Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Rockwood Mini-Lite reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

6 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Boyd Bryant

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-06-07

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Mini-Lite 2205S

View listings

4.6
We researched our Rockwood Mini Lite 2205 Minilite for 2 years. We looked a the 2019 and 2020 models and purchased a custom 2021 version of the trailer. This is our 5th RV having owned 2 tent trailers a Keystone Wilderness Travel Trailer, and a Keystone Copper Canyoun 5th Wheel. We closely looked over 8 of these before buying. Build quality is very good with only minor issues discovered. The Forest River Rockwood 2205s is the sister of the Forest River Flagstaff 22FBS which varies only in paint scheme. GREAT UNIT! The Unit is 23'7" long. It is a front bedroom center kitchen rear bathroom. It is equipped with a fireplace that allows for visual fire display with or without heat. What I like! TOWING Using the dealer provided Recurve Weight Distrib Hitch, the drive and handling was smooth flawless and EASY. OVERALL DESIGN: The floor plan allows for full use of the trailer without extending the slide out. It is roomy for a couple.. ENTERTAINMENT SYSTEM In the 2021 model the IRV stereo remains the same as in the 2020 model. FANS AIR CONDITIONING ELECTRICAL AND STORAGE The Max Air fan is a four speed model that does not reverse nor does it auto close when it rains. It does move a lot of Air. We opted for the 15000 BTU Air Conditioner athere are 2 pantries, 6 kitchen drawers, and 3 drawers under the full queen size bedroom platform. Both night stands have 110 volt outlets one of the night stands has no drawer opting instead for a usb and cigarette lighter plug 12 volt outlet. WIFI RANGER The device is powered by a switch on the control panel. It works to automatically amplify authorized wireless networks. If you aren't tech savvy you will need a laptop or tablet to access the unit. Our dealer provided a sticker on the control panel of the trailer with access information. You access the RANGER using a web address and can there authorize the Unit to connect and amplify WIFI within Range. You can also subscribe via T MOBILE and insert a SIM card into the unit for paid internet access. THEATER SEATS Our unit was ordered witht the double theater seat and no dinette table in the slideout. The heat in the seats has two levels and there are 3 levels of vibrating massage. These features work only when you are powered by 110 volt electric. the main cup holders are large enough form full size drinking glasses or travel cups like Tevis insulated glasses. Oven The Oven is large than most. It is a Sububrban Elite. Lighting the pilot light for the oven is semi-automatic requiring none of the old on your knees manual lighting of the pilot light. STORAGE Cabinet, pantry, and basement storage in the Unit is great. We utilize larger clear Sterilite Storage bins with fit perfectly long side oriented toward the cargo door. A total of 4 will fit across the width of the trailer. TV In the 2021 model the company shifted to a Sharp 30" TV the speakers are tinny but it runs on about 70 wats of power, making it easy to run on a small inverter that converts 12 vdc to 110vac. STEREO The IRV stereo / CD / DVD / AM FM / Bluetooth unit works well. It is not an audiophile level unit but serves the rainy day and evening viewing function adequately. EXHAUST FAN / COOK TOP Runs on 12volt power making cooking inside more bearable in the summer. FRIDGE FREEZER The Dometic Raise panel fridge has adjustable shelves and can therefore handle a fleet of large items like ice tea pitchers, milk jugs, and 2 liter bottles of beverage. It runs quietly. LIGHTING All lighting is LED and the living room area of the trailer has a total of 8 fixtures plus one in the bathroom for a total of 9 light fixtures. individual lights have a center button making it easy to adjust lighting levels. We have found generally that RV dealers regardless of brand carry such a wide array of products that they don't know basic locations of some of the equipment. An example is that the 2205S comes equipped with a water filter. The filter housing is located with the water pump in the bathroom vanity cabinet. Water pump locations, water filter location can be in out of the way locations. Some trailers and RV's don't have water filters. I am pleased that one is included in the Mini Lite line and is located in the Bathroom Vanity Cabinet; accessed by removing a small piece of plywood in the cabinet. All in all this is a GREAT Trailer, and I highly recommend this model to couples looking to travel alone. If G-kid space is needed a twin air mattress works.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (42)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

vincent o'mara

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-03-18

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Mini-Lite 2205S

View listings

3.2
Exterior. The arms on the slide canopy were installed wrong resulting in one of the arms tearing loose from the slide completely and bending a vertical aluminum trim piece. To access the gas supply for the grill, crawl under the trailer to connect. Who in the name of common sense puts the water connections above the power connection? Dumbest thing I ever saw on a camper. Nice storage with a light. 2nd. dumbest thing, to put an inverter behind a piece of paneling in the storage area. Once you find it and test it, it was dead. That must be why they buried it. Explained our other electrical questions. It needs to be visible and accessible. Lets go inside. Dry bath is good except for the crappy sink set and bowl which was replaced by me. Door was hinge bound and would not latch, strike side of jamb not glued, repaired by me, mouldings cut short and cheap, cheap flimsy skylight which failed. Antennae leaked water on to the microwave. Cheap leaky sink set replaced by me. The fridge fell out due to no upper mounting bracket. Factory instead ran a 3" wood screw through the closet wall into the side of the fridge. Several drawer glide frame supports had to be redone as well as the small shelf at the end of the cabinet which was held up by the paneling. Repaired by me. Fit and finish of the cabinets was high school quality. Button lights need a dimmer. At the end of 1 year we are close to getting most of the punch list completed. The main concern for me is the large ripple in my roof that goes from my front vent to the side of the trailer. Factory said not to fix, no problem. This trailer should have never left the plant. Q.C. was not on duty when this cluster was built or is this typical, acceptable construction for F.R.?
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph Meredith

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Mini-Lite 2205S

View listings

1.6
This is the poorest design for winterization I have ever experienced. The shut off valve to the water tank takes someone with 3 foot long arms. It is very difficult to reach and also difficult to turn. If you expect to winterize your RV yourself do not purchase this poorly built trailer.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Jinkui Zhong

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-03

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Mini-Lite 2204S

View listings

5.0
Paid deposit to a dealership in October 2020. Trailer was ready in April 2021. Transported to South Dakota on a flatbed truck in June 2021. Towed to Southern California in July 2021. Total about 2000 miles only. No accidents. Smoke-free. No pets have ever stayed in the trailer. Excellent condition. Has lots of upgrades/additional accessories. Clean title. Paid off. Currently stored in Ontario, Ca in an indoor storage place. Reason for selling: Will change to a motorcoach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beverly O'Connor

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Mini-Lite 2205S

View listings

3.4
Caulking was not finished around the sink causing water to run down the side of the sink and warp the wood. That resulted in a trip to the dealership to have trim replaced due to warping. The next problem we had, was one of the slides would not retract due to a short in the wiring and that caused another trip back to the dealership. Our latest issue is an electrical issue in the 12 volt battery system. As we were all packed up and ready to leave for Nashville to a KOA and had to cancel our reservation. I am so angry right now I had to take an Ativan!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Metz

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-03-11

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Mini-Lite 2205S

View listings

5.0
Been RV'n for 20 years and this is the best camper trailer we have owned. You can see and feel the quality. Love the solar panels on roof, WiFi Ranger (booster), automatic stabilizers, heated tanks so they don't freeze up on cold nights, great looking design and graphics (often gets compliments at the campsites) ... the list goes on and on!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 6 of 6 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province