Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Randy from Oregon says:

We haven't had our new RV long enough to give a complete review but what we know now is all good. We bought the trailer 300 miles from home so we were

Read More (52 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 1809S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We haven't had our new RV long enough to give a complete review but what we know now is all good. We bought the trailer 300 miles from home so we were able to experience how will it tows from the very beginning. It tows very easy with our V6 Xterra and even though I did have time to fine tune the hitch set-up it tow and handled great. It’s a small trailer but with the slide out it opens up and has plenty of room for my wife and I and our large (80lb) dog. Quality seems to be on par with most of the trailers in its class but the fit and finish seem to be a step above. Some of the little extras that you usually don't see on trailers of this price level like the heated tanks and drain line are a real plus.
- Randy, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-28 2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2508 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable camper. Plenty of room for a family. The grandkids really liked the bunks and the queen size Murphy bed is great. We did have a issue with the sink coming loose, but the dealer fixed it under warranty. Overall we were happy with it and had some great trips.
- Stephen Dullard, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-12 2015 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2503S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this RV new in 2014 and just traded it in for a 2020 2516s. This camper served us very well for these 7 seasons. We never had any issues or had it fail us in any way. A good solid camper.
- Craig McKenzie, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-01 2020 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2509S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great Unit for family camping. Very easy to tow w/half ton Pick-up truck. Easy to park/set-up and get into camping sites. Has inside/outside kitchens for great cooking experiences/availability. Very well designed and manufactured.
- William Lynge, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-19 2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2507S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved our trailer and called it our baby. We had no complaints other than the dinette sleep needs a foam topper to be comfortable. We had a exterior lamination issue that Forest River put right in the winter. They had to run it through the line, but they upgraded our door in the process
- Janet Sables, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-02 2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2109S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Kitchen sink fell. No clips to hold it, only a "bead of glue". Seriously? We just got trailer out of storage to ready it for camping 2021. We were opening drawers to check for mice... no sign of them until we attempted to open drawer under kitchen sink and it stopped. The reason? The entire sink had fallen; further inspection showed the under-mount sink had only been glued. No clips to support it. I seriously don't understand how RV manufacturers get away with such poor-to-unsafe workmanship. There can't possibly be an educated engineer working for them. If there was, the city water outlet would be moved 2" so the hose didn't interfere with the storage door; the outside shower wouldn't be inches away from the electrical outlet, the cabinet doors over the bed would be on hydraulic hinges or open so I didn't to climb onto the bed. I'm seriously concerned about the shower stall...what's holding it up?!
- Robin Grand Rapids, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-28 2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 1902 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this Trailer - perfect size for my husband and I, and even our grandkids. It has all the amenities for longer stays, but small enough for care-free hauling and weekend travel. You can tow it with basically any V6, and mid-size SUV because it's so light. The quality of the Rockwood is incomparable. Great Value and amazing quality.
- Theresa, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-18 2020 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2512S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV! I've put about 3000 miles mine and it's been nothing but a delight living in here! For one or even two people I would suggest the investment. Very easy to tow and is built to last. I'm very impressed!
- Max, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-07 2017 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2304KS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We enjoyed 2 years of camping with our Rockwood 2304ks and then we discovered a leak in the slide. The plywood on the bottom of the slide swelled and the slide wouldn't work. Even though we had a hand crank that the salesman had pointed out, there wasn't a manual option. After taking it to our dealer for repairs and months of back and forth with the dealer saying it was because of poor quality and workmanship at the factory we got it back. We contacted Rockwood and they told us that the dealer had charged us more to repair it than it would have cost to replace it, but it was our fault because we hadn't contacted Rockwood first. Our thought was we took back to our Rockwood dealer, but Rockwood said dealers don't represent them. In the end we ask about trading it in now that it is repaired and they said to take to one of their dealers for a good deal. NO THANK YOU!!!
- Bob Kelley, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-10 2017 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2503S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve traveled across the US from California up to the Pacific Northwest all the way to the North East tip of Maine, down the East coast into central Florida! Our Mini has exceeded all our expectations! No problems at all-
- Tommy And Margaret Oldknow, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-09 2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2506S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well built, lite weight, easy to pull and looks great. Like the bedroom instead of the murphy bed, also has sofa that opens to bed that sleeps two. Outdoor kitchen and shower, hook up for tv and plenty of storage.
- Dennis, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-08 2017 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2503S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We don’t want to sell this unit- it has served us well traveling across the country- everything works and we’ve enjoyed the quality! We’re sticking with Forrest river products in the future! The trailer exceeded our expectations!
- Tommy And Margaret Oldknow, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-05 2017 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2304KS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We havea thoroughly enjoyed this trailer. It has all the conveniences of a larger trailer rolled into less than 24'. Love the fact that it has a Murphy bed which allows room for a sofa. The dining area easily seats 4. It is totally self-contained: full bath, oven, 3 burner stove, micro, decent sized fridge, etc. Power awning and jack are a great feature. If health wasn't an issue, we would not be giving up camping. We have had 5th wheels, a Class A and two other small trailers. This one is my favorite and it tows beautifully. Wouldd be happy to answer and questions.
