Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Wildwood reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

76 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jo Rivera

Kansas

Reviewed on 2016-06-03

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS

View listings

3.0
We purchased a 2016 Wildwood 27RKSS in July 2015. First time we used it the bottom fell out of the silverware drawer because it was put together wrong. Husband fixed it. Labor day weekend, first long weekend with the trailer, we had it all set up at the lake when we discovered the a/c wouldn't work. No way to have it repaired until after the holiday weekend so we suffered through a 95 plus degree weekend without a/c. This spring took it out and discovered the propane connection was leaking. Husband fixed it. Cabinet door screws pulled out so door fell off, husband fixed it. Piece of trim above bed falling off, husband fixed it. When we had the entry door propped open with the latch, any little wind would make the door slam shut. RV serviceman says latch is installed incorrectly. Now the slide is not wanting to retract. Husband has to push on it and lift while I push the button. Dealer says motor may be going out. Awning LED light switch quit working. And front stabilizer jacks sometimes have to be coaxed to work. We love the trailer, and especially like the floor plan and large kitchen. But it's extremely frustrating to purchase a brand new trailer and have this many issues. After all the reason we bought new is to avoid issues. Poor workmanship in most cases. Did we just get a lemon or are all Forest River products like ours?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (77)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amanda

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood 36VBDS

View listings

2.2
This is very long, I know but I promise you if you are looking to purchase it is worth a read! We had many issues with our camper. We purchased our 2021 Forest River Wildwood 36VBDS on 07/24/2021. We loved the camper but since purchasing it we have had nothing but problems. When purchasing the camper, The RV center did an inspection upon purchase where we noticed one of the outside speakers was not working and the awning motor shifted when going out. We scheduled for service at their first available date 09/24/2021 to have the awning motor replaced and speaker fixed. We took our camper home so we could use the camper without the awning until the service date as we did not want to make payments on the camper for it to sit at the dealership for several months. After taking out for the first time we were very excited but a few other problems arouse like the bedroom door that would not shut because the frame was bent, the back outside door handle would stick and not allow the door to close, the motor on front stabilizer jacks didn't work properly, the light in the front stabilizer jack did not work, the battery box was cracked, the rear window blind was broken, the drivers side marker light was not working and the sealant was cracked. We dropped the camper off for service on 09/24/2021 to have the noted complaints fixed. Some of the required parts were on back order and not available at time of service so a second service date of 11/27/2021 was set to have these corrected. Upon dropping the camper off for service on 11/20/2021 it stayed with the company for several weeks due to the parts they ordered being incorrect. We picked our camper up from the service shop again on 12/18/2021 and scheduled yet another service date for 03/21/22 as the door frame is on backorder and will not arrive until February of 2022. We have planned a trip to North Carolina for 2 weeks in February and we are preparing to leave in the coming week. We have had our camper plugged in and running in preparation for our upcoming trip. Everything within the camper functioned as it should aside from the bedroom door frame still scheduled to be replaced. Until going to the grocery store and spending around $230.00 on groceries that had been placed in the camper refrigerator on 02/09/2022. Today(02/12/2022) I went to the butcher shop and purchased another $200.00 in meat for our trip. When returning home and unloading I realized that our refrigerator and freezer were not cold and everything inside had spoiled. Thankfully I noticed before another $200.00 in meat went bad but now 2 days before we are set to leave on our 2 week trip we are without a fridge and freezer. The power to the camper is still plugged into the appropriate amp plug as we had one installed at our house when we purchased the camper. Everything inside is still working as it should (fireplace, slide outs, microwave, tv, ect.) The fridge is still plugged in, light is on, you can hear it running but everything inside is warm. This comes as a great disappointment as we purchased our camper new in hopes of having less maintenance issues but that has not been the case. We have reached out to our local service department again today about the refrigerator but will not have time to have it serviced before our trip as the service department is an hour from our home. My husband is a commercial refrigeration technician decided to fix it himself since we need our fridge and the next available service date was 2 weeks out. Fast forward 4 months to June 3rd, we are in our camper out of state from where we originally purchased. There is a thunderstorm and the window over the couch starts leaking(flooding). Water is running down the window, wall, couch, and soaking the carpet on the floor. A couple days later I reached under our bathroom sink in the cabinet and notice a puddle of water. The bathroom pipe was not tight enough and sprung a leak. My husband then went and checked under the kitchen sink and found it was also loose but nothing was leaking yet. We also noticed that after the rain our plastic battery cover filled with water and had no drain holes. After having fixed the refrigerator once already it had again stopped working. This time the fan motor had gone bad and also had to be replaced. When we first started looking for a camper it took almost 2 years to find one that suited our needs and that we really liked. We found the Forest River Wildwood 36VBDS and we LOVED this camper. We have been greatly disappointed since purchasing our camper as we spent more than we had originally planned but it was a camper we really loved. After all the issues we've had with our Forest River I would not recommend anyone to purchase this camper. We are not oblivious to the fact that these are mass produced travel trailers and they will have flaws as does everything we just hoped the issues we had would be more cosmetic.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerald Wontorcik

