Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite Reviews on RV Insider (46)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Randy from Oregon says:

We haven't had our new RV long enough to give a complete review but what we know now is all good. We bought the trailer 300 miles from home so we were

Read More (46 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 1809S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We haven't had our new RV long enough to give a complete review but what we know now is all good. We bought the trailer 300 miles from home so we were able to experience how will it tows from the very beginning. It tows very easy with our V6 Xterra and even though I did have time to fine tune the hitch set-up it tow and handled great. It’s a small trailer but with the slide out it opens up and has plenty of room for my wife and I and our large (80lb) dog. Quality seems to be on par with most of the trailers in its class but the fit and finish seem to be a step above. Some of the little extras that you usually don't see on trailers of this price level like the heated tanks and drain line are a real plus.
- Randy, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-18 2020 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2512S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV! I've put about 3000 miles mine and it's been nothing but a delight living in here! For one or even two people I would suggest the investment. Very easy to tow and is built to last. I'm very impressed!
- Max, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-07 2017 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2304KS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We enjoyed 2 years of camping with our Rockwood 2304ks and then we discovered a leak in the slide. The plywood on the bottom of the slide swelled and the slide wouldn't work. Even though we had a hand crank that the salesman had pointed out, there wasn't a manual option. After taking it to our dealer for repairs and months of back and forth with the dealer saying it was because of poor quality and workmanship at the factory we got it back. We contacted Rockwood and they told us that the dealer had charged us more to repair it than it would have cost to replace it, but it was our fault because we hadn't contacted Rockwood first. Our thought was we took back to our Rockwood dealer, but Rockwood said dealers don't represent them. In the end we ask about trading it in now that it is repaired and they said to take to one of their dealers for a good deal. NO THANK YOU!!!
- Bob Kelley, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-10 2017 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2503S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve traveled across the US from California up to the Pacific Northwest all the way to the North East tip of Maine, down the East coast into central Florida! Our Mini has exceeded all our expectations! No problems at all-
- Tommy And Margaret Oldknow, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-09 2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2506S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well built, lite weight, easy to pull and looks great. Like the bedroom instead of the murphy bed, also has sofa that opens to bed that sleeps two. Outdoor kitchen and shower, hook up for tv and plenty of storage.
- Dennis, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-08 2017 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2503S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We don’t want to sell this unit- it has served us well traveling across the country- everything works and we’ve enjoyed the quality! We’re sticking with Forrest river products in the future! The trailer exceeded our expectations!
- Tommy And Margaret Oldknow, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-05 2017 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2304KS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We havea thoroughly enjoyed this trailer. It has all the conveniences of a larger trailer rolled into less than 24'. Love the fact that it has a Murphy bed which allows room for a sofa. The dining area easily seats 4. It is totally self-contained: full bath, oven, 3 burner stove, micro, decent sized fridge, etc. Power awning and jack are a great feature. If health wasn't an issue, we would not be giving up camping. We have had 5th wheels, a Class A and two other small trailers. This one is my favorite and it tows beautifully. Wouldd be happy to answer and questions.
- Peter Basdeka, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-08 2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We were downsizing from a Jayco 5th wheel and had hopes for this mini lite. We've only used it 3 times in the last year.(Bought in 2019) and already had the Suburban oven to not work-at all, the water heater to be slow recovery-only 1 shower per night, the water hose connection leaks, the big drawer under the sink drags the drainpipe(another leak waiting to happen), and poorly insulated. On the positive side...during hot weather the air conditioning works well and in cold weather(around freezing) the heat works well. When our current trip is over, we will be taking the camper directly to the dealer for service. We will comment more on that in the future. For the sake of posting, we will give 3 stars.
- mlleathe, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-13 2015 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2109S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great couples camper with room for the grandkids or an extra adult.It is easy to tow. Plenty of room for week-long trips. It has a large refrigerator and plenty of storage the you don't typically find in a camper of this size!
- Lori Boyd, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-23 2020 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2512S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this new in October 2019. In the last 11 months we have had the furnace replaced, water heater did not work on electric, battery fuse was so corroded and had to be replaced, water line was kinked and had to be replaced, dinette slide retract button had to be replaced and the toilet had to be replaced. To say I’m disappointed with my purchase would be an understatement. At least this was All covered by warranty, but the inconvenience of running back and forth to the dealer is extremely aggravating.