- Peter Basdeka, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-08 2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We were downsizing from a Jayco 5th wheel and had hopes for this mini lite. We've only used it 3 times in the last year.(Bought in 2019) and already had the Suburban oven to not work-at all, the water heater to be slow recovery-only 1 shower per night, the water hose connection leaks, the big drawer under the sink drags the drainpipe(another leak waiting to happen), and poorly insulated. On the positive side...during hot weather the air conditioning works well and in cold weather(around freezing) the heat works well. When our current trip is over, we will be taking the camper directly to the dealer for service. We will comment more on that in the future. For the sake of posting, we will give 3 stars.
- mlleathe, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-13 2015 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2109S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great couples camper with room for the grandkids or an extra adult.It is easy to tow. Plenty of room for week-long trips. It has a large refrigerator and plenty of storage the you don't typically find in a camper of this size!
- Lori Boyd, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-23 2020 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2512S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this new in October 2019. In the last 11 months we have had the furnace replaced, water heater did not work on electric, battery fuse was so corroded and had to be replaced, water line was kinked and had to be replaced, dinette slide retract button had to be replaced and the toilet had to be replaced. To say I’m disappointed with my purchase would be an understatement. At least this was All covered by warranty, but the inconvenience of running back and forth to the dealer is extremely aggravating.
- Dan, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-17 2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2109S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned 2 of this model as they continue to make positive changes. It is very easy to tow and has plenty of room for every day use. For a smaller camper it has a full bathroom with an enclosed shower.
- Dan Wheeler, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-07 2020 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2509S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This travel trailer checked off all our boxes. Weight, space, features. The Dometic refrigerator is a constant challenge of why its beeping, still not able to run it on auto. And, the WifiRanger is a joke in one month of use we have yet to get it to connect to wifi.
- jeff, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-23 2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2509S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great layout and lightweight to pull especially compared to other travel trailers that sleep 8. Awesome outdoor kitchen which we use all the time. We love this RV. Recommended for any families or couples.
- Robyn, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-17 2016 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Heading into our fourth season with our trailer and it is like new. We really like the roomy interior. The only disappointment is the dinette cushions and bed mattress. We have replaced the foam and mattress.
- Donna, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-06 2020 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our second 2104s. First one sideswiped by semi at slow speed last September. Held together with tape for last week of vacation and served us well 1000 miles from home. Love the floor plan and it’s ability to take a lickin. Perfect for us and two large dogs. Insurance totaled it. Decided to buy another same unit since the first fit our needs so well. Bought in October and stored covered all winter. First outing today and began to notice quality issues. Bulging interior seams around cabinets, poor fitting window screens and the front window has stress cracked across entire top of window. Not pleased with quality and quality control. So disappointed in what was the perfect trailer for us.Will warn others to carefully look at interior build quality. Anybody else?
- Charlie Krueger, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-18 2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2506S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our Rockwood 2506s in May 2019 and think we found the perfect travel trailer for our needs. We opted for the couch which will make out into a bed. The layout is perfect for a couple, private bedroom with a door, quieter and more private, you don't feel like your living in a hallway and my wife really likes the corner sink layout which gives her plenty of counter space. You have a large open living area and the entertainment center is in a great position and the tv is easy to see. Compared to other TT's we think the quality of materials, the fit and finish are a nicer grade and color combinations are a step up. The kitchen sink did fall down on our first trip, but Forest River and Southaven RV & Marine in Southaven, MS were easy to work with on the repairs. The rear storage tub pulls out and makes getting to the water pump and hot water heater for winterizing easy to get to and service. The TT pulls nicely with our 2018 GMC Canyon, really don't feel the truck or the trailer laboring. I am going to replace the Castle Rock tires with Maxxis M8008 205/75/14 in the next few weeks before the season begins for piece of mind and replace the full queen mattress which we really don't care for. Last week we went to an RV show and didn't see anything we liked better than our 2506s, for us it's perfect and just what we wanted.
- Randy Stevens, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-27 2013 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2109S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this unit after looking for two years. Great choice and we used it a lot. It got water damaged and the insurance bought it. So we ordered another 2020 2109s and are awaiting delivery. Could not believe the upgrades and improvements the 2020 has. Look at the Mini Lite line you will be a buyer.
- Doug Douglass, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-27 2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought our 2018 rocwood ultra lite 2104S in October 2017. It grows black mold quickly...there is just way too much moisture. Our humidifier does not help. So many things broke within the first month...including the gas water heater, the stereo, the rubber gasket on the slide-out, the hinge to the murphy bed. So many other things broke during the first year like the kitchen sink faucet, dining table leg to name a couple. We only have one good thing to say about this regretful purchase and that's the towability.
- Holly, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-26 2016 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2503S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we first bought the RV we love the floor plan and still do we have had many quality issues with water leaks and pour furniture quality. After staying in our trailer for a month the furniture has completely lost all of its padding you can feel every board in the sofa. The dinette table is also hard to get up and down and the cushions are nonexistent. Hopefully they have fixed this or newer models.
- Bill Crottinger , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: