Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Stealth reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jay

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2016-03-06

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Stealth SS2116

View listings

4.0
This is a great trailer plenty of room for you toys and storage for your gear I have no complaints My only complaint will be if the next trailer I get doesn't have all the same options this one has couldn't ask for anything more
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan schnorrbusch

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Stealth FQ2916G

View listings

2.0
Unit I bought was new in 2019 had mushrooms growing in leaking slide . Fun town fix this problem . Antenna has flew off twice in 3 times towing it . First time we thought the truck was issue . We bought a dodge Dual wheel . First time we pull it after replacing it flew off again . This is a solid mounted antenna. Can’t no one tell me why this is happening. Had a bunch of wires exposed after repair on slide . It’s is nice to have while at deer lease but if I was to do it again I would of bought something with a better design or built a little stronger. Had multiple plumbing issues also after first time taking it out.had electric chest put in which works great in bed room area , No luck in main living . Wish this thing didn’t have to go in shop after ever use .I’m not a person who complains much just think this unit was built on a sat
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-11-09

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Stealth FQ2413

View listings

4.6
So far we are very happy with this trailer it tows great it looks great has all the comforts of home easy to maintain and winterize can’t wait to use it more this summer One thing I will say is there should be a switch on the wall for interior lights when entering the trailer not in a cabinet
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sujan stringer

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-02-24

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Stealth WA2715

View listings

5.0
Fully enjoyed all the fabulous amenities this toyhauler provides. Everything is automatic. Push buttons to turn on everything...eg, Keypad entry, generator, bunk beds automatic riser/lower, lights, heater, Air conditioner, water pump, propane, Awning, led lights, pumps, radio/ speakers inside/outside, TVs, and hitch - push button. Having solar so the batteries are always ready to go.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Navarro

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-12-12

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Stealth WA2916

View listings

3.0
This was the trailer of our dreams. Unfortunately, This trailer was doomed from day one of its life. Forest River assembled the flashing backwards on one side and two years into its life it was totaled by my insurance company. Thank god I was reimbursed by insurance but what a pain in the butt! If I could save someone time by saying DO NOT BUY A FOREST RIVER PRODUCT under ANY circumstance I would. My Stealth WA2916 had water damage all down one side through the passthrough and under the slide. A forest river rep come out and said we needed and new trailer service person! Tried to blame anything he could on us but my insurance company PAID a engineer to figure out that the trailer was defective. DO NOT BUY Forest River if you have any reason to value your investment.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Navarro

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-10-30

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Stealth WA2916

View listings

3.0
We became aware of a problem with the floor over Memorial Day weekend, 2019. The first indication was an imprint in the floor from a UTV tire. We inspected the surface of the floor and found that several areas were soft. I removed two floor tie-downs and found wet wood and insulation. We were very concerned and immediately scheduled an inspection with our nearest Forest River dealer. Curtis Trailers in Portland, Oregon agreed to inspect our trailer to determine the source of the soft floor. We had to agree to a major tear down because the trailer design did not allow inspection access. Curtis Trailer started into the tear-down and found water damage through the full length of the trailer. According to my service writer, this is going to be a total. The cost to properly repair the trailer exceeds the 2/3 value and is not worth repairing. According to Curtis Trailer, the water intrusion was due to a design flaw where the lower flashing is attached to the trailer. A thin bead of sealant is the only barrier that prevents water seeping into the floor. This is due to the lower flashing not being installed beneath the fiberglass siding. When the sealant fails, cracks, or separates, water flows in beneath the floor with no way to see it or remove it. According to the Curtis Trailer service department, I would not have been able prevent this and it has been going on for quite some time. 36K down the drain.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tim tichy

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-08-26

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Stealth FQ2916G

View listings

1.0
Bought this new and from the get go I've had problems with the floor bubbling up, the top vents 2 of the 3 vents has cracks in them and the rear bunk if you take it up all the way up it gets stuck until something resets in the motor/clutch plus i bought an extended warranty and so far nothing is covered. don't get me wrong i love the layout and the options that came with this trailer but the stuff that's going on with trailer is worrying me on the workmanship/quality from the builder
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue

Nevada

Reviewed on 2018-01-06

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Stealth SS1913

View listings

5.0
This toy hauler will take you everywhere you want to go. It toes like a dream and very easy setup and breakdown. Comfortable and spacious. We have traveled all over the country with this and never had a problem. Now we want a fifth wheel!! We love trailering around and visiting other places. This trailer makes it easy and comfortable ??
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue

Nevada

Reviewed on 2018-01-06

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Stealth SS1913

View listings

5.0
This toy hauler will take you everywhere you want to go. It toes like a dream and very easy setup and breakdown. Comfortable and spacious. We have traveled all over the country with this and never had a problem. Now we want a fifth wheel!! We love trailering around and visiting other places. This trailer makes it easy and comfortable ??
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Fitler

Nevada

Reviewed on 2017-07-28

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Stealth SA3320G

View listings

5.0
My wife and I love this Toy-hauler. Easy hook up and tow. The rear deck w/ ramp door playpen is an incredible way to keep the kids and pets safe and close. All the extra amenities installed on this unit makes it where we could legitimately camp off grid for 10 to 15 days easy. I am 6'-1" and can stand in the shower with a few inches to spare.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province