Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Class A - Diesel reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Diesel

Reviews

47 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bob Carey

Ohio

Reviewed on 2016-11-14

RV reviewed2008 Forest River Berkshire 360QS

View listings

5.0
This motor home sold new for $120,000 at a discount dealer, with an MSRP of $165,000. Even though low priced, it has all the same high quality components and systems as the so-called luxury models, such as Cummins engine, Allison Transmission, Freightliner chassis, Bendix brakes, Neway suspension, fully automatic hydraulic leveling system, Onan genset, Michelin tires, Six-way Flex-Steel power seat, Corian counter tops, full-body paint. Overall lifetime fuel efficiency is an impressive 9.8 mpg over 48 states and 7 provinces.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Lynch

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Berkshire 390FL

View listings

1.0
We have owned and operated this motor home for more than two years. We love it. It is perfect for the two of us . On the road it is responsive to my needs: easy to steer and good acceleration. The three rear facing cameras make turning or backing up easy. The drivers seat is very comfortable. I can drive all day and night without back issues. My flat towed toad follows easily behind. You don’t know it’s there but to be sure you can put the rear camera on so you can make sure everything is all right back there. When you park, you drop the self leveling jacks, put out all four slides and hook up water, electric and water. Your all set to sit around the fire with a cold one. If your parked for a long time it handles that well. with the slides out, you have a big living area, a couch with pull out bed, separate sinks in the bath and a queen sized bed with a large closet with mirrored doors . The washer and drier will keep you away from a laundromat. An assumable warranty with approximately three years left is assumableYou will be happy here.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Miller

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-03-27

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Charleston 430RB

View listings

4.8
Excellent Coach to travel in. Just get to your destination (campground/boon docking) and push a couple buttons —Your all set. Level coach, 3 slides out, dish satellite. Wash and dry clothes, run dish washer if you need to. During the evening enjoy the fire place. At the end of the day try the king size sleep number bed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kro Huynh

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Berkshire 40e

View listings

1.0
This brand is terrible customer service is terrible Bought brand new took it home nothing works ac, heater coolant leaking. Mitch was my service guy from Forrest river the guy is terrible and so the other two coworker. They don’t ever want to return my call or email. Kept my rv for 5 month in and out service first half of the year told me they would extend my warranty but lied over and over on everything . Rv still not fixed Berkshire should street hustler rather than anything. Took my rv home and took my lost . Will never trust this brand again
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Graham

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-02-10

RV reviewed2007 Forest River Charleston 400QS

View listings

4.6
Drives and tows like a dream have had no issues… The floor plan is excellent giving a nice balance of space and functionality, 400hp is plenty for all situations, haven’t had any warranty work but have ordered parts excellent to deal with and enjoyed living in it .
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Balok

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-22

RV reviewed2019 Forest River FR3 33DS

View listings

1.8
Do not buy this RV . Any FR3 they are a piece of crap. I have 6397 miles and nothing but headaches. I do not write reviews but I want to warn you. I have fixed over 5 items myself. My slide out did not want to work bad module. My back AC did not work and low water pressure. DO NOT BUY! To many other problems to list. I’m not rich and I cannot afford a 250k RV should of stuck with a expensive travel trailer. I have had 3 of them not as many problems on all 3 in 20yrs as this pos FR3. I feel like I went down in quality.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John hoffman

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-09-23

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Berkshire XLT 45A

View listings

1.8
Nicest looking, most expensive Piece of %$# money can buy. 235k diesel pusher coach. Whenever it rained everything in garage got wet. Roof leaked, inverter fried, washer broke. Turn a corner drawers opened and things fell out. Undercarriage rusting bad. Wiring is not harnessed and laying all over chaffing and shorting out circuits. Everything rattles wen going down rd. If your not mechanically inclined DO NOT buy one. I could go on all day. You have been warned!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William S.

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2011 Forest River Berkshire 360FWS

View listings

5.0
This coach looks, drives and handles like a dream! The air suspension feels like you are on a cloud. The Cherry wood is very elegant and easy to clean. We tow a Chevrolet Traverse and it follows very nicely, we also set it up to work off the air breaks, so it stops on a dime! Tons of counter space and the Corrin counter tops is a great touch! The double door refrigerator can run off of LP, generator and electric, plus it is very large and includes an ice maker. The con is the shower is not very large, but I am 6'-1" 280# and I have no issues using it. Pro is it's a shower/tub.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony Murray

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-01

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Berkshire XLT 45B

View listings

4.4
I purchased this unit new July 2019 had to leave it with the dealership for rear cap lights inoperative, unit was delivered to me had to take it back to dealership for several other minor fixes, now the engine malfunction indicator light continually stays on and having issues with the check engine light coming on with loss of power. The folks at 1800-Frieghtliner-HELP has been great with assistance but the issue is with the Frieghtliner chassis.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOSE L

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-13

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Berkshire 34QS

View listings

5.0
Love this floor plan. The dinette and sofa are across from each other and up front by driver and passenger seats so great when entertaining guests. Great having stackable W/D. Love the full length dresser in bedroom and extra large closet as well as the King size bed. Living area is very spacious. We are able to put a coffee table infront of sofa, a footstool in front of one of the chairs and a small end table next between the drivers seat and sofa and still have plenty of room to walk around and makes it very homey. Also we like having the large windows over dining table (the later models have a TV between two small windows over dinette) and the sofa areas. Extra large stainless steel sink in kitchen is really nice and the residential Refrigerator with icemaker is a plus. Cons is the Atwood hot water system as we have to run and waste alot of water before we get hot water. Weve had to replace the low flow faucets with faster flowing faucets to improve the flow of water and get more and faster hot water when showering. Another con is the window next to co-pilot (passenger) seat. It is designed so there is a bar at passenger eye level so unless you're very tall you can not get a good view out the window. This coach drives nice and tows our Honda CRV AWD with no problem. We did replace the Michelin tires that came on the coach with Toyo tires and the ride seems even smoother. This coach is perfect for two people. Although the sofa and dinette make into beds it really would be a hassle to do that every night. So we recommend this as being the perfect travel coach for a couple with no kids. Plenty of room if you have a dog. And we find that we have tons and tons of storage inside and outside. We dont even use all the storage inside. We love this coach. It's only a 340HP but as long as we are not overloaded we have no issues with power even whiling towing. We get close to 10 mph which is great and we use diesel 2 fuel. We enjoy this coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 47 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province