Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Wildwood X-Lite reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Logan Brittain

Reviewed on 2022-12-14

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 273QBXL view listing

2.0
This was our first travel travel but we expected to have a few issues to get the rig setup how we wanted. The floor plan sold us on the Forest River X-Lite 273QBXL. We have had nothing but issues with the unit since we purchased it. The slide has been in for repairs for the third time now and this includes it going back to the factory for repairs then it still didn’t make it through the season. The whole side was pulling away from the trailer and when you slide in back in it would tear the laminate in the floor. We stated to them when it was at the factory that we wanted a replacement if this didn’t fix the issue and now they are not standing behind their product. Their solution is giving us a credit towards another camper but not fixing the current unit and passing the issue onto the next person which also affects our trade value. Has anyone had this same issue and did it get resolved? In my opinion I would stay away from the X-lite model with the versa lounge until the actually find a way to build it properly. We fell in love with camping but not the camper. Very disappointed in Forest River and the quality of their product.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jack russell

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-10-10

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 24RLXL view listing

2.2
We have only had this RV for 8 months and it has been sitting at the dealer service for over a month. Already needs a new slide kit as the slide broke while camping, new propane igniter for the water heater. Shower leaked from day 1, kitchen sink leaked. Sliding door to bedroom bottom brace broke already. Took Forrest River over 2 weeks to approve warranty work. I had to call Forrest river to get them to approve. Dealership does nothing but sit an wait without any follow up. Towing has not been greatest either. This trailer sways more than it should while towing. Even have weight distribution and sway bars hooked up. Would never buy another Forrest River.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-26

RV reviewed 2011 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 273QBXL view listing

4.2
We loved this floor plan for us. No kids. Double bad. Mote room in galley and storage. AC blows cold! 20 ft easy to tow and back store. Also to cover. See through storage compartment. Side outdoor access to propane for out door cooking. Outdoor stove attachment available. Chrome wheels a plus. Appliances still work after 11 years.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Brunner

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-04

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 230BHXL view listing

4.6
Had this camper since new and we have even rented it out. It has held up great. Refrigerator is starting to rust a little but we live near the ocean. Never really had any issues with it besides the seeming is tearing away. Other than that this camper is great. 2 adults 4 kids and 2 dogs camping 6-8 weekends a year.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Norma

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-03-08

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 241QB view listing

4.0
Easy to tow. Small. We used for part time work out of town. Was perfect for saving money, not using hotels. Fun. Sleeps 4-5. During day would be cramped with 4-5 inside all day. Good for camping, living part time , but not necessarily fulltime. We have not needed any warranty or support.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joel

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 210RBXL view listing

2.2
This camper is very poor quality. Interior was slapped together, lots of metal filings, burs and scrap metal throughout camper from assembly. We have owned this camper since new in 2018. Trim pieces constantly fall off, water leaks from plumbing everywhere. Electrical issues since new. I’m constantly fixing this camper. Cheap Chinese tires dry rotted after 3 years. Forest River should be put in prison as they are thieves.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Napier

New York

Reviewed on 2021-07-25

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 171RBXL view listing

2.4
This is by far the worst camper I've ever owned. Also had a Jayco and Realite. The first time I turned the water on the fitting blew off. Crimp wasnt tight enough. The refrigerator quit working because the magnet fell off because the screws were to short. We lost $50 worth of food. Also have nice coming in because the craftsmanship is so bad. Holes are cut way too big everywhere so all of Gods creatures can enter. Wood and metal shavings were just left inside everywhere. I had to rebuild the entire inside to keep them out. I realize Americans dont take pride in their work but this was insane. I do not recommend that anyone buy this camper.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Hale

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-07-08

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Wildwood X-lite 240BHXL view listing

4.4
We bought our 240BHXL new in May of 2020. Have been on 20 different trips, plus about 15 rentals. Very reliable rig. We love the floor plan of this model. The lower height makes it easier to tow and feel in control. The quality is pretty good; I knew what I was getting into before I purchase. I knew there would be trim and fit and finish issues. After a year, the only major thing that has broken is a cabinet door. After a year, we realize that the size is a bit small for our family and are getting a bigger X-lite mod. Otherwise, we are very happy with this camper.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shane

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-06-14

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite T233RBXL view listing

1.0
Unfortunately I purchased the Forest River Wildwood X lite Island Wild T233RBXL brand new in 2019. It has been a horribly trailer. In every aspect! The roof vent hatch cover disinterested in the first year, and not covered! The electronic toung lift moter burned out within 4 uses,had it replaced and burnt out again first try! Holes where the plumbing comes in are gaping over sized and unsealed! Rodents in the trailer last trip due to gaping holes. Bathroom door not the correct width for opening and constantly opening! Hinges on doors fall apart! Black water tank holds 5 uses and is useless, constant problems! shoving sticks down to clear back ups. Shower looks good and is useless, taps marked backwards incorrectly and water goes cold in 2 minutes. I completely regret buying this trailer outright for $30,000.00 I would send it back if I hadn't!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province