Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Surveyor reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

50 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Charles wingfield

Virginia

Reviewed on 2016-01-06

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Surveyor 240RBS

View listings

1.8
Bought this trailer in May 2015. Love the large bathroom interior layout and the outdoor kitchen.. This is the best towing camper I have ever owned. Now with that being said we get to the quality or lack of it issure. I could write two pages on the problems i have had with this trailer. I did all the repairs myself. just to name a few problems: water leak bedroom window, slide and stove vent. Shower drain leaking, out side tv mount not screwed in the frame ,pulled right off, water pump hose leaking, outside kitchen door one side was inch and half lower than the other didn't look too good when it was open, had to push the awning out to get it started to unroll , lots of screws missing inside and out, misaligned trim everywhere inside, bathroom door hanging on the striker plate when opening and closing, screen door had a crack between the front edge and the jam big enough to let bugs and wherever in. This is not all the problems I have had but some of them. I should have caught some of these problems before leaving the lot however I have never had any problems with past campers I have had , guess I let my guard down . Bought this at dealer in Ashland Va I don't think they checked much of anything before I picked it up .
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (55)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Schultz

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Surveyor 250FKS

View listings

2.6
Great floorplan and outdoor kitchen. Shower drain and outdoor kitchen drain are broken and have warranty recalls. Outdoor kitchen range had faulty pressure valve. Sitting slide seals leaked because factory install wrong size seals (took 4 repairs to fix). Wheels are 6-lug but it came with a 5-lug spare. Tires on the 2019 were dated 012018 and all blew out on our 2021 road trip. The left Lippert axle didn't have the locking cotter pin installed and the entire wheel and brake drum fell off in our 2022 trip (over $2,000 repair cost). No pipe thread on plumbing so it all leaked. Plastic faucets leaked after one year and had to be replaced. Bottom line? GREAT design and total shit quality.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Surveyor 220RBS

View listings

5.0
Loved this camper. It never failed us. Lots of space. Very nice appliances. Tons of storage. Easy to tow. Solid large cabinets. Large refrigerator. Dinette converts lovely into a nice bed. Large power awning with LED lighting. Lovely faucet with pull down sprayer. Two pocket doors for privacy in the bedroom.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Stawicki

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Surveyor Cadet 191T

View listings

3.6
This is a long term review. I purchased the unit new in 2014. In the time frame owned both tents have had to be repaired because of tearing. The front foldout had to be replace because of rotting and delamination after 4 years. The steps had to be replaced because they pulled out of the floor. To sum it all up . I love the floor plan. Tons of room and storage. Great for long trips. But the workmanship and quality are the worst.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-10

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Surveyor 191T

View listings

4.8
We have had this camper for four years. We traveled from Florida to Maine on a three week camping trip one year. Another year we went from Florida to Northern Minnesota and over to Toronto Canada. The camper did awesome. Our family and young boys enjoyed the experience and all the bonus features of the camper from the power awning, to the stereo with DVD and Bluetooth, to the outdoor shower for easy cleanup. The camper has been good for us and has held up well. We had to use the warranty once for a minor issue. We didn't have any problems with that. Forest River is a good product.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kyle

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-09-07

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Surveyor 191T

View listings

4.2
We have camped for four years with this camper. Our family has enjoyed it. We never had any problems with the expandable Surveyor 191T. Lots of storage. The upgrades are good. It has served us well.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debi

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-08-19

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Surveyor 247BHDS

View listings

5.0
Quality made by Forest River. Full of upgrades. Easy to haul. Love outdoor kitchen. Full bath with shower/tub. Outdoor TV access. Two double bunks and Queen master bedroom. Wouldn't hesitate to travel anywhere with this wonderfully sized vehicle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kari LEHMAN

New York

Reviewed on 2021-08-19

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Surveyor 245BHS

View listings

5.0
We absolutely loved this camper for our family. The interior is modern and felt like a very chíc home away from home. The double bunks meant we had room to bring our kids and a babysitter, and our black lab dog had plenty of room to sleep. The large fridge and full stove were great for cooking. Best feature of this camper is how light it is. We were able to tow it without needing a heavy duty truck. I highly recommend this camper and would absolutely buy it again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kristen Conrad

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-07-14

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Surveyor 285IKDS

View listings

5.0
I love this travel trailer and would recommend it to any couple or small family. Tons of storage, tons of features, extremely comfortable. The high ceilings and spacious rooms are a huge plus. The outdoor kitchen rivals no other travel trailer I viewed while shopping. No major issues since buying it in 2018.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Reggie Buckley

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-07-09

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Surveyor 250FKS

View listings

3.6
We purchased our Surveyor Legend 241RBLE in March this year and have camped in it 5 times since. I understand this floor plan has been discontinued however it suits us just fine for two people. Overall, at this point, the only problem found was a leak in the galley gear water tank. Long story short…someone at the factory ran a screw into the bottom of the tank and final QC did a poor job on the patch. Last trip, also had an issue with the USB port in bedroom but haven’t dug into it yet. Overall, at this point, this has been a good trailer. Tows well with my F150 with 5.0L max tow. A few niggles…. The valve and bayonet fitting for the galley grey water drain is difficult to access especially with the slide out, roof access ladder is light duty, need window in door (none current but plan to add), carpet in slide folds up against cabinet when in “in” position. Overall, we are happy with the purchase and experience over the first 3 months of ownership.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 50 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province