Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Wildwood FSX reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.1
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jamie Browning

Reviewed on 2022-11-22

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Wildwood FSX 169RSK view listing

2.2
I have never experienced worse customer service from a company and quality of a build in my life. Keep in mind I almost never write reviews so I hope this saves people some heartache. My GF and I bought this camper brand new in August of 2022. We took it on 1 trip for the month of August and had so many issues with it that, as soon as we got home, we had to take it in to the shop immediately. The slide out was defective and ripped up the whole floor because they did not install any rollers on the bed frame and the bed frame was held together by little staples! I am not going to list every small problem but this is just the start.... The shower catch PVC was not connected to the rest of the plumbing so when we would take showers water leaked everywhere into the wood. We had no idea for 2 weeks until water started bubbling up above the floor. Pieces of the trailer were flying off while we drove, sinks weren't working properly. The list goes on... but then it gets worse when I try to talk to Taylor at the service department for Forest River Wildwood. Imagine buying a brand new camper for 30+ thousand dollars, and when you call to express your frustration and figure out why they haven't approved your warranty work yet, the service rep hangs up on you? Something is going to have to change or I can promise that I will never buy a forest river product again in my life.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Malone

Reviewed on 2022-10-14

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Wildwood FSX 179DBK view listing

4.6
This is a great little trailer that is perfect for a couple or small family. No frills but is also very easy to set up, maintain, and is not overwhelming for new RV owners. For this price point the quality is pretty good and the materials used to construct the trailer are fairly durable. Not having slide outs is not a problem as the floor plan does a great job of maximizing space and giving a true, full size bathroom in such a small trailer. The awning, multiple refrigerators and generous storage space and outlets are bonuses. Comes solar ready as well. I gave 5 stars for support as Forest River has excellent videos on an app to help walk you through every feature of the RV, they are specific to the model and very helpful!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-09-07

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Wildwood FSX 178BHS Platinum view listing

2.4
Bought new 2022 had to return to dealer before we made first payment. I did do a walk threw but did not crawl on ground or climb on top. Wires hanging loose underneath propane line hanging down battery cables hanging down.Bed borad broke one light dont work now slide out dont work now underbelly cut to run wires floor exposed to water bottom of A/C unit damaged at bottom can only see if you actually get on roof..I will never ever buy another forest river product absolute garbage workmanship. I am dropping it for second time for slide out within 3.5 months. We was showed a 2021 module and it had info saying new 2022 we ordered a wht blk n maroon trailer and got a wht grey and black trailer total BS
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

thomas akey

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-02-14

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Wildwood FSX 260RTX view listing

3.8
Buyers beware of buying new rv's. They are build really shifty. Your walls are cardboard, they use balsa wood or something along that way, and everything is plastic. I have a 2020 rv I bought a lil over a yr ago. The first week I had it a fitting fell off in the bathroom had 2" of water on the floor. Using the toilet paper and the holder came off the wall that is when I noticed walls are made of thin cardboard. The first yr I had decided to go on a trip first TX, planning to travel the states when I went to set it up the electric jack gave out had to get a 2ton jack to get it off my truck. Then I noticed I had a 6 in Crack in my toilette bowl. Thank God I bought a 3 yr warrantee bumper to bumper. The repairman that comes out to fix it makes 185 an hour. Got that all replaced. Living in the sun in TX my vents covering cracked and are disintegrating, my sink made of plastic has a 6 ln and 3 in Crack in it leaking water all over. Went to use the bathroom opened the door and the door knob fell off in my hand. My stove has a glass counter top built into it, put it down and it shatter in Lil pieces, the black water flush the fitting broke water everywhere, also the infresh water inlet broke, driving down the free way a trucker honking his horn told me something flapping in the air. Stopped and my antenna to my radio had broke off, my vents in the floor are disintegrating, now all those things are made of thin plastic. The couch that came with it is flat and when you sit on its like sitting on a pallet very uncomfortable nothing like having a 1x1 in the Crack off your ass. I've only had this rv for 1 1/2 yrs. And a paid a pretty penny for this rv I love the floor plan of it, but for the stuff they build it with is junk. Now trying to find a mobile rv repairman is a problem cause there is none. So now I got to put in the shop to fix it ruining my vacation.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Dyer

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Wildwood FSX 170SS view listing

3.0
Was missing a mattress for bulk bed they never got me one problem with side out still not fixed giving me a run around about it salesman was great carried back to get side out fixed there service men was helpful but made it worse
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debra Calabrese

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-21

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Wildwood FSX 260RTX view listing

4.8
We absolutely love our RV, unfortunately for us a little too large, looking to downsize. Large living area, good storage, shower is very accommodating with plenty of room. Has everything and more that you need for comfort. Very large main room window and plenty of other windows!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debra Calabrese

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-21

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Wildwood FSX 260RTX view listing

4.8
We absolutely love our RV, unfortunately for us a little too large, looking to downsize. Large living area, good storage, shower is very accommodating with plenty of room.haa everything and more that you need for comfort. Very large main room window and plenty of other windows!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Renberg

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-06-28

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Wildwood FSX 280RT view listing

1.4
Last May, we bought a brand new 2021 27RKS Wildwood. We have never had a new trailer! We were so excited! And then the nightmares began. First, our dealer, Lakeshore RV, sucked! But with the trailer itself—the plumbing under the bathroom sink was so bad that by the time we realized it, we had water in the bedroom. We either had to turn the water off everyday or “catch” it and drain it. Then the collar under the kitchen sink leaked. Moldings were falling off, window shade broken, storage doors under the seats wouldn’t latch, water leaked around the base of the toilet, nails popping thru the floor and yesterday, the kitchen sink while doing dishes, fell out of the hole straight down-out! We also had metal shavings and sawdust everywhere! We retired last year and this was supposed to be our summer home not nightmare. Thank you for letting me vent. Chris
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

karina.barile

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-06

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Wildwood FSX 117BHFSX view listing

5.0
Great family RV perfect for a family of 5 starting out using a trailer that is very towable by many SUV's and trucks. Its smaller footprint makes it better for camping in many campgrounds that require smaller trailers. We've had so many great memories in it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province