Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Work and Play reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Andy Owens

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-06-28

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Work and Play 30WCR

View listings

5.0
Great bedroom, nice amenities and built like a tank. Lots of garage area and like the metal roof and gel coat over 1 1/2 side walls. The suspension and break system is advanced technology ahead of it’s competitors.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CHARLES P MCVEIGH

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Work and Play 30WQB

View listings

2.2
I purchased a brand new 2021 Forest River travel trailer from Mount Comfort RV, I should have walked away when they were unable to figure out how the mechanical beds worked, when they realized it needed power they could not be bothered to get a battery and show me the features of the trailer. The sales process was very cold and did not make me feel good at all. Next issue is when I went to pick it up after they needed several weeks to get it ready, the screens and bed motor were missing and they said they needed to order them. The hitch frame had all kinds of writhing on it and the frame was rusting, they would not fix this and said this is how we delivery all of our trailers. This trailer is a toy hauler with the rear patio that is supported by cables, on day one of using this while standing on the patio, the cables broke and the patio dropped, the service department would not help me and the manufactures only solution was to send more cables, and offered not other help. I had to make new larger diameter cables myself. There are all the natural things that were wrong with the camper which I expected like loose screws and things breaking, It was also time to winterize my trailer, so in October when I called to get it in for service, they said it would be in February before they could get it in, So I had to do all the repairs and winterize it myself. Then when I did bring it in for service, (Awning Leaks, hinges stripped, red led on fuse panel) they said they would also do a free roof inspection.. After the camper was there for 2 weeks I called to see when it was going to be ready, they said there were 2 ahead of mine and it would be ready the next week, then next week came and went, and when I called, they said there was 2 ahead and it would be another week. Obviously this is there standard line of BS. When I did finally pick it up it was raining, I went in to get the key, and they did not escort me out to the camper to show me the work they did, they handed me the keys and said good bye. So when I opened the camper all the switches were in the on position but nothing was on, and they killed my battery. Then when I opened the bedroom door it was a bad leak from the roof vent so there was water everywhere. I went back in to let them know something must have happened while it was here because I had not issues before then, I expected them to come out and take a look, nope the response was you can just leave it here and we will get to it when our current service work load is clear. I stormed our and said forget it I will fix it myself just like I have had to do with everything else. Once I got it home, i got on the roof and you could see the split in the rubber roof from someone stepping too close to the vent. I also still have the red LED issue which they said they could not reproduce. They also sold me a weight distribution hitch the interfered with the safety change lug, so the only way to dethatch is to pull the pin the hitch and let tit drop as I pull the truck away. I asked them for help to fix this, they would not do it, they said they do not work on hitches. I asked for help with adding a battery, and solar panels, they would not help with this either. This dealership is completely worthless. Maybe it was because I only spent 40k with them and they do not need my business, I do not know how anyone would give them any good ratings, unless the treat there 100k customers differently.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Felicia Seabolt

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-04-03

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Work and Play 30WCR

View listings

3.0
I am so disappointed in the quality and craftsmanship in the Work and Play camper by Forest River. HAVE NEW HEAVY DUTY TIRES AT LEAST PUT ON IMMEDIATELY, IF NOT RIMS AS WELL. (read below) Purchased as our supposedly last camper it will never hold up. Took on our first trip in April 2018, found a list of little things wrong with it mostly poor craftsmanship (door separating, CD player not working, drawers not working, ect.) Took it to a dealer in April stayed in repairs till September lost the whole summer and most of the warranty time plus there was damage to the camper look like a tree branch caught the corner of trim on the roof said to bring it back opt to fix it our self we had a trip plan for October. After the October trip, the awning was ripping and seem to be a leak in the kitchen area took it to a different dealer awaning was replaced in a timely manner under warranty, said caulked the roof to correct the leak. Ok not bad so far went on a trip in April 2019, the roof poured in the kitchen we are talking "buckets of water" coming in. Took it back to the dealer the AC was lose, this did damage to the cabinet doors non of it covered, decided to leave out side this time for a couple of rains it leaked again, back to dealer had to pay almost $900 to have air check there was leaks all over this camper. Headed out on another trip, Forest river should be ashamed of themselves, they had 10 ply tires on this heavy camper hauling motorcycles. This was a 200 mile trip each way, BLOW OUT going DOWN tore up the gray water hose and ANOTHER BLOW OUT COMING BACK. HAVE NEW TIRES PUT ON IMMEDIATELY. Yes, air was checked going and coming. I am so thankful no one was hurt and we had the good sense to find a tire store and get the tire replaced (16 ply) before we headed home. Now we are putting all new 16 ply tires plus spare and all on steel rims, the mag rims are toast. The paint is fading bad and the decals are rolling up and peeling off. Looks bad, hate to see it if it was not undercover. About to leave for a spring trip, see what happens this trip, fingers crossed. I don't know what to say if all campers are built this poorly and are not equipped with proper tires for the load. Just beware it is a lot of money to be in such bad shape so quickly.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jamie Martin

