Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

58 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Randal Butcher

Reviewed on 2022-11-15

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2109S

View listings

2.6
We certainly like the floor plan which is why we picked the Forest River Mini-Lite... Several issues such as floor got spongy, replaced steps, furnace doesn't work properly, matress lumpy after 1 year, one of tanks dropped down and we had to have welded back on, front jack had to be replaced as it stopped working on our first trip, on/off switch to hot water tank doesn't work, cabinet doors had to be strapped closed, spare tire exploded while mounted to back of camper (never been used), outside shower door doesn't open, sink in kitchen leaked and so on..... DO NOT buy this product esp because of the floor since it's made of the thinnest plywood and foam. JUNK!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

priscilla butcher

Reviewed on 2022-11-03

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2109S

View listings

2.0
We certainly like the floor plan which is why we picked the Forest River Mini-Lite... Several issues such as floor got spongy, replaced steps, furnace doesn't work properly, matress lumpy after 1 year, one of tanks dropped down and we had to have welded back on, front jack had to be replaced as it stopped working on our first trip, on/off switch to hot water tank doesn't work, spare tire exploded while mounted to back of camper (never been used), outside shower door doesn't open, sink in kitchen leaked and so on..... DO NOT buy this product esp because of the floor since it's made of the thinnest plywood and foam. It just doesn't hold up.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Priscillla Butcher

Reviewed on 2022-10-31

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2109S

View listings

1.8
Floor was spongy after 2 years. Company uses foam for floor I'm assuming because of weight. On/off power switch on hot water heater stopped working so now have to alway turn tank off at the box. Tank sensors don't work half the time. Customer service at Camping World where we bought it was poor. Warranty stunk. Not well made and several things fell apart such as steps, tank supports, floor, furnace.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott THOMPSON

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-10-10

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S

View listings

3.2
We wanted to have a trailer that a smaller pickup can tow and wanted a Murphy bed best option with a living room and a bedroom. The features are great and have no problem towing the vehicle. Looking at a number of models and decided to purchase the mini light 21 foot. Once got the trailer home and looked at the construction should have purchased a more expensive model. Why The valance over the sink fell off only attached with 4 screws no stud backing where the screws would go through. The water leaks have become a real problem brought the unit back and fixed under warranty near the end of the first season. Winterized the unit and then using the trailer this season saw that the moulding is soft along the floor. Had a plumber look into the water leaks and no sealant was put around the sink before the counter top was put on. Told that the warranty has expired and still have a leak.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anna Rogers

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-02

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S

View listings

5.0
This is s a great travel trailer for many reasons. We love how easy it is to tow with our mid size truck, the large U shaped dinette is comfortable for two additional adults. The Murphy bed is super comfortable and folds up giving you lots of living space. The reclining seats add additional comfort. Lots of storage area as well. We have not experienced any issues with our unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie jamieson

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2304KS

View listings

5.0
Love love love this RV. Easy to tow and easy to live in! You can park this RV just about anywhere. The upkeep is almost nonexistent. Everything is quality from the cabinet hardware to the all the appliances. Really well built!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Dullard

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-09-28

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2508

View listings

4.4
Very comfortable camper. Plenty of room for a family. The grandkids really liked the bunks and the queen size Murphy bed is great. We did have a issue with the sink coming loose, but the dealer fixed it under warranty. Overall we were happy with it and had some great trips.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig McKenzie

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2503S

View listings

4.8
We purchased this RV new in 2014 and just traded it in for a 2020 2516s. This camper served us very well for these 7 seasons. We never had any issues or had it fail us in any way. A good solid camper.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Lynge

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-01

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2509S

View listings

5.0
Great Unit for family camping. Very easy to tow w/half ton Pick-up truck. Easy to park/set-up and get into camping sites. Has inside/outside kitchens for great cooking experiences/availability. Very well designed and manufactured.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 58 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province