Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Salem Cruise Lite reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

71 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gary Winzenburger

Missouri

Reviewed on 2014-12-15

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 241QBXL

View listings

2.8
Trailer looks nice and is easy to pull, but the quality of workmanship is terrible. Roof seems that look like a child smeared the caulk without smoothing them. Sagging wires at front and rear of trailer. Toilet paper roller feel off wall from the weight of the roll!! Paper thin paneling. Screws that weren't seated, etc. etc. Pro's - Easy pulling, nice appearance Con's - Poor workmanship and even worse quality assurance.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (50)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doris

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-05-25

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 263BHXL

View listings

3.4
We bought this TT a couple mnths ago brand new. And it has been back to the dealership 2 times already either is was poorly put together or the dealership sucked really bad maintaining it. We have had electrical issues. Our shower pan was cracked upon inspection and dealership replaced it. Leaked into main area. Led lites Falling already. I am very disappointed 😞. I love this camper and floor plan. But it has so many flaws.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Robinson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 251SSXL

View listings

4.4
I read some saying the quality isn't that good, you need to realize these trailers are built to be lite. That said we love our toy hauler, we don't haul any toys in it other than bicycles, we got it for the room. Nothing worse than being cramped up in a trailer in bad weather. I've been down dirt roads with mine and take it real easy traveling and then I see people flying down these roads and there probably the one's complaining the doors come loose and so on. I take our trailer into the dealer every year and let them do a check on the whole thing, so if you take care of it, these trailers will last you. If you want great cabinetry and really good quality than you better plan on spending 60 grand or more.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Hankins

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-01-30

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 24RLXL

View listings

3.2
First off we loved floor plan and pop out living area. Then we started noticing thing that were missed by quality control. Also they trailer was manufactured just down the road from us. Kitchen cabinet door hits light can barely use it. Shower pan cut short leaving 1/4 inch gap which would have allowed water to run into subfloor. Screws in to shower pan were over tightened cracking pan. Bathroom window latch was mounted upside down. So window wouldn't stay open. Pantry door latch was misaligned and won't stay shut. Electric water heater was wire nutted into another circuit and kept tripping breaker. The electric hitch jack quit working as the connection had been over crimped and broke. All of these things I was able to repair myself as I didn't trust them to fix them.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PJ Antil

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-01-23

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 171RBXL

View listings

5.0
Our Nissan Frontier truck pulls this travel trailer easily. The interior design is great, especially the space of the bathroom! The only thing that would be nicer, is to have the cabinets and walls a lighter color. The Murphy bed is just terrific and allows you to put away the bedroom so that you have a livingroom for entertaining! It is a great trailer for a couple!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jenna Fawley

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 174BHXL

View listings

5.0
Absolutely loved owning this travel trailer. It worked great for our family of 5 and was easy to pull. No slides made it easy to work with and the layout worked great for us. The trailer had a tub that worked great for the little ones and a larger stove than some other options we looked at. The awning and outside speakers made it great for hanging out at as well.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

fred rieman

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-11-05

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite SMT241QBXL

View listings

5.0
Great experience with this RV well made, top of the line kitchen, great stove, refrig and freezer, tows well, nice power jacks, easy to winterize, lots of storage, queen bed is nice, great entertainment systems, Loved this travel trailer, power awning was great
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Vicars

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 282QBXL

View listings

2.6
This unit has been nothing but trouble. Main issues: Slide out not functioning properly or at all, Water Leaks. Minor issues: Trim all over the place, Outdoor speakers not working, Stove popping out of counter, oven door sharp (can cut skin), slide ripped up vinyl flooring upon retraction (Twice) door lock not working (Locked out of unit twice), Screws missing on outside. cable hookups do not work (I think they are not connected), Battery cutoff switch stopped working after two months. It has spent weeks upon weeks at Camping worlds service department (Thats a whole other story). We bought it February 2021. Three trips out, Three trips to Service Dept. The floorplan is awesome and that is why we chose this model however that doesn't matter when its constantly at service. The worksmanship and quality of this unit are very disappointing. I would be very cautious of this model and Seem Cruise Lite if looking for an RV.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan curry

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 171RBXL

View listings

4.2
First, I have to say I love the floor plan. We no longer have kids camping with us and we don't need bunks. The layout gives you the space of a slide without all the moving parts. Camper is definitely not a 4 seasons camper. The water tank is completely exposed to the elements. Cushion are thin and workmanship is poor. The Murphy bed which we love is constructed without enough supports internal to the frame to keep the box from collapsing. Rv has lots of nice touches like power hitch jack, power stabilizer Jack's. A/C works well. Bath is huge with a real glass surround. Frame seems solid. Queen mattress is a joke. For what we need it for its perfect. Great size, great layout and plumbed for rear camers. Have to say, we have taken it on some ruff roads and it stayed together and nothing came loose. :-) overall happy with our purchase
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-07-27

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 201BHXL

View listings

1.0
Brand new off the show room floor from Gander RV Wichita Ks. Fireplace didn’t work. The satellite wiring didn’t work. The main bed in the front was broken wood from the manufacturer the front a/c makes the entire cabin smell like an out house. Paid to install washer and dryer and both rattled so hard thay broke the door shaking. The fold out for the living room area broke the second time it was used. The roof leaked every time it rained. The back door wouldn’t close or open unless very forcablely Pushed or kicked. The back under wood support below the back couch was ripped off and not fixed after it was supposed to be replaced. The battery trickle charger was replaced by manufacturer and still didn’t work. The siding over the wheels fell off just driving down the road. Brand new there were wires from under the frame dragging on the concrete. It’s spent most of the first year in the shop brand new. It’s now been used once. TJ or CJ the manager in Wichita Kansas is clearly a person who does not care about your equipment time or experience. In fact he was very bullying demanding I set down in a chair I wait while he gets his boss. (Ass Hat). Gander RV in Wichita KS is the worst experience I have ever experienced. Honestly a class action law suite fits more of their category of fraud of the customers they have stooped. I could I have left out half of the rest of he problems. 1 year warrant. Nearly 1/2 year in the shop. But you still pay the payment every month.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 71 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province