Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Class C reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

228 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Marcia Fleming

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-12-02

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS

View listings

2.2
To whom it may concern, I’m not sure if anyone will read this email or do anything about it but I will give it a go. My name is Marcia Fleming, I live in Denton Texas. Due to my husbands health he promised me a year of making memories so we sold our property and bought a 2019 Class C Sunseeker out of Grand Rapids Michigan. We took possession of it in May. As soon as we took possession we found numerous problems with it and contacted the dealer Motorhomes2Go. At first we couldn’t find any dealers in our area that would work on it but finally after contacting Bobby Adkins at Forest River we were directed to National Indoor RV Center in Lewisville , Texas. David Stuntz is our advisor there. I have emails and texts going thru that time until now documenting over 32 issues with “Lemon”. The issues included such things as tears in the upolstery, a table the broke away from the wall, a warped entry door, warped bathroom door, a warped bedroom window and auto levelers that did not work and an air conditioning unit that leaked like a sieve because the filter used in the air conditioners were not right for this unit and because of that we were told to either remove the filter or take it out and clean it often. Apparently a new design was in the works and when it was ready they would send the new filters (still not done). The final stray in this saga is the faulty construction of the automatic levelers. While in New Mexico we kept hearing a noise from underneath the coach. My brother got under it and found that the fluid lines going to the jacks was installed in a way that had them laying on the exhaust. You could see the bubbling from the heat on the lines. We cut our trip to Pismo Beach California short in order to get the coach back to National. I took the coach into National. When National went to look at this issue ... while the coach was running the fuel lines burst! As the unit had not yet heated up there was no fire but according to them and several other coach dealers if we had driven to California from New Mexico a fire would most certainly happened. There are to many to mention in this email but I would love to talk to someone about this as Forest River is not willing to do anything about a buy back or cover the loss that I will have to take when replacing it. National was having a lot of problems getting Forest River to authorize repairs on this coach until this final issue and the conversations that I was having with them along with David Stuntz. Apparently almost everything has been completed now. That’s all well and good but since we came back to Texas within a couple weeks my husband passed away due to a pulmonary embolism that resulted from fracture of the Tibia and Fibula. I know you will say that could have happened anywhere but it happened in Texas instead of in Pismo Beach, which was his dream place. He should have been able to make memories with me there. If this coach hadn’t been built so horribly bad we would have been there and he may not have broke his leg and he may have been here today. At least we would ha e had more memories to share. This coach has been in the shop 1/2 the time we have owned it. It is my Hope that someone will reach out to me shortly. Sincerely, Marcia Fleming
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (300)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Vermillion

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Forester 3011DL

View listings

4.8
We have enjoyed our 2015 Forest River Forester 3011DL. We used it for three and four day trips along the coast of Washington and Oregon. Comfortable with a common sense layout. More storage that you can fill up. Well worth our investment.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey A DeJong

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Sunseeker 3250LE

View listings

2.0
The heated compartment had no screen or protection for mice and rats entering the furnace. Destroyed furnace, pre-wired cable TV jack doesn't recieve the proper signal, underneath the motorhome was not sealed properly, we have spent thousands of dollars trying to fix all the defects and the factory doesn't even return calls. STAY AWAY FROM FOREST RIVER PRODUCTS, THE ABSOLUTE WORST RV EVER MADE!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susie Johnson

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS Ford

View listings

5.0
This RV is beautiful, and functional. Easy to drive, easy to back into a spot with backup and side cameras. It has all the special features that make camping easy. Plus the Thomas Payne Recliners are so comfortable! And the queen mattress in the bedroom is upgraded, a nice firm gel mattress!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Clarence Moss

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-16

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Forester Classic 30501S

View listings

1.8
My wife and I both have been camping for 45 years and have own several different types of campers from pop-ups to tag along to motor homes and with no issues. Once we retired we decided to get a class C motor home to travel and we purchase the class C 2021 Forester Classic 30501S in November 2020. To say the least it has been a nightmare. After picking up the motor home we decided to camp that weekend only to discover no channel changers and had to have them ordered. February we finally get them only to find out the next trip out that month the TVs would not program and would cut off. Had to order new TVs and took around 2 more months to get them. At the same time we had to have the bottom container of the refrigerator replace due to a crack and also part of the screen door was missing the cover over the door handle. Next trip out as I was preparing the motor home found that the air ride system would only hold air on one side and discover that the air line had been assembly outside of the protective sheathing and develop a hole and had to be replaced. Once we left the house less than five miles the dash lit up and displayed that the anti traction control had to be repaired. Called The Ford dealership and they said it was a Forrest River issue and Forrest River said it was a Ford issue. Continue on with trip and once we reached our destination and two lights to go the steering wheel would shake violently. Then the first recall came in to say not to drive it till a motor shroud was installed to prevent a fire in the compartment. Had to sit for a month till this was taken care of. Next trip out in June and hot weather only to find that one of the air conditioners did not work and did without air most of the summer of 2021. Also one of the outside compartments floor pan fell off the camper that was loaded with gear while going down the road only to find out that it was not secured to the camper during assembly By November we had enough camping that year and as I was preparing it for the winter shut down and notice the rear light that also holds the camera was falling off. Started camping again in April of 2022 and now discovered the shower is leaking into one of the outside compartments and also the dash is now lighting up saying tire pressure gauge failure and low air. The tires had the correct amount of air at the time this happened. Second recall now for a hydro booster line for the power steering could come off and may lose power steering. NOT ABLE TO FULFILL OUR RETIREMENT PLANS TO TRAVEL FOR FEAR WE MAY NOT MAKE IT TO THE NEXT PLACE AND NOW WITH WARRENTYS GONE WHAT WILL IT COST EACH TME WE DO GO.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George O Blain

