Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Toy Haulers Travel Trailer reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Toy Haulers Travel Trailers

Reviews

Stars Refinement

101 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Julie Lloyd

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-09-22

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22RR

View listings

5.0
Toyhaulers don't come any easier than this! Simple, quick set-up and tear down. There is plenty of storage space including under the Queen Size Bed and the 2 benches. There is also Heaps of living space with room to add a prep table in the kitchen area, right in front of the huge window. Power levelers make things as easy as possible! The party patio is our favorite part, and causes many conversations with fellow campers. The power awning is another wonderful feature that makes this travel trailer EASY PEASY!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leben Bruce

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-07-18

RV reviewed2021 Forest River 2815 Hyperlite XLR

View listings

2.6
The latest issue I have had is the two 50 gal water tanks bulging and falling out of the frame! I had to drill a hole in the tank to be able to lift it back up in the frame. I then added 2” by 1/4” straps (3 on each tank) to prevent this from happening. When I contacted Forest River warranty, they said take it to the dealer and they MIGHT cover it it was not overfilled. Evidently, they want you to watch to four lights on the control panel to determine when the fresh water is full…….I never heard of such a ridiculous statement. The tank is full when it comes out the overflow!!!! Then discovered one of the knife drains was blocked by plumbing pipe glue and the tank overwintered more than half full. So much for the new, state of the art quality inspection facility. I am not even going to go into the myriad defects I repaired when I took delivery of the trailer. Just waiting for the other shoe to drop to see what is next. We should have gone with the similar Stryker toy hauler trailer!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ian Maher

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-23

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Ozark 2700TH

View listings

2.2
This trailer is the biggest hunk of crap. I had 28 thing wrong after the first camping trip. It has taken 1 year and 3 months to get fixed. Do not buy anything from forest river .you will suffer......
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jenn

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2019 Forest River No Boundaries NB16.7

View listings

1.6
My husband and I did a lot of research looking for a smaller bumper hitch travel trailer and found a 2019 NB 16.7 in 2020. First off, driving it 100 miles home with a half ton pickup on the freeway was a horrible experience. Pretty much any speed above 60 miles an hour would make the trailer get the sways. Same thing with a 3/4 ton truck. After installing tortion bars, that alleviate the issue. Our next problem was with the AC unit. After numerous times of camping in the summer, the AC unit would quit cycling. Turn on the AC when it’s 80 degrees inside the camper and at some point it would just quit working. And pretty much anything we would do to the thermostat wouldn’t make it turn back on or cycle. Luckily I didn’t ever leave my dog inside while we were out exploring, otherwise I’m sure the heat inside from the broke ass AC unit not working would have killed her. We brought this to the attention of the dealership, and was told multiple times that it’s working fine and we can’t replicate the problem. So, I guess being it’s under warranty and not working, we won’t do anything. This problem persisted through the entirety of the two years we owned this unit. Lastly, the craftsmanship of this brand is absolute trash. Every time we would pull this camper anywhere, short trips even, we would find piles of sawdust on the floors and countertops and find more screws than I care to actually count or even fathom where they came from. We had one of the large kitchen drawers come apart on us. Next, the ends of the couch that are underneath the slide out were just screwed into the walls and floor. Not studs. So those screws came loose and managed to destroy part of the linoleum floor as it turned and tore through the linoleum as we drove down the road. Not to mention, the valance above the window screws came loose as well. With absolutely no help from the dealership, we fixed these issues as best we could on our own. We couldn’t be more happy to have that shitbox out of our lives. Not sure I could’ve managed camping one more summer in that thing. Did I want to like this camper, absolutely, so hence the additional year I camped in it to see if things got better. They didn’t. So, given the option, steer clear from this brand and invest a few more dollars into a better quality company.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Robinson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 251SSXL

View listings

4.4
I read some saying the quality isn't that good, you need to realize these trailers are built to be lite. That said we love our toy hauler, we don't haul any toys in it other than bicycles, we got it for the room. Nothing worse than being cramped up in a trailer in bad weather. I've been down dirt roads with mine and take it real easy traveling and then I see people flying down these roads and there probably the one's complaining the doors come loose and so on. I take our trailer into the dealer every year and let them do a check on the whole thing, so if you take care of it, these trailers will last you. If you want great cabinetry and really good quality than you better plan on spending 60 grand or more.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CHARLES P MCVEIGH

