Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Vibe Extreme Lite reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.5
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brooke

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River Vibe Extreme Lite 224RLS view listing

5.0
Good floor plan for our family. Trailer is light and easy to maneuver for its size. We loved having a separate bedroom with a door that shut for sleeping. The trailer is spacious and great to use for trips.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danielle

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed 2015 Forest River Vibe Extreme Lite 272BHS view listing

2.4
DO NOT BUY FOREST RIVER! Wow have had this trailer for 3 years now every year this is something new wrong with it! Had a coleman before this and had 0 problems with the coleman. I thought I would be getting an up grade with forest river but Nope!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J Febus

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Vibe Extreme Lite 277RLS view listing

2.6
Bought new spring of 2019. Nice floor plan but every time we take it out we have to fix something. I do not want to wait 4 months for it in the shop, so I just fix it myself. Warranty sucks anyway. Had it out about 6 times. 1. Slide door between bedroom and bathroom fell off. It was not even nailed into studs. 2. Shower leaked. Not calked properly 3. Door frame in hallway to bedroom came away from frame. Again, not nailed into stud. 4. Wood Cross bars on booths under cushions were about 1/2” and broke. 5. Loose wire on tongue needed fixing as hitch would not raise or lower 6. You could see outside light coming through the back wall of trailer where floor meets. Held together with caulking. 7. Toilet leaked. Cheap squeaky toilet anyway when you sat on it so replaced it with a porcelain. Taking it out this weekend so I am sure there are more problems to come. Would not advise buying a Vibe. Had the last trailer 13 years and very few issues in all those years.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cori

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-10-11

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Vibe Extreme Lite 261BHS view listing

2.8
Bought brand new and have had nothing but problems from the start. Trim falling off, glass light covers shattering, rust everywhere, hole in awning, hole in mattress, leaking shower, slide cables frayed, slide not level, peeling trim paper, hole in gas line causing a major leak, gas line not working after repaired. I can go on and on. Poor quality craftsmanship and a manufacturer who doesn’t care what they produce. Will never buy a Forest River brand ever again or recommend one.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dawn Mendez

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-07-19

RV reviewed 2015 Forest River Vibe Extreme Lite view listing

5.0
The Vibe has delivered all we needed for our 4 kids and us... super comfortable,easy to tow, great fit and finish and the outdoor sink and fridge gets a workout.. plenty of storage in kitchen and dining area... we have 10 camping in the keys and no worries. all around more than we expected.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danielle

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-06-12

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Vibe Extreme Lite 306BHS view listing

1.6
Wow. When I purchased this I thought I was buying a good brand. Boy was I wrong. We have had problem after problem with this trailer. It is like we get one thing fixed then something else breaks. If you want reliability DO NOT BUY FOREST RIVER VIBE!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Warren and cheryl carlyle

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-04-09

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Vibe Extreme Lite 306BHS view listing

3.4
Love the floor plan and comfort of this coach. Only used once and several things already wrong .. trim... leaks... promised new refrigerator door... fireplace didn’t work... among other recalls that dealer wasn’t even aware of. Made appt to take to camper world where we purchased. It was there over 6 weeks and all was still not completed. They complained that forest river was very difficult for them to work with. We found that out when we tried to call them directly. Put off then hung up on. Very disappointed in their customer service and seller camper world. Constant excuses Still not completely done. Taking home coach not satisfied.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Shipe

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2019-11-19

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River Vibe Extreme Lite 224RLS view listing

2.6
Purchased this Travel Trailer in Anchorage for a relocation to Santa Fe with my wife and dog. I was very glad that I was carrying a full tool kit for the trip. In spite of my preparations, the trailer still ended up in a repair facility twice on the trip. The worst problems seemed to be electrical in nature and affected jack operation, trailer lighting and slide operation. After I got the trailer to Santa Fe, I continued to have continual problems with it. I had the opportunity to do a lot of maintenance/repair work on it. I got first hand experience with the build quality, craftsmanship and material quality. All of which I would rate as poor. There were fit and finish problems with the cabinetry, construction debris left under the cabinets, sloppy wiring, lack of owner documentation, loose plumbing fittings, loose hardware, etc, etc. The most significant problem was with the wiring harness. The main harness was routed through the frame supports in a V-shaped channel, with no sheathing or conduit. All thirteen wires in the harness wore through the insulation and shorted on the frame, including the primary battery feed. The issue was noticed after having the trailer for 13 months. Forest River refused to repair under warranty, even though it was an obvious manufacturing defect because the warranty had expired! On a positive note, we liked the layout of the unit and none of the major systems (refrigerator, air conditioner, heater, etc) failed while we had it. We were actually able to enjoy the unit after spending over a year fixing defects and making some upgrades. Based on my ownership experience, I cannot recommend a Forest River product and will not purchase another one.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathon

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-09-04

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River Vibe Extreme Lite 287QBS view listing

4.8
Really love my Vibe 287QBS. Never have any problems and it fits my family situation and my budget. It's very light weight and roomy for my family of six. Would like a stove/burner in the outside kitchen but I bought a single burner and put it on the outside counter. Very convienient! We have taken this to many places and love our experiences, even when it's rainy and we are stuck inside.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province