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Wildwood RKSS27

View listings

4.4
We use our trailer to live in seasonally full time in Florida for 5 months every year. We tow it to Arizona for a month then to Florida. Logging more than 7000 miles every year. I wish the undercarriage and frame were rated for more weight. We have not had any problems yet with the frame. We had to replace the air conditioner as it leaked the coolant. We love the floorplan with the rest kitchen. I don't have much experience with other brands but I feel we got our monies worth. There have been numerous minor issues but given our use it's holding up pretty well.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raymond

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-20

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Wildwood 27RK

View listings

2.6
DO NOT PURCHASE ANY MODEL MADE BY FOREST RIVER, the quality of the trailer sucks! Cheaply made junk! I have nurmous issues and trying to get warranty is a joke at best. 4 inch holes drilled twice under bath sink,where factory misses drain pipe ,yellowing chalk throughout the trailer,staple holes all over,trim overlap or not jointed properly, kitchen sink fell out( only 4 screws holding it in), flooring not cut to proper fit( by kitchen cabinets),GFI circuit not working,slide out rubber molding falling off,all this on a 2022 wildwood that's only 2 months old!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Wildwood 27RK

View listings

2.6
The worst 40 thousand dollars I spent on a trailer. Did have a day an all the outlets on the GFI circuit quit working, toilet leaking a month later the kitchen sink fell out,only 4 half inch screws holding it. GO BUY A JAYCO and save yourself from these POS's!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis R Gingras

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-02-28

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood 22RBS

View listings

4.8
Got this RV strictly for use as a couples camper. When used in that capacity it is perfect for us. I liked the idea of prewiring for a TV , but letting us get our own. A 43" 4K TV fits perfect in the wall space. The best feature for us is the full 8 ft. wide bathroom with room to dress and dry off after a shower. We did have a couple of things we had to fix within the first few times we camped, but nothing worse than a small hose leak and a few blinds that didn't fit right. Dealer warranty service and support have been good so far. Only 4 stars on towing because I don't like towing and after 1 time we got a seasonal site. Just to note as stated this is a couples camper. We changed out the typical poor factory camper queen mattress to a full queen hybrid model and the only other sleeping available is a small jackknife bed made from the versa sofa that is only good for a grandkid. Fine with us. We don't plan on having anyone else camping with us anyway. The central ducted A/C works good, and the heating is very efficient because of the floor vent outlets. People like the small vents in the cabinets. but the floor registers provide quicker heat and don't take up cabinet space. There are a lot of storage spaces and Wildwood even provided totes and cloth storage bins. Overall this is the best of the 5 or 6 campers we have owned. Definitely fewer issues than our last Dutchman product we owned.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

STEVE PASHBY

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood 31KQBTS

View listings

5.0
very good we are now buying a motorhome only used 3 time comes with hitch 2 a/c 15.0000 btu 135000 btu outdoor kitchen with tv hook up sink and gas grill comes with tvs we had all windows tinted 1500.00 extra ac blow very cold
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-17

RV reviewed2005 Forest River Wildwood 27BH

View listings

5.0
This RV is amazing! The clearance is high enough that I can take it over most rugged terrain without issues. It has a GVWR of 7,500 lbs, and UVW of 4,740 lbs, so I can load it up with nearly 3,000 pounds of equipment. (That 3,000 pounds is about the same trailer weight as some trailers made nowadays!) I've modernized mine and found that it's construction is better than what you can expect from lighter models, as they made it more substantial. (Real wood cabinets, tub, 2x4 wood for supports, etc.) This thing is built to last.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mik

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-07

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Wildwood 36BHBS

View listings

5.0
This is literally a Home on Wheels The quality of Forest River Is rated high for being Very Well made As well as comfortable floor plans. The 36BHBS is Nicely designed Having the large sliding door as the main entrance gives it a feeling of home. Also Having the front Bunk room is great for children,guests, grandchildren, or turning the area into an office space, etc It's very spacious with the larger than normal living room, kitchen slide out. The master bedroom has a slide out as well with its own entry Love the spacious bathroom with lots of storage! You don't usually get much of that in most RVs. I can't say enough about this Travel Trailer Destination Trailer, Full Time living, etc
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Mr

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Wildwood 26RK

View listings

3.8
DO NOT BUT FROM FUN TOWN. they are great at sales but after the sale you are on your own¡ Hel the owner Jarrod McGee won't contact you. God luck trying to get anything iced ron their warranty service department!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 76 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province