Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Wildwood X-Lite reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

24 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Donald Glazer

New York

Reviewed on 2017-07-13

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 263BHXL

View listings

3.0
I have had about six different trailers and/or fifth wheels over the last 15 or so years and this one is by far the worst. I have had the trailer for about 4 months and the best thing about it was the price. But, perhaps the saying is true, "you get what you pay for." For me, I like the floor plan and that also was my reason for buying this particular trailer. The problems I have had so far may be relatively minor, but only because I can fix them myself. Right off the hot water pipe going to the galley sink leaked. At 75 and large it was quite a chore for me to squeeze into the cabinet under the sink to tighten the fitting. Plus you need the right tool for this job as any old wrench will not fit. While fixing this leak I discovered that the ductwork for the furnace that went through this area was torn in half. I needed to replace the ductwork and reattach it to the vent. Inside there are numerous thin trim pieces. Three of these pieces began falling off and I needed to reglue and tack them back in place. Where the drain from the galley area goes through a hole in the floor the hole around the drain was not sealed properly allowing any small vermin to easily get in. Also in looking under the sink I could see that about five screws into wood strips had split the wood. Nothing I could do about that except wait until it starts to fall apart and then do the repairs. The most aggravating thing about this trailer is that it is very flimsy. So much so that when you put the stabilizers down it causes the entire trailer to twist so it is impossible to shut the exterior door. There are a few bumps in the vinyl floor where they must have installed the flooring over something that was left on the floor. The Suburban water heater works fine but I had expected it to be the type that would switch from gas to electric when plugged in. That is what I am used to and like but this trailer is straight gas. The good is that for me, as a single person who entertains his two grandchildren once in a while, the trailer is comfortable. Except it was necessary for me to get a new mattress. In my opinion the quality of the trailer is just fair and the quality control of the company just stinks.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (82)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-26

RV reviewed2011 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 273QBXL

View listings

4.2
We loved this floor plan for us. No kids. Double bad. Mote room in galley and storage. AC blows cold! 20 ft easy to tow and back store. Also to cover. See through storage compartment. Side outdoor access to propane for out door cooking. Outdoor stove attachment available. Chrome wheels a plus. Appliances still work after 11 years.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Brunner

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-04

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 230BHXL

View listings

4.6
Had this camper since new and we have even rented it out. It has held up great. Refrigerator is starting to rust a little but we live near the ocean. Never really had any issues with it besides the seeming is tearing away. Other than that this camper is great. 2 adults 4 kids and 2 dogs camping 6-8 weekends a year.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Norma

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-03-08

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 241QB

View listings

4.0
Easy to tow. Small. We used for part time work out of town. Was perfect for saving money, not using hotels. Fun. Sleeps 4-5. During day would be cramped with 4-5 inside all day. Good for camping, living part time , but not necessarily fulltime. We have not needed any warranty or support.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joel

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 210RBXL

View listings

2.2
This camper is very poor quality. Interior was slapped together, lots of metal filings, burs and scrap metal throughout camper from assembly. We have owned this camper since new in 2018. Trim pieces constantly fall off, water leaks from plumbing everywhere. Electrical issues since new. I’m constantly fixing this camper. Cheap Chinese tires dry rotted after 3 years. Forest River should be put in prison as they are thieves.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Napier

New York

Reviewed on 2021-07-25

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 171RBXL

View listings

2.4
This is by far the worst camper I've ever owned. Also had a Jayco and Realite. The first time I turned the water on the fitting blew off. Crimp wasnt tight enough. The refrigerator quit working because the magnet fell off because the screws were to short. We lost $50 worth of food. Also have nice coming in because the craftsmanship is so bad. Holes are cut way too big everywhere so all of Gods creatures can enter. Wood and metal shavings were just left inside everywhere. I had to rebuild the entire inside to keep them out. I realize Americans dont take pride in their work but this was insane. I do not recommend that anyone buy this camper.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Hale

