Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Salem Cruise Lite reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

72 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Shaunna Sines

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-09-14

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 240BHXL view listing

2.2
We purchased this trailer in April 2021 and upon our first outing (Memorial Day weekend), the kitchen sink and toilet leaked everywhere. Took it to dealership for fixing. Second outing we noticed the trim around the bedroom door coming off from the wall, the shower lining coming off from the wall and several seams bubbling as well. 3rd and 4th outings, toilet leaked again - this was all within one summer and 4 total outings. Took it in in the fall for fixing and winterization. Dealership ordered the wrong part for the door trim, so that didn’t get fixed. Said they would call when the part came in but they never did. That brings us to this years camping season- 1st outing the sink and toilet leak, door trim still not fixed, 2nd putting we start to have issues with the slide and now have nails sticking up through the flooring, 3rd outing the leaks continue, the slide gets worse and the inlet hose to the fresh water tank has a severe leak. Call to get it into the shop but they are a couple months out. 4th and final outing, the slide completely stops working and has to be manually pushed back in but will not go all the way in on the button right side. Finally our appointment comes and we are told that nothing is covered under the EXTENDED warranty that we purchased and it will be at least $5000 to fix everything. I have never been more disgusting with a product, especially after paying $32k for it. The craftsmanship is atrocious and the warranty is a complete waste of money. We will never purchase any camper affiliated with Forest River again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doris

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-05-25

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 263BHXL view listing

3.4
We bought this TT a couple mnths ago brand new. And it has been back to the dealership 2 times already either is was poorly put together or the dealership sucked really bad maintaining it. We have had electrical issues. Our shower pan was cracked upon inspection and dealership replaced it. Leaked into main area. Led lites Falling already. I am very disappointed 😞. I love this camper and floor plan. But it has so many flaws.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Robinson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 251SSXL view listing

4.4
I read some saying the quality isn't that good, you need to realize these trailers are built to be lite. That said we love our toy hauler, we don't haul any toys in it other than bicycles, we got it for the room. Nothing worse than being cramped up in a trailer in bad weather. I've been down dirt roads with mine and take it real easy traveling and then I see people flying down these roads and there probably the one's complaining the doors come loose and so on. I take our trailer into the dealer every year and let them do a check on the whole thing, so if you take care of it, these trailers will last you. If you want great cabinetry and really good quality than you better plan on spending 60 grand or more.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Hankins

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-01-30

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 24RLXL view listing

3.2
First off we loved floor plan and pop out living area. Then we started noticing thing that were missed by quality control. Also they trailer was manufactured just down the road from us. Kitchen cabinet door hits light can barely use it. Shower pan cut short leaving 1/4 inch gap which would have allowed water to run into subfloor. Screws in to shower pan were over tightened cracking pan. Bathroom window latch was mounted upside down. So window wouldn't stay open. Pantry door latch was misaligned and won't stay shut. Electric water heater was wire nutted into another circuit and kept tripping breaker. The electric hitch jack quit working as the connection had been over crimped and broke. All of these things I was able to repair myself as I didn't trust them to fix them.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PJ Antil

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-01-23

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 171RBXL view listing

5.0
Our Nissan Frontier truck pulls this travel trailer easily. The interior design is great, especially the space of the bathroom! The only thing that would be nicer, is to have the cabinets and walls a lighter color. The Murphy bed is just terrific and allows you to put away the bedroom so that you have a livingroom for entertaining! It is a great trailer for a couple!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jenna Fawley

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed 2015 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 174BHXL view listing

5.0
Absolutely loved owning this travel trailer. It worked great for our family of 5 and was easy to pull. No slides made it easy to work with and the layout worked great for us. The trailer had a tub that worked great for the little ones and a larger stove than some other options we looked at. The awning and outside speakers made it great for hanging out at as well.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

fred rieman

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-11-05

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite SMT241QBXL view listing

5.0
Great experience with this RV well made, top of the line kitchen, great stove, refrig and freezer, tows well, nice power jacks, easy to winterize, lots of storage, queen bed is nice, great entertainment systems, Loved this travel trailer, power awning was great
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Vicars

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 282QBXL view listing

2.6
This unit has been nothing but trouble. Main issues: Slide out not functioning properly or at all, Water Leaks. Minor issues: Trim all over the place, Outdoor speakers not working, Stove popping out of counter, oven door sharp (can cut skin), slide ripped up vinyl flooring upon retraction (Twice) door lock not working (Locked out of unit twice), Screws missing on outside. cable hookups do not work (I think they are not connected), Battery cutoff switch stopped working after two months. It has spent weeks upon weeks at Camping worlds service department (Thats a whole other story). We bought it February 2021. Three trips out, Three trips to Service Dept. The floorplan is awesome and that is why we chose this model however that doesn't matter when its constantly at service. The worksmanship and quality of this unit are very disappointing. I would be very cautious of this model and Seem Cruise Lite if looking for an RV.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan curry

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 171RBXL view listing

4.2
First, I have to say I love the floor plan. We no longer have kids camping with us and we don't need bunks. The layout gives you the space of a slide without all the moving parts. Camper is definitely not a 4 seasons camper. The water tank is completely exposed to the elements. Cushion are thin and workmanship is poor. The Murphy bed which we love is constructed without enough supports internal to the frame to keep the box from collapsing. Rv has lots of nice touches like power hitch jack, power stabilizer Jack's. A/C works well. Bath is huge with a real glass surround. Frame seems solid. Queen mattress is a joke. For what we need it for its perfect. Great size, great layout and plumbed for rear camers. Have to say, we have taken it on some ruff roads and it stayed together and nothing came loose. :-) overall happy with our purchase
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 72 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province