Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Travel Trailers - Hybrid reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Travel Trailers - Hybrid

Reviews

Stars Refinement

38 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dennis Redding

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23FL

View listings

5.0
Great camper, with opposing slides tons of room inside for rainy days. Sleeping capacity for 8 or more, with children.. everything you’d want. The weight is incredibly low only 5,600 lbs. dry weight. The quality is great, the reliability is great.. you can’t beat Forest River I’ve owned three, but the ROO is incredible for roominess yet light weight.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurt VanMatre

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Roo 21SS

View listings

5.0
We bought this trailer in August of 2018, and have had 3 good seasons of camping in it. We love the floor plan. The slide out gives us so much livable space in the middle of the trailer. The overall length is only 22'10", but it feels much larger due to the beds folding out on each end. The quality of Rockwood is so good, the trailer is light and solid. We use an anti-sway hitch that tows extremely stable. We like to boondock, so even without electric hook-ups, we have full use of hot water, lights, fans, furnace, fridge, and power slides. We have a solar unit to recharge our 2 deep cycle batteries. We have slept 6 in our trailer with plenty of room and comfort, 5 adults and 1 child. The A/C unit and furnace kept us comfortable in all weather. The trailer is easy to maneuver, and back into smaller campsites. Set up and take down is quick and easy. We love our Roo! We are trading up to a unit with a separate bedroom.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad Linder

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-03-09

RV reviewed2012 Forest River Rockwood Roo 233S

View listings

4.0
The 2012 Rockwood Roo 233S RV Trailer is a champ. It's a small trailer to tow that folds out big. Easy to tow and fits into most camp sites. 25 feet from tongue to tail. Finished out nicely with plenty of room for a family of (6). The tent sides are great for opening up and inside while being in the great outdoors. Black water lasts about (4) days for me and (5) girls. The fridge has enough room for both food and beer. Great value.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-10

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Surveyor 191T

View listings

4.8
We have had this camper for four years. We traveled from Florida to Maine on a three week camping trip one year. Another year we went from Florida to Northern Minnesota and over to Toronto Canada. The camper did awesome. Our family and young boys enjoyed the experience and all the bonus features of the camper from the power awning, to the stereo with DVD and Bluetooth, to the outdoor shower for easy cleanup. The camper has been good for us and has held up well. We had to use the warranty once for a minor issue. We didn't have any problems with that. Forest River is a good product.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kyle

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-09-07

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Surveyor 191T

View listings

4.2
We have camped for four years with this camper. Our family has enjoyed it. We never had any problems with the expandable Surveyor 191T. Lots of storage. The upgrades are good. It has served us well.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael van Campen

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood 235S

View listings

5.0
First year with the Roo 235S. Wow, what a great trailer. I will echo some of the other reviewers comments. My wife and I love the hybrid trailer as a concept, having graduated from a pop up trailer. You get the tenting for sleeping with the pull outs, and you get the benefits of 4 walls for bathroom, kitchen and overall livability. We haven't found the negatives yet with this concept. To the Roo, it seems to hit all of the hybrid features with ease. - Pop outs can be set up/down with 1 person (takes a little back and forth to tuck in the tenting), and done quickly. - The kitchen is fantastic. There's a double sink, decent
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-01

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Rockwood Roo 21SS

View listings

5.0
This camper-Forest River- 2017 Roo 21ss is our first camper coming from a tent! Huge upgrade. Very easy to tow with Ford f150. No issues with camper and no leaks! Had it poly coated upon purchase and have used wax wash products to clean and fiberglass stays clean! The heavy duty AC will freeze you out even in the bunks if you want it that cold. Manufacturer and dealer were very helpful with our questions being first time RVers. Every couple I have talked to with older and newer Roos love theirs. The big attraction being you still get the tent feel with the convenience of a hard shell camper. Next time I won’t get the internal water filter as we don’t drink from the camper. If you want to watch a lot of TV you can also get satellite for remote area like Michigan’s UP!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MaLisa A Horton

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Flagstaff Shamrock 23IKSS

View listings

4.4
This travel trailer is an easy tow with our F250. We even towed it with our Expedition from Tennessee to Fort Worth. Sway bars help the tow track smoothly. Camper is easy to set up with electric hitch and slides. When opened camper is right at 30 feet long. We enjoy this camper for tow size and ease of parking. We have decided to grow into a larger 5th wheel model as we are retiring soon.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darlene Herrera

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-04-12

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Rockwood Roo 21SSL

View listings

5.0
This toy haul trailer was perfect for our family of 2 humans and 3 four legged large fur babies. Was easy to tow and load our two atv's onto. Ample room and storage. Like the up front toy hauler of them being outside and not inside where we eat like most toy haulers. The bed was hard to make as are most.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 38 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province