Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Wildcat reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

48 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Paula Ninedorf

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2017-07-06

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Wildcat 312BHX

View listings

2.8
We have had nothing but problems with ours, which we bought BRAND NEW! The list of things that have broke or not met quality expectations is endless: - motor to front legs to lift unit, stopped working after using only 3 times. - Windows leaking -shelves falling down -rear jack motors not working -front cap with major cracks and spider cracks - shelves in outdoor fridge collapse, cannot tolerate even holding a twelve pack -awning does not roll up properly - drain to septic and gray does not stop flowing with use of handles. Will be a slow flow, only way to completely stop is make sure cap is on. -door hinges loose and placed on crooked to begin with. -microwave door stopped opening properly and cracked trim around it. -drain in outdoor kitchen does not drain properly. -back up camera will not work We have owned it for 1 year and it has been in the dealer for repair for 8 MONTHS of that. Forest River is so slow at getting parts to the dealer to do any repairs. They also tried to deny covering some of the repairs while under our one year manufacturer warranty! The unit also pulls poorly. Lots of "bucking". Plus, the pin box design is horrible. If we have to make a tight turn, it has hit the box of our truck side and damaged it! Beware, we have learned our lesson the very hard way and will never purchase another Forest River product.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer Mcallister

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2022-02-08

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Wildcat 343BLK

View listings

5.0
This camper is like a home it's large enough for the whole family, feels very comfortable to be in and easy to cook. I love the kitchen island the most! It has a great speaker system you can listen to inside and out one at a time or all together. You can also mount a tv to watch outside while enjoying the weather. And how convenient is the outdoor kitchen.. the camper offers lots of storage and we'll know that's always an issue in a camper. Easy towing with my Ford F150 and that sway bar hitch I'm including in the sail saves you alot of money.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gilbert schindler

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Wildcat T251RRQ

View listings

3.6
Overall trailer is great, floor plan is what we needed. We are a couple and only camp 12-20 days each year, no kid, no pets, garage kept. The fender covers were not supported other than screws that kept fenders on unit. When pulling trailer wind apparently vibratred fenders and virtually destroyed fenders until i realized the problems and secured to trailer better. Now I am stuck without fenders. The fenders from manufactory cost up to $400.00 each. There are no generic fenders available. What am i to do.?
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James White

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-25

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Wildcat 29RKP

View listings

4.6
We have enjoyed our Wildcat 29RKP now going on 3 yrs and are steeping up to a class A Motorhome. We were very pleased with the quality of the 5th wheel and greatly enjoyed the patio feature. We are sad to have to give that feature up. The camper is absolutely perfect for a couple. I really can’t say anything negative about the camper and feel that Forest River did a great job designing this 5th wheel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessica Leadbetter

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Wildcat 290RL

View listings

4.2
We bought our camper brand new. Took it 1st and brought it home the wall bubbled, and then went down hill from there. Pretty much everything has been replaced from 2 wall, to awning to axles, to fixing heater and now the jacks not working correctly, oh and replaced batteries,, Every winter it's been back to the factory or place of purchase. Afraid to take it out cause don't know if we will get it back home. Bought extended warranty and it has helped us but where we take it to get fixed has been good as far as warranty work but other than that not so good with returning phone call
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessica Leadbetter

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Wildcat 290RL

View listings

3.8
We have had nothing but problems from day 1 of purchase. Bought it brand new. Needed 2 walls,heater fixed 2 times, slides fixed properly,awning, then found out needed axles,and now the jacks are not working correctly. Inverter might b junk. Don't know for sure. O and had to put new batteries in already.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laura Ford

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-25

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Wildcat 28SGX

View listings

4.8
We've traveled in our Wildcat for 4 years and been across the country a few times. I chose it for it's rear-livingroom layout. The livingroom is spacious because of opposing slides. We had to replace all the tires because of blowouts, which is probably a good idea with all new rvs. The furnace needed a new motherboard. Other than that, it's been fine for fulltime living.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Scali

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-09

RV reviewed2012 Forest River Wildcat 344QB

View listings

2.6
Bought new in’12 because of the features and floor plan and how it fit my budget. Like most of the lower priced models, the quality of the components are average but adequate. My biggest gripe is with the poor workmanship/assembly. 2 great examples: first I had an intermittent electrical issue where items on the 12v system would simply stop working. It took over a week of painstakingly tracing every wire and connector to find the culprit. A poorly crimped ring connector had been stuck back on a 10g wire after they snipped a couple strands of the wire to make it fit (loosely). Second, nobody applied sealant upon installation of the 4 windows in the slide out living room. Rain water completely destroyed the walls and the floors causing a complete rebuild of the slide out. The warranty ultimately took care of that issue but that was a nightmare for another blog. There was at least one notable design flaw: the hydraulic pump for the slides has a slot that allows you to manually operate the pump with a drill attachment. However they install the pump in such a way that the slot is directly against a bulkhead. In order to access it you have to go in through the cargo hold and drill a large hole through the bulkhead! Then there’s the Forest River forum. It started out ok with a company rep trying to answer questions but there was so much disgruntlement that it felt like the reps gave up. I’m ok with “you get what you pay for” and feel that the component quality and amount of features is adequate for this price point. However, I did not pay for shoddy workmanship. Unfortunately that is what you should expect from this manufacturer. I won’t purchase anything from Forest River again.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ricky D. Woody

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Wildcat 327RE

View listings

4.6
Great Rv with a great floor plan. Build quality is as good as any. We have had no trouble with this RV. It has a nice large shower. The bedroom is roomy and homey with large closet. Washer and dryer prep in closet. The televator is always an eye catcher. Huge seating area in living room. The storage tanks are large and adequate. Lots of storage in and out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beth Kelley

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-06-18

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildcat

View listings

3.6
Terrible construction and quality. We have a list of 16 things wrong and 5 are major items. When we call the dealer they state that they don’t know. I’ve contacted multiple people at forest river and they all say how busy they are. If I could return it, I surely would. Screws out and laying on floor, patched holes in walls, water tank leaks, water sensor doesn’t work, automatic jack system doesn’t work, holes in bedroom slide out where sealing doesn’t fit, screws sticking out of bottom of couch and tore floor, door will not shut, etc
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 48 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province