed properly, we have spent thousands of dollars trying to fix all the defects and the factory doesn't even return calls. STAY AWAY FROM FOREST RIVER PRODUCTS, THE ABSOLUTE WORST RV EVER MADE!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susie Johnson

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS Ford

View listings

5.0
This RV is beautiful, and functional. Easy to drive, easy to back into a spot with backup and side cameras. It has all the special features that make camping easy. Plus the Thomas Payne Recliners are so comfortable! And the queen mattress in the bedroom is upgraded, a nice firm gel mattress!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Clarence Moss

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-16

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Forester Classic 30501S

View listings

1.8
My wife and I both have been camping for 45 years and have own several different types of campers from pop-ups to tag along to motor homes and with no issues. Once we retired we decided to get a class C motor home to travel and we purchase the class C 2021 Forester Classic 30501S in November 2020. To say the least it has been a nightmare. After picking up the motor home we decided to camp that weekend only to discover no channel changers and had to have them ordered. February we finally get them only to find out the next trip out that month the TVs would not program and would cut off. Had to order new TVs and took around 2 more months to get them. At the same time we had to have the bottom container of the refrigerator replace due to a crack and also part of the screen door was missing the cover over the door handle. Next trip out as I was preparing the motor home found that the air ride system would only hold air on one side and discover that the air line had been assembly outside of the protective sheathing and develop a hole and had to be replaced. Once we left the house less than five miles the dash lit up and displayed that the anti traction control had to be repaired. Called The Ford dealership and they said it was a Forrest River issue and Forrest River said it was a Ford issue. Continue on with trip and once we reached our destination and two lights to go the steering wheel would shake violently. Then the first recall came in to say not to drive it till a motor shroud was installed to prevent a fire in the compartment. Had to sit for a month till this was taken care of. Next trip out in June and hot weather only to find that one of the air conditioners did not work and did without air most of the summer of 2021. Also one of the outside compartments floor pan fell off the camper that was loaded with gear while going down the road only to find out that it was not secured to the camper during assembly By November we had enough camping that year and as I was preparing it for the winter shut down and notice the rear light that also holds the camera was falling off. Started camping again in April of 2022 and now discovered the shower is leaking into one of the outside compartments and also the dash is now lighting up saying tire pressure gauge failure and low air. The tires had the correct amount of air at the time this happened. Second recall now for a hydro booster line for the power steering could come off and may lose power steering. NOT ABLE TO FULFILL OUR RETIREMENT PLANS TO TRAVEL FOR FEAR WE MAY NOT MAKE IT TO THE NEXT PLACE AND NOW WITH WARRENTYS GONE WHAT WILL IT COST EACH TME WE DO GO.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George O Blain

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Sunseeker TS2370

View listings

5.0
We purchased our 2018 Sunseeker TS2370 slightly used (only 1,800 miles) in April, 2019. The layout works well for my wife and I. It drives well and we typically average in excess of 18 mpg with the diesel engine. Given that it is only 26 feet in length, we can easily park it just about anywhere and backing up is a breeze with the back up camera and mirrors. We only had a couple of minor repairs which speaks well of the build quality. The Truma heating system takes a bit getting used to and the amount of readily available hot water is limited. That said, the Truma sure is quiet. You can't tow anything with this unit so we bought a couple electric bikes to get around. This is our first Class C, and I can say it sure is a lot easier to set up than our previous towables.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James L. West

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-04-06

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Sunseeker LE 2550DS

View listings

4.8
I highly recommend the Forest River Sunseeker 2550DSLE. This Motorhome is perfect to travel in as my wife and kids can get something to eat and go to the restroom while I keep moving us toward the next destination. We can also sleep overnight in the RV run generator for power make meals using convection microwave so truly makes traveling a pleasure. We don't get to enjoy the RV as much as we would like because child's school activities however our favorite family trips are to Florida to make memories we will never forget!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 24
  • 1 - 10 of 231 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province