Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Sierra reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

49 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tina Schoerner

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-10-08

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Sierra 384QBOK view listing

2.6
Beautiful looking camper but... shower started leaking right away, many unfinished design spots, main door wouldn't shut right, it was delivered with the electric to the hitch/electric component broke (the guy delivering it said it never worked & we don't move it from where they delivered it). Also, have to go through Couches for the Warranty and it has been like pulling teeth to get the repairs taken care of (remember we can't tow it, because NO ELECTRIC to connect to truck so brakes lights don't work on- illegal to tow)...FOREST RIVER FOR GOD'S SAKE HELP!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Wadsworth

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-20

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Sierra 3440BH view listing

4.8
Our family of 3 lived in our Forest River Sierra 3440BH for a little over a year. We brought it many places while traveling across the country. We set up our daughter in the rear bedroom with a crib and then later a toddler bed after we removed the factory queen bed. The rear bedroom has a top bunk which we used for storage. We felt like we had lots of room and loved the island in the kitchen when we were cooking. We added a countertop extension which added lots of room when cooking. Overall, we loved this camper and it was great to travel with and also live in full time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gregory Gage

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Sierra 379FLOK view listing

3.2
2022 model...Bought in Ohio as price was much better than Florida. The bottom literally fell out on first day coming home. I did road repairs to dropped panels, plumbing, and immediately needed items to continue trip. Took it to local dealer who would accept warranty work on returning home. One month later, still sitting next to home. No response to repair company. I just left my final message. I will contact finance company and attorney on Monday if no response. I have time and resources to make trouble for poor service companies!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barry

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Sierra 321RL view listing

4.0
Bought and took possession of 2022 Sierra 321RL on 3/12/22. Noticed some small things like crooked light switches when we picked up the unit. Was told this came from the factory that way. Once at home we had time to really inspect the whole RV. Although at first glance the luxury rv looks nice but then we noticed it appeared whoever assembled it at the factory just threw it together. More very obvious crooked light switches, very crooked floor vent, bathroom door would not latch, inside steps were loose and very creaky, main door would not shut without being slammed. Then once we plugged in our surge protector it threw a code that there was a missing neutral at the couch ( one of the plug wires was loose). Although some of these issues seem small it shows very poor quality work and like the unit was quickly thrown together without any type of quality control on Forest Rivers part for an rv that cost almost $80,000. Very disappointed so far
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim morton

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2021-10-21

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Sierra 384QBOK view listing

2.6
Fridge freezer doesn't work and dealer or forest river or LG won't help us. 2 years old. Highway Campers is dealer. The rest of camper is ok. Have never towed it. Stays seasonal. Queen mattress needs replacing soon. Kitchen faucet gets in way of television.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Grace

