Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen reviews

3.3 (34 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

34 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Lyndon

Reviewed on 2022-10-13

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 22RBHL view listing

4.6
This is an awesome trailer for a couple young or old. The large shower and rear bath is spacious and make it easy for those with a physical handicap or small children. There is plenty of storage including a large pantry. It is so easy to tow and does not rake a huge fuel hog truck to pull. We love this model.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curtis

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-18

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 310BHI view listing

3.0
Love the floor plan, kids love the back bedroom even though they are always trying to sneak inside. The outside kitchen is amazing I can't say enough about it, big fridge work area and griddle. I don't wanna give it up because of that. Hookups for washer dryer in bedroom is convenient, just don't use it when your inside, first time I thought there was a earthquake cause of the shaking. Now the not fun parts, slides have holes on both side at floor level, toilet needed a new seal on day one. Many of the cabinets only have one screw holding the door on, the slide lost the bolts and went in sideways, chair had issues and wouldn't close properly and many of the hole covers didn't have any cover at all. Also the shower wasn't sealed properly so water leaked into the wall and floor. Leveling bolts under slides where never tightend down so they fell out. Took all this to my dealer who after over month is still waiting to hear what to do from the warranty department. Other then all that I do live it but I'm being over ruled into looking at a better brand, properly lose my great outdoor kitchen though.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Hopp

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-03-09

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 271RL view listing

3.2
Really like the camper but the company has the absolute worst customer service. What good is a warranty or extended warranty if no one will return calls or emails. I will never buy a Forest River product again after being totally ghosted when all I need is an awning arm shipped from Minneapolis to Detroit Lakes. 10 months and still no part. I can’t imagine if/when the AC fails. My dealer has making an effort and they get no response. Absolutely disgusted!!!!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 273RL view listing

5.0
This a rated a 4 season RV -Fireplace , heat, A/C, beautiful up to date grey interior, usb ports, solar panel on roof, new queen mattress, outside shower, outside kitchen, tinted windows, real pull down shades!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joanna Poole

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 378FL view listing

2.4
This is the second Heritage Glen we have owned. The first one was amazing. This one however has been nothing but a nightmare. We fell in love with the floor plan as it would accommodate our kiddos but still give us ample living space. However the first trip we took we realized it was a mistake! The AC does not cool the bedroom or loft. If it is 70 degrees in the living area the master bedroom and loft will be 85-90 degrees. We were forced to travel with a portable ac unit just to be able to sleep. Also on the first long trip we took we had broken slides, auto level malfunctions, 3 shattered glass shower doors (even though they were locked in place), the drawers in the bedroom dresser fell apart, one by one the window shades broke, the black tank flush stopped working, and the refrigerator latches came loose allowing all of the contents to empty on the floor. Heritage Glen has refused to address the AC issue stating "it isn't a manufacture defect, it is a floor plan issue" which means warranty will not cover it. When speaking with Tashia at forest river she was incredibly rude and even gave me an analogy to explain her point. Her analogy was this... "If I buy a car and decide I don't like the back seat I cant expect the manufacturer to change the back seat just because I don't like it". This was the most ridiculous irrelevant analogy she could have given. I explained to her that when you buy a car you drive it first. You are able to test the back seat. When we spend $60,000 plus on a camper we are trusting in good faith that major issues like this have been tested as we do not have the luxury of taking the camper for a "Test Drive". At this point the only thing we can do is get an attorney involved. So very sad and ridiculous.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Antonio Rita

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 272RL view listing

1.8
This camper has been a nightmare. It started leaking 1 year after purchase. Roof Leaks, wall leaks, plumbing leaks, wiring issues. All the “leather” furniture has disintegrated. What a $35k piece of garbage. I will make a point of researching where and what company is manufacturing our next trailer. 2021 and I am still trying to get the issues addressed, so frustrated with General RV who took no responsibility and told us to contact the manufacturer, which we did, might have as well screamed into the wind.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Forsgren

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 378FL view listing

5.0
Livability in this 5th wheel is high with all the expected accommodations from a luxury coach. Very unique layout with stair leading to a loft above the master bedroom, and living room in the front. Island sink with residential size fridge makes camping and meal preparation very convenient. Two 10gal propane tanks lasts a long time if dry camping.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jean Servideo

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-08-09

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 271RL view listing

4.2
Great living space with opposing slides at rear. Panasonic views with lots of windows. One-way views; privacy shades for night. LED lights everywhere for as much or as little light as you want. Entertainment center; fireplace; theater seating. Full bed tri-fold sofa; standard queen -size in master bedroom. Storage galore. Towed smoothly behind a 1996 Dodge diesel 250. Full walk-in shower; porcelain foot-flush toilet. Outdoor bar/kitchen, gas griddle, refrigerator, sink! Texas-sized pass through. Electric jack. Great RV! Had to create our own manual.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patricia Lyn Yarian

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-25

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 356QB view listing

1.4
I will never ever buy another forest river product people do your job an research before you buy these low quality made Rvs, I bought my RV brand new in Texas first year I had it not to bad second year all heck broke loose, awning came apart screws were only a half inch long with that heavy of an awning.then my front AC went out, drawers in camper came apart Trac broke on many of the drawers, three windows leaked had them resealed.kitchen floor seam incoming apart, plumbing issues, the worst of all a slide out leak started after warranty went out I didn't notice the leak untill it started ruining the floor in master bedroom, the whole floor needs replacing carpet also facia board is warped, finally figured out what caused the leak after putting expensive awnings up over each slide out that kept some water out it was the rubber seal it was three inches short allowing water to travel in the rest of the slides have at least three inches over there not leaking this was done during the building of the RV they cut corners and didn't care this has cost me a mint to fix thanks crappy forest river, I even went to camper dealerships around Florida and looked under slide outs you can clearly see water marks meaning water leaks inside so folks allways inspect your campers before you buy if you see water lines walk away first sing there is an issue yeah the dealership sillicones those areas seen that crappy fix that don't stop the water from coming in water can get in from the smallest hole I have to completely replace all the seats the material came apart already replaced all the blinds strings broke microwave enamel came off so that's next to be replaced,and all the bulb seal , tires the china bombs are next outdoor kitchen pipes came apart underneath for some reason that needs fixing as well so after this is all said and done I've put more money in the camper I'll never get it back in fact I'm going to donate this piece of crap to someone I feel bad trying to sell something this crappy I'll never ever waste my hard earned money on this product again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 34 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province