Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Wildwood FSX reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bryan

Missouri

Reviewed on 2019-09-03

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood FSX 260RT

View listings

3.0
Purchased a brand new 2020 FSX 260RT in August. Tows ok. Problem is workmanship. In 2 weeks of ownership and a 10 day trip the following problems are found. Front door has to be slammed. Noticed this on walk-thru at delivery, but I didn't actually try it. It is heavily contacting the latch and top corner of jamb. Multiple plumbing leaks. Manufacturer forgot to caulk shower. Vanity cold water supply line leaks. Kitchen drain leaked due to being loose. Leaks right on top of electrical management center that is mounted oddly, right below sink and plumbing. Electrical outlet wall cutouts are oversize. Outlets are only secured by one screw. 10x11 inch hole hacked out under shower to clear a 2 inch drain trap. They also cut into the underbelly liner. Fake "oven" drawer under range top fell out during travel shredding the cabinet base. Was only mounted by 2 small, loose screws. Upper sections of walls are very visibly wavy on the exterior of unit. I'm not sure what sort of error causes this. I would discourage everyone from purchasing a Forest River anything. The only reason I did, was that the original used camper I purchased from this dealer leaked heavily. So I got them to rescind the sale and I purchased this unit instead. I was kind of stuck since they had already processed my trade-in.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (49)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

thomas akey

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-02-14

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood FSX 260RTX

View listings

3.8
Buyers beware of buying new rv's. They are build really shifty. Your walls are cardboard, they use balsa wood or something along that way, and everything is plastic. I have a 2020 rv I bought a lil over a yr ago. The first week I had it a fitting fell off in the bathroom had 2" of water on the floor. Using the toilet paper and the holder came off the wall that is when I noticed walls are made of thin cardboard. The first yr I had decided to go on a trip first TX, planning to travel the states when I went to set it up the electric jack gave out had to get a 2ton jack to get it off my truck. Then I noticed I had a 6 in Crack in my toilette bowl. Thank God I bought a 3 yr warrantee bumper to bumper. The repairman that comes out to fix it makes 185 an hour. Got that all replaced. Living in the sun in TX my vents covering cracked and are disintegrating, my sink made of plastic has a 6 ln and 3 in Crack in it leaking water all over. Went to use the bathroom opened the door and the door knob fell off in my hand. My stove has a glass counter top built into it, put it down and it shatter in Lil pieces, the black water flush the fitting broke water everywhere, also the infresh water inlet broke, driving down the free way a trucker honking his horn told me something flapping in the air. Stopped and my antenna to my radio had broke off, my vents in the floor are disintegrating, now all those things are made of thin plastic. The couch that came with it is flat and when you sit on its like sitting on a pallet very uncomfortable nothing like having a 1x1 in the Crack off your ass. I've only had this rv for 1 1/2 yrs. And a paid a pretty penny for this rv I love the floor plan of it, but for the stuff they build it with is junk. Now trying to find a mobile rv repairman is a problem cause there is none. So now I got to put in the shop to fix it ruining my vacation.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Dyer

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Wildwood FSX 170SS

View listings

3.0
Was missing a mattress for bulk bed they never got me one problem with side out still not fixed giving me a run around about it salesman was great carried back to get side out fixed there service men was helpful but made it worse
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debra Calabrese

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-21

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood FSX 260RTX

View listings

4.8
We absolutely love our RV, unfortunately for us a little too large, looking to downsize. Large living area, good storage, shower is very accommodating with plenty of room. Has everything and more that you need for comfort. Very large main room window and plenty of other windows!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debra Calabrese

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-21

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood FSX 260RTX

View listings

4.8
We absolutely love our RV, unfortunately for us a little too large, looking to downsize. Large living area, good storage, shower is very accommodating with plenty of room.haa everything and more that you need for comfort. Very large main room window and plenty of other windows!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Renberg

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-06-28

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood FSX 280RT

View listings

1.4
Last May, we bought a brand new 2021 27RKS Wildwood. We have never had a new trailer! We were so excited! And then the nightmares began. First, our dealer, Lakeshore RV, sucked! But with the trailer itself—the plumbing under the bathroom sink was so bad that by the time we realized it, we had water in the bedroom. We either had to turn the water off everyday or “catch” it and drain it. Then the collar under the kitchen sink leaked. Moldings were falling off, window shade broken, storage doors under the seats wouldn’t latch, water leaked around the base of the toilet, nails popping thru the floor and yesterday, the kitchen sink while doing dishes, fell out of the hole straight down-out! We also had metal shavings and sawdust everywhere! We retired last year and this was supposed to be our summer home not nightmare. Thank you for letting me vent. Chris
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

karina.barile

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-06

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Wildwood FSX 117BHFSX

View listings

5.0
Great family RV perfect for a family of 5 starting out using a trailer that is very towable by many SUV's and trucks. Its smaller footprint makes it better for camping in many campgrounds that require smaller trailers. We've had so many great memories in it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-01-20

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood FSX 210RT

View listings

1.0
well this is my second brand new forest river product in less than 6 months. the company forest river is one of the worst companies i have ever had to deal with. they have inaccurate weight information on their brochures and when you have to have warranty work done the never seem to get back to the consumer to help them get reimbursed for what the consumer had to pay out of pocket they company never has anyone answer their phone it always goes to voicemail and then no one ever returns your calls or emails how do they stay in business i have left 4 phone messages, 3 email messages and countless other calls which went to voicemail but didn't leave a message. i contacted the dealership who you would think would be working with forest river but they don't get any cooperation either i will never own a forest river product again and my friends and family know what i went through as well
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-01-20

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood FSX 280RT

View listings

1.0
bought this camper brand new from general rv in huntley il. did the research needed to make sure i could pull it with my truck. all the brochures and statistics for this camper showed tongue weight of 760lbs empty weight after purchase and a 3 day camp out it was determined the tongue weight empty was 1500lbs which was unsafe for me to pull. after dealing with general rv and there agreement the weight was unsafe and wrong from all the stats and brochures they worked with forest river and were able to get me a new camper but i lost monies with the deal. this procedure took 3 months to get rectified meanwhile general rv had my camper and i was unable top use it during that time.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elisa hershey

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-08-29

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood FSX 210RT

View listings

5.0
I had a nightmare experience with a dealer and Forest River in Indiana came to our rescue! They were the most professional, knowledgable people I encountered through this process. They were efficient, fast, and thorough. Very friendly. Amazing experience with them.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province