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

RV reviewed 2009 Forest River Sierra 305RGS view listing

5.0
My experience with this rig has been absolutely phenomenal! I was new to rv life and jumped in with zero knowledge while I was new to starting travel nursing. If I can do this, anyone can, and this rig was perfect for a smooth transition into this new lifestyle. This rig only had 2 previous owners, a travel nurse prior to me, and a sweet elderly couple who unfortunately weren't able to use it due to aome health conditions, but they always had it stored inside so the decals and exterior are still in mint condition. My favorite feature of this rig is the On Demand Hot Water Heater, and I highlight this because as a lady who loves long hot showers this feature is part of what has made this rig feel like home! I love the electric fireplace and all of the renovated upgrades really give this rig a more "home style" feel. Having never left from home, this was important to me. My cat and dog have absolutely loved living in it too! We're all 3 sad to let it go because it's such a wonderful home, and it's what brought us safely to California. Life always has changes and it's time for me to let it go as I no longer need it for travel. The rig is beautiful and solid amd is really meant to be used to explore the country in. It sits lovely in our permanent RV campground parking spot, but it deserves to have someone or a family who will use all of it's benefits and get the most of what the rig is capable of. Some more features that's made this rig so wonderful to live in are the washer/dryer combo unit that sits conveniently hidden in the bedroom closet. It's very quiet and very energy and water efficient. Also, no lint mess ever to clean! The kitchen has a deep sink with a retractable faucet head to make doig thanksgiving dishes a breeze! Yes, you can cook a full thanksgiving meal in this rig. The oven works better than the oven in my previous condo! It's small because it's a camper oven, but the quality is excellent and very efficient on propane. When I first got this rig last year in June, both propane tanks were full amd I didn't have to do my first refill until January of this year, and I cooked big meals everyday, did laundry all the time, and took long hot showers everyday and washed dishes with hot water everyday! The roof is in immaculate condition. I did a lot of preventative maintenance with new seals and new rubber roof coating so the rig wouldn't need anything exterior for a good few years. This rig has a squeaky clean history, no leaks, water dmamage, or collisions. The kitchen floor layout is ideally placed in the back to allow for a more roomy living space. The furniture is included and is very comfy, the couch can easily sleep two people comfortably. When you walk in the rig, it just has a clean modern home style feel to it, all of my guests have made similar compliments, and that it "feels like a house more than a camper". My other favorite feature of this rig is the camper king bed, it's so comfortable and can easily sleep 2-3 people. The kitchen table and dresser tops are customer made as well as the barn style sliding bedroom door. Being a woman coming from a 2 bedroom condo with both closets full of clothes, this rig has a ton of storage space! I barely had to get rid of any of my clothes or kitchen accessories because there's just so much storage space everywhere in this rig. I mostly just got rid of my furniture when I moved in the rig. Learning how to operate the slides and landing gear was such a breeze, and it's what I was most nervous about being new to anything camp-like aside from a tent. I replaced the Double pole double throw momentary switch, all that stands for is the switch that controls your automatic extend/retract for the frint jacks. It was a simple plastic piece and I was able to replace it myself! I replaced it due to it just being old and starting to wear out and again, wanted to make preventative maintenance. I've loved living in this fifth wheel, and if it doesn't sell I plan to keep it in storage in a closed unit until I finish school and may just use it as a vacation home or air bnb it when I get some property. I've had a lot of people say that the rig is priced too high, but it's priced just under market value per NADA. There have been a lot of upgrades to this rig including preventative work, and has been extremely well taken care of, it's rare to find a fifth wheel with this floor plan to be in such solid condition. It was previously professionally inspected when I first was originally going to sell it earlier in the year, but decided to wait, the inspector said, "this is a solid rig and dont low ball yourself on it". I'm willing to be flexible and negotiate my sale price, but not by much and I am taking the time to make sure my home goes to the right person or family who will love it and care for it as much as I do, so Im in no rush to sell it, it'll sell at the right time and to the right next prospective owner.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monica

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-04-10

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Sierra 384QBOK view listing

5.0
We love this camper so much for our family of six! We love the floor plan and the lay out. We enjoy the outdoor kitchen area and love using this to camp in our favorite campgrounds! It has been wonderful for our family! The refrigerator is wonderful and so spacious. There are hookups for a washer and dryer as well. There is lots of storage space which is so helpful for a large family!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul and Roberta Quinlisk

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-03-10

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Sierra 401FLX view listing

3.6
The floor plan is everything we wanted. The layout and overall look of the 401 FLX fit our needs well. This is as close to a “ Park Model” that is towable as you can get. The word of caution now is, Where to Purchase, and how well is the Service department you intend to purchase from?. We purchased ours In Monroe Washington from Speedway RV. The main person in the service department has lied to us several times from the date we were to inspect the unit we purchased, and can’t be trusted. The quality of the manufacturing is very questionable. First day on site the cold water connection at the kitchen faucet leaked over night with 30 lbs. water pressure causing a flood at our kitchen cabinet. A call to the RV service department met with a “ That’s to bad, we do not have anyone to fix it, so call a plumber... The very next weekend after paying the plumber 80 dollars to to fix the cold side, the Hot water side had the same issue and another flood. Again a call to Speedway RV service was met with,” we do have a not have a service person for that..” now our cabinet is waterlogged twice, another 80 dollars because the clamps on the waterline were insufficiently clamped. Now We can’t trust any of the waterlines. Long story short, the additional chairs that come with the unit collapsed when guests sat in them. The Range has plastic knobs for turning the oven and burners on, they melted when the oven door has cracked opec to cool when my wife made cookies. The 50 amp electrical system flickered on and off when we walked around. Finally the fireplace went out and the inverter that keeps the battery charged went out. Because the RV Service “Doesn’t have a guy for that” I traced down two outlets that had evidence of arcing, so I replaced them, then went on to discover the factory wiring at the connection between the plug in and the wiring had never been tightened down. The wiring to the trailer was simply pushed into position and not torqued, leaving the wiring loose. Well now this week we have discovered our pantry shelving is warped like a bowel, the fake tile behind the Range is pulling away from the wall and has a bulge, the wood trim at the kitchen pantry is pulling away from the wall from a roof leak. In the bedroom slide out the wood shelf is swollen out of shape, the finish is falling off and there is Mold Growing Under Our Mattress... Want to guess what Speedway RV Service is going to say???
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

llee71885

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-01-23

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River Sierra 381RBOK view listing

4.6
This is a great camper, especially for full-timers! Spacious and lots of storage! Complete hydraulic leveling system makes set up a breeze.With the residential fridge, you now do not have to worry about coolers and ice to store drinks and food!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 49 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province