Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

61 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

evelyn nacol

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-07-12

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8329SS

View listings

1.2
Had it only a month and the fridge went out with food inside of it. We spend every weekend here so it sat with water and smelly bad food for a week. Called dealer they have offered no help but referred us to the manufacturer. I have emailed them several times and have gotten no where. It is going on two months and we still have NO FRIDGE. I will NEVER EVER purchase another coach from forest river again, We had a JAYCO and had NO problems, we loved it and thought we would upgrade to the forest river. WE were SO wrong!!! We were so much happier with the JAYCO.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (38)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pippa Fineran

Iowa

Reviewed on 2022-03-14

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8294WS

View listings

5.0
We bought this RV brand new. We have had a wonderful few years using it, but we are moving on to the next stage in life, but now we are wanting a bunkhouse and something that we can travel for long periods of time!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Marlene Callen

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-27

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8299BS

View listings

3.4
We traded in our forest river travel trailer that never had a problem and purchased a Rockwood fifth wheel. BIG mistake. We love the floor plan, towing and living. Quality is a problem. It wasn’t even off the lot the first time when Santa Rosa RV let us know the microwave didn’t work. They ordered a new one back in it went for replacement. The first time we were going to take it out the slide outs wouldn’t come in as the whole electrical panel ceased to function. We had to pay $250 for mobile Rv to come out and assist getting three slide outs in. Back in it went for repairs it was two months old. At 11 months the refrigeration quit working. That was in April it is now December and we still have no refrigeration. It has been in the repair shop numerous times they can’t figure it out. We were promised they would order a new refrigerator and now they are telling us the warranty company is saying no yet another cooling unit to be replaced. I cannot stress enough how I would avoid Rockwood or Santa Rosa RV for repairs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith D Franklin

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8329SS

View listings

4.8
I live in my 8329ss with Diamond package full-time 2 years now. And I love it perfect floor plan for full-time living. Although now I do need to get a bigger truck perhaps a Dodge Ram 2500. No issues with this camper other than a few Staples are popping out of the trim
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gynene Lane

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-09-28

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8288WS

View listings

4.0
We purchased our Forest River Rockwood Ultralite in Utah, and we live in Washington. We loved our RV, and used it for campground hosting for the forest service. The warranty was a rip off, in my opinion, as very little is covered. We had a filter leak under the floor, and damage the floor, unknowingly. They would pay for the filter, about $12.00, but not for the repair of the floor. So, beware of the extended warranty they try to sell you. Lesson learned.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Schroeder

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-08-13

RV reviewed2010 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8244S

View listings

4.4
This fifth wheel camper met all my criteria, plus it was old enough to have little depreciation left, while looking virtually brand new. It's perfect for two people; don't believe any brochure saying it sleeps 6. The dinette and fold-down couch could each sleep small two children, but not even one 6' man. I purchased mine in February of 2020 just before COVID hit, and it cost $10K at a dealer's used RV lot (after negotiating). Today, while COVID remains rampant, I've been offered more than $16K for it. I made several updates, replaced the carpeting
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-11

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8289WS

View listings

5.0
Great Fifth Wheel Trailer, very roomy inside floor plan for a 32 foot trailer. Has opposing slide outs. Towed very nice down the road with my Ford F-250. Plenty of storage. Has a 15,000 btu ducted A/C. Angled entertainment center with surround sound very nice too.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

renee boutwell

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-06-03

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8299BS

View listings

5.0
I loved this fifth wheel and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking to purchase one. we used it to get away and wanted a lot of room and storage inside which this gave us. was also thinking of permanently retiring in it but things changed. very sad to have to sell.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J. D. Moore

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-04-29

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8289WS DIAMOND PACKAGE

View listings

5.0
I purchased this 5th wheel RV new and have always loved the floor plan and amenities. The Reese Revolution pin box makes towing a breeze, even in tight turns, with a 6.5 foot bed pickup. I have towed it with a 5.7 liter Toyota Tundra and an F-150 3.5 liter EcoBoost with no issues. We have stayed in it for weeks on end without feeling crowded even when we had three guests. The quality of the RV is excellent with no major issues over nine years of use. We have camped in temperatures ranging from 19 degrees up to 110 degrees without being cold or hot. It has been rock solid and any issues that arose (like replacing the kitchen faucet) were easily remedied. If there was anything I would change, it would be to have a larger refrigerator. The refrigerator is adequate, but a larger one would be nice. There is plenty of cabinet and storage space for anything we have ever needed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Roberts

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-04-10

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8290BS

View listings

5.0
This camper is great especially if you want to go somewhere for awhile it is very comfortable. Like being home. The bathroom is really nice with the 5 ft shower and the bedroom has a full size queen bed and a lot of closet and drawer space. The outside kitchen nice you can keep your cold drinks in the refrigerator so you don't have to go in and out of the camper.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 61 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province