Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Rockwood Roo reviews

4.5 (30 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

30 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dennis Redding

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23FL view listing

5.0
Great camper, with opposing slides tons of room inside for rainy days. Sleeping capacity for 8 or more, with children.. everything you’d want. The weight is incredibly low only 5,600 lbs. dry weight. The quality is great, the reliability is great.. you can’t beat Forest River I’ve owned three, but the ROO is incredible for roominess yet light weight.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurt VanMatre

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Rockwood Roo 21SS view listing

5.0
We bought this trailer in August of 2018, and have had 3 good seasons of camping in it. We love the floor plan. The slide out gives us so much livable space in the middle of the trailer. The overall length is only 22'10", but it feels much larger due to the beds folding out on each end. The quality of Rockwood is so good, the trailer is light and solid. We use an anti-sway hitch that tows extremely stable. We like to boondock, so even without electric hook-ups, we have full use of hot water, lights, fans, furnace, fridge, and power slides. We have a solar unit to recharge our 2 deep cycle batteries. We have slept 6 in our trailer with plenty of room and comfort, 5 adults and 1 child. The A/C unit and furnace kept us comfortable in all weather. The trailer is easy to maneuver, and back into smaller campsites. Set up and take down is quick and easy. We love our Roo! We are trading up to a unit with a separate bedroom.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad Linder

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-03-09

RV reviewed 2012 Forest River Rockwood Roo 233S view listing

4.0
The 2012 Rockwood Roo 233S RV Trailer is a champ. It's a small trailer to tow that folds out big. Easy to tow and fits into most camp sites. 25 feet from tongue to tail. Finished out nicely with plenty of room for a family of (6). The tent sides are great for opening up and inside while being in the great outdoors. Black water lasts about (4) days for me and (5) girls. The fridge has enough room for both food and beer. Great value.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

biil martin

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Rockwood Roo 183 view listing

4.0
We absolutely love the roominess of our Roo 183 when all the rooms are down. Most nights we don't have to run the AC, just zip down the sides and let the nightly breeze do its thing. When visiting other campers we feel cramped inside their rigs in comparison. Most of our visitors marvel at the size of the fridge and the openness in the bathroom compared to theirs. However we have had some issues. The filter right inside city water inlet came with a cracked case. This should have been detected at the dealer at initial purchase but they claimed that their hose was cut and ... Anyway, the location of the filter is not the best and I decided to remove it from the system and install a dedicated one under the sink. Didn't really see the sense of filtering the water that ends up not being ingested (>90%). Also had issues with dripping connections to the kitchen faucet. Again, should have been detected (see above). I ended up replacing the factory faucet with a Delta one and used pex line with Sharkbite fittings and all good there. We recently tried to use the oven for the first time and it won't light. The closest Forest River dealer would not honor the warranty and wanted us to pay up front and then send the receipt to the dealer where we purchased the unit for reimbursement. As this didn't sound promising, and our little use of the oven anyway, we decided to forego the expense. Finally, we are having issues the CO2 alarm going off - haven't gotten that one figured out yet but am not too concerned since it goes off even when we power up without anything being turned on - or the propane tanks open. It seems like I have a lot of complaints about our Roo, but we have put over 6000 milers on it and really do love it. We have checked out many other units as we traveled around, and pretty much both agree that if we would have a chance to do it all again we would still buy the Roo - but from a local dealer, not drive to a huge retailer to get the best price.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-01

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River Rockwood Roo 21SS view listing

5.0
This camper-Forest River- 2017 Roo 21ss is our first camper coming from a tent! Huge upgrade. Very easy to tow with Ford f150. No issues with camper and no leaks! Had it poly coated upon purchase and have used wax wash products to clean and fiberglass stays clean! The heavy duty AC will freeze you out even in the bunks if you want it that cold. Manufacturer and dealer were very helpful with our questions being first time RVers. Every couple I have talked to with older and newer Roos love theirs. The big attraction being you still get the tent feel with the convenience of a hard shell camper. Next time I won’t get the internal water filter as we don’t drink from the camper. If you want to watch a lot of TV you can also get satellite for remote area like Michigan’s UP!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darlene Herrera

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-04-12

RV reviewed 2015 Forest River Rockwood Roo 21SSL view listing

5.0
This toy haul trailer was perfect for our family of 2 humans and 3 four legged large fur babies. Was easy to tow and load our two atv's onto. Ample room and storage. Like the up front toy hauler of them being outside and not inside where we eat like most toy haulers. The bed was hard to make as are most.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry Stromer

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-03-24

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Rockwood Roo 19 view listing

4.8
We have really enjoyed our camper. We were looking for something with an open feel and not so closed in. This camper is built very well throughout. In 4 years of ownership, we have had a small issue with a piece of trim outside. The beds have been super nice leaving lots of room for us inside. The tent ends are great, and even in Florida downpours, no issues. The 15K AC has been more than enough to keep the unit, and the tent ends cool even in summer. Our daughter absolutely loves sleeping in her own "tent" too. One nice thing we have enjoyed is the couch. Great to have a place to sit and visit or watch TV. With the large fresh water tank it hasn't been an issue if a park doesn't have water, we can easily make 3 days or more with the 43 gallon tank. Another thing that has been nice is having a large 7 cu foot fridge in unit. It's nice that Rockwood puts the Maxxair fans in their RV's. It's a perfect way to quickly cool off your camper, or get smoke from cooking exhausted outdoors. I cannot say enough about how well thought out this camper is, and the quality Rockwood has put into it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alyssa Candino

New York

Reviewed on 2020-09-30

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Rockwood Roo 233S view listing

5.0
First I would say the QUALITY of a Rockwood product is top of the line. From the lay out to the storage, to the actual mechanics of the camper - windows, siding, etc Forest River has thought of everything! You can boondock or glamp which ever your preference and have an amazing experience. The Rockwood Roos 233s is easy to tow, easy to park and easy to set up. Once set up the inside is HUGE - 3 queen size beds - everyone gets their own space/bed and a large slide out adding tons of space - so the family can gather together. Making memories, enjoying the outdoors, just being together with family/friends with peace of mind knowing you are in a quality camper. Nothing gets better than that.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nancy

California

Reviewed on 2020-09-10

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Rockwood Roo 19 view listing

5.0
They’re great units and built to last. They’re beautiful and the design is outstanding. The support when needed if there becomes an issue with the unit is excellent. For families this is a great unit as it provides a lot of sleeping space. I love my forest river trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 30 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province