- Dan, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-17 2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2109S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned 2 of this model as they continue to make positive changes. It is very easy to tow and has plenty of room for every day use. For a smaller camper it has a full bathroom with an enclosed shower.
- Dan Wheeler, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-07 2020 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2509S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This travel trailer checked off all our boxes. Weight, space, features. The Dometic refrigerator is a constant challenge of why its beeping, still not able to run it on auto. And, the WifiRanger is a joke in one month of use we have yet to get it to connect to wifi.
- jeff, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-23 2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2509S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great layout and lightweight to pull especially compared to other travel trailers that sleep 8. Awesome outdoor kitchen which we use all the time. We love this RV. Recommended for any families or couples.
- Robyn, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-17 2016 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Heading into our fourth season with our trailer and it is like new. We really like the roomy interior. The only disappointment is the dinette cushions and bed mattress. We have replaced the foam and mattress.
- Donna, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-06 2020 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our second 2104s. First one sideswiped by semi at slow speed last September. Held together with tape for last week of vacation and served us well 1000 miles from home. Love the floor plan and it’s ability to take a lickin. Perfect for us and two large dogs. Insurance totaled it. Decided to buy another same unit since the first fit our needs so well. Bought in October and stored covered all winter. First outing today and began to notice quality issues. Bulging interior seams around cabinets, poor fitting window screens and the front window has stress cracked across entire top of window. Not pleased with quality and quality control. So disappointed in what was the perfect trailer for us.Will warn others to carefully look at interior build quality. Anybody else?
- Charlie Krueger, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-18 2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2506S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our Rockwood 2506s in May 2019 and think we found the perfect travel trailer for our needs. We opted for the couch which will make out into a bed. The layout is perfect for a couple, private bedroom with a door, quieter and more private, you don't feel like your living in a hallway and my wife really likes the corner sink layout which gives her plenty of counter space. You have a large open living area and the entertainment center is in a great position and the tv is easy to see. Compared to other TT's we think the quality of materials, the fit and finish are a nicer grade and color combinations are a step up. The kitchen sink did fall down on our first trip, but Forest River and Southaven RV & Marine in Southaven, MS were easy to work with on the repairs. The rear storage tub pulls out and makes getting to the water pump and hot water heater for winterizing easy to get to and service. The TT pulls nicely with our 2018 GMC Canyon, really don't feel the truck or the trailer laboring. I am going to replace the Castle Rock tires with Maxxis M8008 205/75/14 in the next few weeks before the season begins for piece of mind and replace the full queen mattress which we really don't care for. Last week we went to an RV show and didn't see anything we liked better than our 2506s, for us it's perfect and just what we wanted.
- Randy Stevens, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-27 2013 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2109S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this unit after looking for two years. Great choice and we used it a lot. It got water damaged and the insurance bought it. So we ordered another 2020 2109s and are awaiting delivery. Could not believe the upgrades and improvements the 2020 has. Look at the Mini Lite line you will be a buyer.
- Doug Douglass, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-27 2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought our 2018 rocwood ultra lite 2104S in October 2017. It grows black mold quickly...there is just way too much moisture. Our humidifier does not help. So many things broke within the first month...including the gas water heater, the stereo, the rubber gasket on the slide-out, the hinge to the murphy bed. So many other things broke during the first year like the kitchen sink faucet, dining table leg to name a couple. We only have one good thing to say about this regretful purchase and that's the towability.
- Holly, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-26 2016 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2503S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we first bought the RV we love the floor plan and still do we have had many quality issues with water leaks and pour furniture quality. After staying in our trailer for a month the furniture has completely lost all of its padding you can feel every board in the sofa. The dinette table is also hard to get up and down and the cushions are nonexistent. Hopefully they have fixed this or newer models.
- Bill Crottinger , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-30 2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2507S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had our unit on the road for two seasons now. We had a tremendous numbers of problems with the unit but I have to say after taking back to the factory in Indiana from Ontario the issues were repaired very well. Our dealer in Ontario was useless in addressing the priblems We had water leaks, damaged cabinates, leaking cargo hatches, poor fitting trim, locks that didn't work,a ceiling fan that had no power to it, a water pump that was not attached to the floor, etc etc. I attribute most of the problems to the dealer not doing a proper if any PDI. Finally when they said the problems were too much for them I spoke to the factory in Indiana. To speed repairs along I towed it to the repair facility, they paid my costs and I could not be happier with the service, the attitude and the repairs. Bravo. Not so much for the dealer. Since the first season we have not had any problems. So kudos to the factory for taking care of my troubles.