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Work and Play 30WQB

View listings

2.2
I purchased a brand new 2021 Forest River travel trailer from Mount Comfort RV, I should have walked away when they were unable to figure out how the mechanical beds worked, when they realized it needed power they could not be bothered to get a battery and show me the features of the trailer. The sales process was very cold and did not make me feel good at all. Next issue is when I went to pick it up after they needed several weeks to get it ready, the screens and bed motor were missing and they said they needed to order them. The hitch frame had all kinds of writhing on it and the frame was rusting, they would not fix this and said this is how we delivery all of our trailers. This trailer is a toy hauler with the rear patio that is supported by cables, on day one of using this while standing on the patio, the cables broke and the patio dropped, the service department would not help me and the manufactures only solution was to send more cables, and offered not other help. I had to make new larger diameter cables myself. There are all the natural things that were wrong with the camper which I expected like loose screws and things breaking, It was also time to winterize my trailer, so in October when I called to get it in for service, they said it would be in February before they could get it in, So I had to do all the repairs and winterize it myself. Then when I did bring it in for service, (Awning Leaks, hinges stripped, red led on fuse panel) they said they would also do a free roof inspection.. After the camper was there for 2 weeks I called to see when it was going to be ready, they said there were 2 ahead of mine and it would be ready the next week, then next week came and went, and when I called, they said there was 2 ahead and it would be another week. Obviously this is there standard line of BS. When I did finally pick it up it was raining, I went in to get the key, and they did not escort me out to the camper to show me the work they did, they handed me the keys and said good bye. So when I opened the camper all the switches were in the on position but nothing was on, and they killed my battery. Then when I opened the bedroom door it was a bad leak from the roof vent so there was water everywhere. I went back in to let them know something must have happened while it was here because I had not issues before then, I expected them to come out and take a look, nope the response was you can just leave it here and we will get to it when our current service work load is clear. I stormed our and said forget it I will fix it myself just like I have had to do with everything else. Once I got it home, i got on the roof and you could see the split in the rubber roof from someone stepping too close to the vent. I also still have the red LED issue which they said they could not reproduce. They also sold me a weight distribution hitch the interfered with the safety change lug, so the only way to dethatch is to pull the pin the hitch and let tit drop as I pull the truck away. I asked them for help to fix this, they would not do it, they said they do not work on hitches. I asked for help with adding a battery, and solar panels, they would not help with this either. This dealership is completely worthless. Maybe it was because I only spent 40k with them and they do not need my business, I do not know how anyone would give them any good ratings, unless the treat there 100k customers differently.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Corey Rice

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-03-28

RV reviewed2016 Forest River XLR Hyper Lite 30HDS

View listings

3.8
This camper is very user friendly. We have stayed 3 weeks in it and always felt comfortable. Towing the camper I recommend a 3/4 ton. The warranty has expired. We are very comfortable camping in this camper both in and off the grid however, we out here the garage with our new purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Lewen

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-03-24

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G16TH

View listings

5.0
We bought the Geo Pro 16TH after looking extensively for a small toy hauler. We had a 25' Toy Hauler and wanted to downsize. Our primary use for the toy hauler is BBQ and Steak Competitions, and space is limited at some of these events so the 16TH with its 18' overall length was perfect. We also liked the off road package with the aggressive tires and extra lift since we never know what type of surface or access we will have to deal with. The Geo Pro 16th worked out great for us, providing enough room to haul our smokers, grills and coolers, but is also flexible enough for us to just go camping! Having solar on the roof is great! It keeps the battery topped off and gives us more flexibiity for events or camp sites with out power hookups. The built in inverter also comes in handy in those circumstances. We bought the trailer new in June, 2020 and have had only a couple of minor issues which were easily resolved. We tow it with a Ford F250, probably overkill, but it is paid off :) It tows easily without issues. We did add a rear facing camera (the 16TH came pre-wired) to help keep an eye out on the road and to aid in parking. Overall we are very happy with the Geo Pro 16TH and would buy another one! Our lives have changed are we are moving to a motorhome.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dwayne Roux

Kansas

Reviewed on 2022-02-18

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22RR

View listings

5.0
Looked at lot toyhaulers trying find one that could haul my RZR and quad but still had full bedroom. The floor plan on the 26RR was perfect. We have had only couple very minor issues with the trailer. The inside is very nice and has stood up well with hauling the toys. Trailer pulls great and is easy to setup when reach campground. I would totally buy another GreyWolf.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 11
  • 1 - 10 of 101 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province