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Sunseeker TS2370

View listings

5.0
We purchased our 2018 Sunseeker TS2370 slightly used (only 1,800 miles) in April, 2019. The layout works well for my wife and I. It drives well and we typically average in excess of 18 mpg with the diesel engine. Given that it is only 26 feet in length, we can easily park it just about anywhere and backing up is a breeze with the back up camera and mirrors. We only had a couple of minor repairs which speaks well of the build quality. The Truma heating system takes a bit getting used to and the amount of readily available hot water is limited. That said, the Truma sure is quiet. You can't tow anything with this unit so we bought a couple electric bikes to get around. This is our first Class C, and I can say it sure is a lot easier to set up than our previous towables.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James L. West

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-04-06

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Sunseeker LE 2550DS

View listings

4.8
I highly recommend the Forest River Sunseeker 2550DSLE. This Motorhome is perfect to travel in as my wife and kids can get something to eat and go to the restroom while I keep moving us toward the next destination. We can also sleep overnight in the RV run generator for power make meals using convection microwave so truly makes traveling a pleasure. We don't get to enjoy the RV as much as we would like because child's school activities however our favorite family trips are to Florida to make memories we will never forget!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Peter Johnson

New York

Reviewed on 2022-03-10

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS Ford

View listings

1.0
I have emailed many time about the unit and have talked with the manager Cody a few times. No one has gotten back to me. I would say customer service is not there strong point nor is wanting to sell rv's. I would ask to speak to the manager but having done so this is only a place to window shop at.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Manuel

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Forester 2861DS

View listings

5.0
We love this RV. It is the perfect size for exploring. The 7,500 lb towing capacity, powerful V10 engine, rear air bags, 30 foot length, and class C cab make this RV fun to drive. Towing is a breeze. We tow a four door Jeep Wrangler and you hardly notice the vehicle behind the motorhome while driving. The Jeep just tracks right behind and there is plenty of power for easy cruising down the highway. And, once at camp, parking and set up are easy. Again, a perfect size motorhome. We have visited national parks, beaches, deserts, forests and more. The two slides make the rv roomy enough for adults and kids. The walk-around queen bed in back is comfortable and the large rear window gives you a great view of the outdoors from your bedroom. We have laid in bed looking out at lakes, oceans and more. The cabover bunk easily fits two adults or kids and is easy to get in and out of with the ladder. The microwave cooktop and oven make dinners a breeze. The indoor refrigerator is good sized and you have a second small refrigerator in the outdoor kitchen which makes packing easier and is super convenient when at camp. You can grab drinks or food without going into the motorhome. Really easy. There is a convenient propane quick coupler near the outdoor kitchen. This makes barbecuing simple as you have the outdoor fridge and sink near your bbq set up. You also have a large tv as part of the outdoor kitchen. Tailgating made easy. The indoor space on this model is fantastic. But, the outdoor kitchen and entertainment options on the outside make this model spectacular. A great entry level RV or second, long-term family RV. We simply love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheri Couto

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-03-03

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400B

View listings

5.0
Been RV's for over 45 years, and this is absolutely the best one we've owned. First, I'm writing this review sitting in the RV while my husband is driving. All thanks to the Winegard Router that was factory installed, so we have secure wifi while in motion. Livability and Floor plan- absolute best! Our 2nd MBS and our 2nd Sunseeker. First Sunseeker was the 2500TS gas model, but wanted a diesel as we put a lot of miles on our RV's, so traded it for a Jayco Melbourne, even though storage was a compromise. When it was time to trade up, the newest Jayco Melbourne had cut corners on the storage. The outside access storage was gone where the dinette was. Cheaper for them- but they lost a customer due to such a minor cost saving 'fix' for them. We researched every MBS, and only the Sunseeker 2400B (or sister Forester 2401B) gave us what we needed. The closet in the back gives much more room, 10 CF fridge, and outside storage is phenomenal for such a small Class C. There are 5 storage compartments! Carries large dog food bags, the BBQ grill, chairs, etc. Drivability is excellent, and just filled up with 13.8mpg going down the highway. Almost 15000 miles put on it in the last 6 months, and couldn't be happier with this one. Quality, Forest River Support and Warranty: Bought this one during the pandemic, and well realize that all RV's can have quality control issues. This isn't new to any one manufacturer. This one was extremely minor, and actually extremely pleased with the quality. A 'thump' when the slide goes out, propane gauge shows empty even when full. Contacted Forest River Support and Cheri Hower picked up on the first ring- and got us going in the right direction, literally in a matter of minutes. Incredibly pleased with the Forest River Warranty support, as well as Cheri's willingness to help and her knowledge. She also responded to an email almost immediately, and wants nothing more than to make her customers pleased with Forest River. Couldn't ask for moe With over a dozen RV's over all these years, to find one that really has decent quality and all we're looking for in a small diesel RV- we're not trading in anytime soon. Found the one that works for us, and our 3 dogs. Totally livable in such a small package. Next trip is back to Alaska this spring!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 23
  • 1 - 10 of 228 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province