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-07-08

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood X-lite 240BHXL

View listings

4.4
We bought our 240BHXL new in May of 2020. Have been on 20 different trips, plus about 15 rentals. Very reliable rig. We love the floor plan of this model. The lower height makes it easier to tow and feel in control. The quality is pretty good; I knew what I was getting into before I purchase. I knew there would be trim and fit and finish issues. After a year, the only major thing that has broken is a cabinet door. After a year, we realize that the size is a bit small for our family and are getting a bigger X-lite mod. Otherwise, we are very happy with this camper.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shane

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-06-14

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite T233RBXL

View listings

1.0
Unfortunately I purchased the Forest River Wildwood X lite Island Wild T233RBXL brand new in 2019. It has been a horribly trailer. In every aspect! The roof vent hatch cover disinterested in the first year, and not covered! The electronic toung lift moter burned out within 4 uses,had it replaced and burnt out again first try! Holes where the plumbing comes in are gaping over sized and unsealed! Rodents in the trailer last trip due to gaping holes. Bathroom door not the correct width for opening and constantly opening! Hinges on doors fall apart! Black water tank holds 5 uses and is useless, constant problems! shoving sticks down to clear back ups. Shower looks good and is useless, taps marked backwards incorrectly and water goes cold in 2 minutes. I completely regret buying this trailer outright for $30,000.00 I would send it back if I hadn't!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph Anderson

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 273QBXL

View listings

3.0
Well here it goes, we bought our camper just after Hurricane Luara that hit South West Louisiana. We had been on a hunt for one for a bit and found a floor plan we loved, how ever the dealer is a 5 hr drive so bought it sit unseen. Who would have thought that buying a brand new travel trailer and have so many issues out of it 8 months later would be an issue. So here is the problems. 1 we had water leak on the toilet, had a mobil guy fix it and 2 weeks later was leaking again, ended up having to lengthen the line to the toilet to fix it. 2 the rear window on the slide starts leaking but only in a hard rain, light rains are ok and does not leak. 3 front corner of the slides starts to leak and it leaks in any kind of rain. 4 after all the leaks started I started to ok real hard at the quality of the builder and well there in apparently no QC for forrestriver because the bottom seals on our slide do not even touch the slide at all. You can see day light all the way down it. So I call to get a repair appointment and they tell me they are 6 months out for any service or repair. I dont know about you guys but I travel for work and use my camper quit a bit and can not afford to lose it for 6months to a year for repair. If I had it to do it all over I would not ever buy another forrestriver product.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddy

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-05-30

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite T260RT

View listings

1.8
Sold my 2017 Keystone and bought a brand new Forest River Wildwood Touhauler, and what a mistake!!! Quality control so bad that after first time used it I just wanted to send it back, but can’t because I used. Few things that are not acceptable: 1- The back door of the toy hauler does not close properly, from the inside I see a gap on the top of the door and I can see light coming in, in the first rain water comes in like a waterfall. 2- first shower and the the bathroom outside of tue shower was like a pond, the bottom of the sliding doors were not sealed, which all water that touched the door of the shower came rushing out. 3- no screen on the back door in which all toy haulers come with. Also no shelfs on the kitchen cubbers and no net holding my items placed on the cubies above of the couches, just an open shelf. 4- front room window does not open, it is a solid window in which makes the condensation issue in the morning a huge problem, and not be able to have ventilation in that side is just a bad idea 5- hot water tank is just gas operated, after paying $34k on it, to upgrade the water heater is another $900 6- the city water intake is connected to the outside shower, which makes me to have to put my water hose coming in the connection with an angle to be able to open the ouside shower door. 7- no outside cover on the top of the bathroom ventilation, if you leave it open and rain, good luck with the water coming inside the camper 8- back window screen is all twisted and smashed, a big gap on the window which the purpose is to stop bugs from coming in when the window is open, but with the gap, flyes and mosquitoes come in 9- not roll down bed in the back, so no option to haul and sleep 6 people, or haul or sleep, but not both. 10- the table that came with the unit is very clumsy and it does not fold away, so the massive table is always in the way. 10- no place to hang clothes on the closet on the front room, which is a joke. 11- the water faucets are all backwards “righty loosly, lefty tighty.” 12- the outside light strip on the awning is a crooked which makes the light shine forward, down, and back to the side of the camper. I will sell it in the first opportunity and never buy or recommend a Forest River again!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province