Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Shockwave reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Joe Mastroddi

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Shockwave T18CBMX view listing

4.2
I’ve been in the extreme heat with this RV(lake Havasu) and the mountains, the A/C works great and kept the trailer cool in the extreme heat, heater works great and keeps you warm in the cold. Love the the open floor plan, sleeps 6 comfortably.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-09

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Shockwave 25RQMX view listing

3.0
Looks nice but very poor quality. We’ve had ours for a year used it maybe 8 or 9 times. We have had electrical issues, brought it in to fix, wasn’t fixed, brought it back to fix, got it back and went to use it and water is leaking somewhere around the toilet, now having tongue power Jack issues. One of the cabinet doors doesn’t close right no matter how much I mess with the hinges. The leather seats are paper thin and getting worn off. For a 45k camper I should never have to end up paying for a hotel which has happened multiple times now. I would give quality ZERO stars if I could. Piece of crap.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Bauer

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-07-30

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River Shockwave 33SAGDX view listing

5.0
We used our Shockwave in the beginning to go to our daughters AAU softball tournaments every sumner for 3 years, it was amazing! It fits our 5 family members so well so much space!! We also put our Razor in it and go large family reunion camp trips of grid snd it supports our family so well with the large water tank snd gas to fill the toys!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River Shockwave T27RQDX view listing

3.0
Bought new in 2017 and have made multiple trips across the country. Love the layout and versatility. We dry camp regularly with our UTV in the Arizona desert. Extremely disappointed with the complete lack of quality of this RV. Debris, nails and staples, wearing thru the floor, metal shavings and saw dust constantly falling from behind the microwave, when traveling. Previously owned a 2007 Forest River Rockwood travel trailer and was very happy with it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beverly Marlow

Montana

Reviewed on 2020-11-30

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River Shockwave 25RQ view listing

2.0
Not very happy with our purchase. The on demand water heater has never worked right so are replacing with a standard water heater. On our way to AZ for the winter we were pulling in a station to gas up and a tire mechanic at a near by shop noticed our spare tire was loose. While fixing it he noticed the tires had chunks coming off on the inside. As they were replacing the tires they noticed the lee springs were undersized for the camper and the tires had been hitting the underside of the camper when we went over bumps. We replaced those and the shackles with ones rated for the camper when fully loaded. Could have been a serious accident had we lost the tires going 75 mph! Thank God the tire guy noticed the spare tire dangling! And the charging stations aren’t working! Would not recommend a Forest River!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lolly

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-02-22

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River Shockwave 25FQMX view listing

5.0
Nice starter size toy hauler. Spacious interior with all amenities to comfortably boon dock or camp at a campground. Large garage area has plenty of room for all the toys. Easy to tow and has been a great unit over all.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marty Gray

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-09-30

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River Shockwave T21RQMX view listing

2.0
We bought this brand new. It fit our side by side perfectly.It had all the bells and whistles.We camp "off grid".It had a generator,on demand water heater, solar panel, inverter everything. For 2 years we NEVER had a hot shower, we finally had to switch it to an old school water heater and paid a free lance company to install it, the dealer could NOT fix the on-demand one.The inverter drains my batteries as fast as the solar panel charges them.The lights are LED.What a joke.The burn out,or just Don't work. The circuits have been blowing fuses.The kitchen drawers have had to be re-supported and rebuilt.The shower pan had to be supported and could not be used by anyone over a hundred pounds (maybe). Once we used the shower, we found the drain on the shower leaked.. I feel that the products in these trailers are as CHEAP or INFERIOR as they can find.So what does that say about their workmanship?? I would NEVER recommend this or any other Forrest River product to anyone.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Les Milton

Alaska

Reviewed on 2019-08-09

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River Shockwave 27FQDX view listing

2.4
Factory & extended warranty support.Purchased new in 2016. 2019 floor in forward bed room soft. Discovered factory defect in vapor barrier not installed properly.Now the whole camper floor is starting to rot out.Talked with Forest River-they said talk to Bretz RV they said -12 warranty not their problem, talk to Portfolio Protection Extended Service Agreement that I am covered until 2021. They said any water Intrusion is not cover. Local repair shop either spend some big money, or see if Insurance will call it a Total Loss. Still making payments on a 27 ft Toy Hauler.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province