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-07-21

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Work and Play 30WQB

View listings

3.4
Well we love the the camper , but that’s where it stops! Bought the camper December 28th 2019 from Carolina RV in Myrtle Beach,so far so good right? Wrong the camper leaked from the slide out . Called Carolina RV in February to let them know what was going on. I was told to take it to Bob Ledford’s RV in Greer South Carolina. Well it’s been there since April 18th 2020 and now it’s July 21st 2020. I went to look to see what was done and the entire camper on the inside was tore apart floors, cabinets and walls! Brand new camper mind you. The factory is even worse to deal with. Do yourself and your family a favor stay away from Forest River products. If anyone needs proof I have plenty of pictures and videos of what it looks like.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lori

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-07-12

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Work and Play 23LT

View listings

5.0
I like every thing about this camper. I bought it sight unseen the salesman assured me that my Geo Tracker would fit. It hangs out afoot and a half. There is plenty of room for quads and motorcycles. And plenty of tie downs. Its a beautiful camper it just doesn't fit my needs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Hoffman

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-06-12

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Work and Play 30WCR

View listings

3.4
Quality and attention to detail is horrible. 2018 FR WnP 30WCR. 2 year old toy hauler developed leak above the front cargo door as a result of the piss poor quality of assemblers who do not have the intelligence to ensure that the silicone caulk used to seal the cargo door has no holes or gaps. The water leaked down the wall and underneath the absolute GARBAGE OSB board they use for the floor. 2 years later I am subject to $1000s of dollars to repair the floor. I can only hope the insurance company totals the toy hauler.... Granted ALL RV manufactures are horrible and they produce garbage products and take pride in doing so...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Storey

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-04-26

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Work and Play 18EC

View listings

5.0
This is a heavy duty toy hauler. I haul it with a Ford F-150 truck and a Ford Expedition SUV. Easy to maneuver, easy set-up. The customized loading ramps for your motorcycle or ATV make it a breeze to load. Double 20-gallon propane tanks easy to access. All around great little camper!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ernie scott

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-01-14

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Work and Play 275ULSBS

View listings

1.6
I have a 27’ work and play 2015 the vinyl on the seats is almost completely gone and when I talked to the warranty department they have never heard of this happening in 18 years they should read the reviews that is posted and find another job
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn Snyder

Kansas

Reviewed on 2019-05-16

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Work and Play 28VFB

View listings

2.6
First of all there IS NO QUALITY ASSURANCE. We have had NOTHING BUT TROUBLE with this RV. Numerous roof leaks, water leaking around the toilet, a wall that is starting to buckle, trim coming loose along the wall and ceiling, metal trim on the outside of the camper coming loose, light switches that weren’t even installed straight. There’s times the entrance door will come open while going down the road. Rubber trim along the edges of the cabinets don’t even go to the end of the cabinet. Honestly I wouldn’t buy another Forest River RV. They are over priced for the sloppy workmanship and quality. My opinion if you’re looking at buying and RV, STAY AWAY from Forest River. And one more thing, apparently Forest River RV is bad enough that it hard to find anyone who wants to work on them
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province