- Paul Sprague, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-16 2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2506S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a 2019 Rockwood Mini Lite 2506s about a year and a half ago and have a great deal of issues with it, more than I think I should have. I use it a lot and don't have time to let it sit in the repair shop. I did send it in once for a long list of repairs and all was taken care of then. But other stuff keeps happening. I am very dissatisfied. Here is a list of problems I have had: Screws fell out of light over dinette. Screws fell out of glass cover on range. Shower plumbing not connected properly. Radio stopped output to soundbar. Satellite cable inop. Was replaced. Outside steps came loose. Slide-out crooked. Kitchen sink fell, came unglued. Roof air conditioner very noisy, rattles. Tank level sensors are inaccurate, normal for industry. Corner cabinet in bedroom pulling loose. Front window blind won't go up. String knotted. Rear window blind won't stay up, falls down. Kitchen sink faucet has low water flow. After some repairs were done a couple of other things have cropped up. The cable tv cable is inop The 12 volt panel above tv is inop Design flaws are as follows: Range in outdoor kitchen is to high to use. Can't get around bed in rear to be able to access cabinet. Not enough room. Medicine cabinet off center form sink. Hard to use, look into. TV should be on a swivel bracket. Can't watch easily from dinette. Locks on outside storage compartments are hard to open.
- Dale Mechelke, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-09 2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2509S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 2nd travel trailer. After searching for 1 1/2 years for just the right rig we have been very happy with our purchase. The slide dinette adds so much room. No longer does our camper feel like a hallway on wheels. Living space is terrific. The murphy bed IS a bit of a hassle and climbing into and out of it is a bit harder than we thought it would be but it adds so much room to a shorter trailer that we can't complain. The couch is acceptable for sitting and reading. Double bunk beds are great and the ready storage under the bottom bunk is very handy. The trailer is outfitted nicely with better than average fixtures. Cupboards are strong. We have added shelves where we can to provide better storage. A/C and furnace work great. Vents in the bathroom would have been nice. Speaking of the bathroom, the toilet is a creaky plastic model and, since the top of the door is 4" from the ceiling, there isn't a lot of modesty when "using the facilities". Anyone in the camper knows what you are doing. The MaxxFan does a terrific job of cooling the camper off in the evening. Thus the 4" gap above the door. The water pump is a 4-stage pump that us supposed to make it feel like your house water pressure. Meh. Took some adjusting of pressure settings to make it work good. But I still feel it's lacking in volume. The shower head is pretty crummy. Last complaint: The outdoor cooktop is pretty poor. I removed it. Somehow I'm going to find a way to permanently install a propane Coleman in its place on the drawer. The stock burner is VERY (!!) slow to heat up and then the actual burner length under the grid is only about 6" long. Now to Pros: WIFI Ranger, Stove/Oven, power awning, TV, hardwood cabinets, Ginormous fresh water tank; all make for relaxing vacations. Many small accessories that I didn't even notice until we lived in it for a week. Fit and finish are superb. While speed of manufacturing is evident here and there, Forest River did a great job. I would recommend this camper to anyone looking for a step up from the bargain trailers.
- Jim D., Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-26 2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2512S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We feel terrible that we have to sell it, but we rather sell it and let someone else enjoy it. We thought we would use it more since we bought it. The RV is made very well and tows great.Don't know it's back there. Easy to set up and easy to get in and out of gas stations. We would not be selling it if we had more time to use it. Myself and my wife and I are back into the workforce. We would definitely buy another one in the future when we are not working full-time.
- Larry Larson, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-11 2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2507S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
solid construction, space saver murphy queen bed, good size shower and bath room, outside 2nd kitchen with stove refer and sink.and plenty of storage. tows easy with a f-150 ford truck, A+++++++++++++
- Everett Vestal, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-17 2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2304KS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had problems with the slide the cable was inprober installed and the slide stoped moving there is no other way then to call road side assistance and payed $ 1600 Well what I’m trying to say if the would have installed the options to use a manual crank to crank it in. If I had know what i have now I would not recommend a rockwood
- Barbara bendert , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: