Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Salem Hemisphere reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

31 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ken Baker

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-12-14

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 282RK

View listings

5.0
This is a great RV. I purchased it Dec 2015 and have used it several times this spring/summer. It is very comfortable for 4 and easy to tow. I have had NO issues at all with the Unit. The quality is superb.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kristi Whisenant

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-14

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 37FL

View listings

3.0
Bought new in 2020. Have had several issues. Drain under sink in kitchen wasn't connected, husband fixed that, grey water tank was not hooked up correctly, husband fixed that, dealer didn't install the two batteries that it was supposed to come with for the auto leveling, had tech come out 3x to finally figure out what was wrong then bring battery out, floor in bedroom is sinking ,the floor is bubbling up and now mushrooms are growing through the bedroom floor at the stairs.. worst camper we have owned this is our 4th camper. Done with this one.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Staples

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-11-29

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 308RL

View listings

2.8
My Wife and I purchased a 338BAR( similar to the one selected in the drop down menu) in November of 2020, paid a little over 40K for it. It is currently in the shop for warranty repairs. This is the fourth time I have had to take it in for repairs. This time it has been there for over 2 months. The dealerships( I have had to use two different ones) have kept our camper the first year as much as we have. Even when it was home there were issues and we were waiting for them to "work us in". We have camped in it a total of 14 nights since we purchased it. We have completely lost the fall season to camp. We have reservations this weekend in Gatlinburg, but they are still not completed with the repairs. This means I have to drive 1 ½ hours to get our camper, go on our trip and then drive 1 ½ hours to take it back to finish the repairs. This has been going on since the first month we had it. In dealing with all of the parties, I have never felt "comfortable" in the process. I get a lot of mights, maybes and shoulds. We have yet to take it out when everything is working as it should. This is extremely un called for, especially for the caliber of camper this is supposed to be. Next time we will STEER CLEAR OF FOREST RIVER products and I suggest that you do the same.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cindy Ann Miraglia

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-23

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 356QB

View listings

5.0
I cant say enough about this 5th Wheel. My son and his family are having a house built and have lived in it for 2 months. 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2 kitchens (inside and outside) 4 pop outs, awning, lots of storage spaces and a bbq attached. It has been a wonderful addition to the family. But now, its time to say goodbye to our dear care taking 5th wheel. We are thankful and blessed to have such a wonderful home for the time we all needed. It is hooked up and ready to show. Family is leaving 11/12/21, where at that time, feel free to drive off with your new adventure.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cindy Thorne

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 337BAR

View listings

4.8
We have absolutely loved camping in this RV. We made it our own so it would feel comfortable, warm and welcoming. We have had many people come camping with us over the years and everyone says it feels like a real home. Only reason we are selling is because we are downsizing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clay Starkweather

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-09

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 273RL

View listings

4.0
If your job at manufacturing is to connect the island sink drain line, at least take the time to make sure you dont cross thread the connection. Not even 1 night sleeping in the trailer and fixing already. Scared of what's coming next as I have to live in this for the next year building a HOSPITAL! Hopefully it gets better.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ss

Iowa

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 310BH

View listings

1.0
total piece of crap. only thing worse is camping world. Over 10 things do not work. No customer service. Been waiting 5 months for registration. Just going to get an attorney and sue Camping world and return this new piece of shit.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dan

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-06-02

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 283RK

View listings

4.8
We picked up our RV in Jan. We've had the trailer out twice now and loved it both times. Very comfortable and spacious. We got the free standing chair option. The pull out sofa is comfortable as well, our adult daughter slept in it. We opted to add a slide topper, which I was very glad about since it rained for 24 straight hours our last trip. I've towed it about 1500 miles combined the two trips, with a Ford F150, with an equalizer 4 way weight distribution hitch. No problemo. Initially, we did have some electrical work done under warranty, seems that the wires dragged on the ground during transport. Otherwise we've had no problems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duane Hidritch

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 310BH

View listings

3.2
Purchased at forest River Hemisphere 283rk the end of February 2021 The quality control for Forest River must not exist. First at the dealership. The gutter was damaged. This took 4 hours to fix so we could leave. The trip home was not fun with the low quality China bombs mounted on the rims. The trailer did not track good down the road. I went right to my tire guy and had some 12 ply tires mounted. Trailering is 90% better now , with an occasional sway. -There were 3 screens that have holes in them. - missing the outside kitchen sink drain plug -missing the snap covers on valances -had to adjust the slideout . So it would seal and not leak. - the screen door had to come off and reset so it would not have a gap and rub on the steps - I had to seal all the butchered up hole/ pipe penetrations with foam on the plastic covers under the trailer. Some 3” . They went crazy with a saws all - the lights do not work on the outside speakers - there was silicone smeared all over the exterior of the coach. - there was silicone smeared all over the couch - the shower was not sealed. Leaked on the floor. - the valance above the large window behind the recliners fell off. - there was a 1 1/2” hole in the floor under the table I had to fill with silicone - the two windows that open behind the recliners do not close properly. - the bracket that holds the spare tire to the bumper, bolts were hand tight. All this with one trip home and 2 camping trips so far. These are things that are easy to see. The RV should of not been aloud to leave the factory until it was right. Could it be that my camper was possibly made at a daycare by 3 year olds. It looks as though it was. Good thing that I have been able to do all the repairs and warranty work myself. Otherwise it would be sitting for months at a repair shop.This is a Brand New camper. Forest River should be ashamed to put their name on this RV Also I have two of my buddies that have just purchased new Forest River Hemispheres too. Both have similar issues. I want to say that I have been able to get the warranty parts from where I purchased the RV. No problems there. Hey Forest River, how about sending me a paycheck for fixing all of your issues! I won’t hold my breath. Guaranteed to suffocate I purchased this pile to have fun in. Not have to work on it myself after every outing. I give Forest River a - 0 not the one star as shown. Note this is a Forest River Hemisphere 283 rk. Not the bh as shown. There was not an option for my model
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pam Landrum

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-03-16

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 308RL

View listings

2.8
We purchased this Forest River Salem Hemisphere in December 2020. It took a while to get it due to economic situation, that was understandable, and we received it in January 2021. When delivered to us a fender skirt had cracks around the fasteners due to no support pieces installed. The trim pieces are coming loose, a valance come off the wall and the shower is busting up making it unusable, crushed heating duct in the island, a hole in a slide out material causing roof to require replacing, and a window busted out presumably in transit. For the above reasons, we are very unhappy with this RV and extremely disappointed in the craftsmanship or lack thereof. Forest River should be ashamed of this RV and their craftsmanship.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 31 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province