Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Class B reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Class B

Reviews

Stars Refinement

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Robinson Boyd

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2004 Forest River MB Cruiser 222

View listings

1.0
PLEASE NEVER PURCHASE THE 2022 FOREST RIVER, EAST TO WEST ENTRADA. To anyone who reads this, this RV is a mess. I purchase it on March 11, 2022 New and have had to have it served 3 times. The inside is falling apart, so please check it over before you purchase it. Rust on the pipes under the RV, screen door rattles when you're driving, door rubber seals are not put on properly, bathroom door wallpaper coming off, This is a New 2022 RV, and it's in bad shape. Don't buy this please.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Huot

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-03

RV reviewed2012 Forest River Lexington 283TS

View listings

4.0
I’ve had 5 previous RV’s of all types including a Monaco DP. This one is the most quiet RV I’ve ever driven. The original owner had steering dampeners and heavier shocks installed which took all the wind resistance and effort out of driving. More storage space would be nice, but we’re exceedingly happy with this rig.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon Justice

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

RV reviewed2004 Forest River MB Cruiser 222

View listings

5.0
We loved traveling in this van. We have lived in it on multiple occasions for 4-6 weeks at a time while exploring the US. The van is easy to drive, easy to park and is a fabulous way to explore whether in a full service campground (with a 10 minute set up) or dry camping on remote BLM lands. Everything you need to live is packed in this smartly designed van. The generator, battery, and power inverter allow you to travel and camp off grid. The full bath and shower are a rare find in a Class B with plenty of tank storage and a hot water heater. This bath set up alone allows for comfortable camping and avoiding bath houses when you want to be off grid. The fuel mileage beats our personal SUV! It’s equipped with a tow package and we use the hitch to pull up to 5000lbs or attach a bike rack. This is the perfect van for an active lifestyle or for those that want to stay in one place with all the conveniences of home in a small package.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kimberly Brewer

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-06-19

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Forester 2151SLE

View listings

2.4
Do NOT Buy! We bought our RV and drove it home and then back to the dealer to buy some supplies and the computer went out. The dealer said it was fixed after a week in the shop. We returned to pick up our RV and the computer still didnt work. We are now on week 4 and they still have not received the computer from Forest River and they have no idea when it will come in. We are 2 payments in and the down payment and still no RV that works...
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marylynn

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-05-02

RV reviewed2007 Forest River Lexington 283GTS

View listings

5.0
Have had this RV for a number of years now and no issues. No leaks, nothing broken, high quality craftsmanship. Compared to friends whose RVs have had nothing but problems I am very pleased! The size is perfect for us, great for boondocking or hooking up at a park. No regrets.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carrie

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-04

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Sunseeker 2370TS

View listings

3.2
We have had this RV for 2 years and it has spent half of this time being repaired. Great in gas mileage and incredible for a couple but to get anything repaired under warranty takes months just to be approved for payment. I won't go with Sunseeker again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Walter

California

Reviewed on 2021-01-04

RV reviewed2005 Forest River Lexington 235

View listings

4.6
3rd owner, 59k miles. Carper removed, new Vinyl coated plank nicely installed! Had to replace Center control bearing and rebalance drive line. Vibration wore rear seal in transmission. ($1500) Love Chevy 3500 chassis. Easy breezy to drive for my spouse to drive. V8 6 Liter Vortex has plenty of smooth power to pull hills. I have a thumping noise over passenger seat head liner when hitting bumps in road. I isolated the wiring harness in cowling, still thumps! Wonder about cowling hitting top of cab? Any suggestions appreciated. Walter
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tami Kubiak

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-08-03

RV reviewed2004 Forest River MB Cruiser 222

View listings

4.0
We love this RV. We haul a 10ft trailer with ease. MPG is always over 20. We hope our next one does as well. The only reason we are selling is - Grandkids need seatbelts! We are a non smoking, pet free family. We have traveled fro California to the Carolinas, from the UP of Michigan to Florida and can’t say enough about the convenience and comfort we have experienced.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dr. S. R. Watkins

Alberta

Reviewed on 2019-06-21

RV reviewed2017 Forest River R-Pod RP-179

View listings

3.2
Positively: - The unit is light and very easy to pull. - It is aesthetically pleasing and good to look at. - For a small trailer, this model of kitchen is quite adequate. Less positively: - The sink in the bathroom is so small, it simply cannot be used. - I cannot believe I spent this much money and they did not include an electric igniter in the stove. Really? - The panel underneath the refrigerator covering all of the wires has come off. It has been poorly and cheaply installed with metal staples. - The plastic box holding the two batteries has been installed too close to the outside roof. It is next to impossible to remove the cover of the box and replace it. All they had to do was have the box another inch further away from the roof. - The end cushions for the table are way too soft, and when a person sits on them, they sink so far down that the table height is up to a person’s chest! - The back cushion is held to the wall with some Velcro, but not enough of them, and the Velcro strips do not stick to the backing of the cushion. - The clothes closet is ridiculously too narrow. - The kitchen table is an awkward design and difficult to get around. - The overall main problem with the unit is a lack of storage. In conclusion, the product is very poorly designed and made with shoddy workmanship and inferior materials. I traded a 9 foot camper with a slide, for this r-pod and I regret doing it. I had more space and far more storage in my camper than I do in this trailer. I very much regret buying this product and would not recommend it to anyone. In short, it is a piece of junk.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (45)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province