Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Charlie Krueger

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-05-06

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S

View listings

3.6
This is our second 2104s. First one sideswiped by semi at slow speed last September. Held together with tape for last week of vacation and served us well 1000 miles from home. Love the floor plan and it’s ability to take a lickin. Perfect for us and two large dogs. Insurance totaled it. Decided to buy another same unit since the first fit our needs so well. Bought in October and stored covered all winter. First outing today and began to notice quality issues. Bulging interior seams around cabinets, poor fitting window screens and the front window has stress cracked across entire top of window. Not pleased with quality and quality control. So disappointed in what was the perfect trailer for us.Will warn others to carefully look at interior build quality. Anybody else?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (52)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anna Rogers

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-02

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S

View listings

5.0
This is s a great travel trailer for many reasons. We love how easy it is to tow with our mid size truck, the large U shaped dinette is comfortable for two additional adults. The Murphy bed is super comfortable and folds up giving you lots of living space. The reclining seats add additional comfort. Lots of storage area as well. We have not experienced any issues with our unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mlleathe

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-12-08

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S

View listings

3.6
We were downsizing from a Jayco 5th wheel and had hopes for this mini lite. We've only used it 3 times in the last year.(Bought in 2019) and already had the Suburban oven to not work-at all, the water heater to be slow recovery-only 1 shower per night, the water hose connection leaks, the big drawer under the sink drags the drainpipe(another leak waiting to happen), and poorly insulated. On the positive side...during hot weather the air conditioning works well and in cold weather(around freezing) the heat works well. When our current trip is over, we will be taking the camper directly to the dealer for service. We will comment more on that in the future. For the sake of posting, we will give 3 stars.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna

Alberta

Reviewed on 2020-06-17

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S

View listings

4.6
Heading into our fourth season with our trailer and it is like new. We really like the roomy interior. The only disappointment is the dinette cushions and bed mattress. We have replaced the foam and mattress.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (42)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Holly

California

Reviewed on 2020-01-27

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S

View listings

1.6
Bought our 2018 rocwood ultra lite 2104S in October 2017. It grows black mold quickly...there is just way too much moisture. Our humidifier does not help. So many things broke within the first month...including the gas water heater, the stereo, the rubber gasket on the slide-out, the hinge to the murphy bed. So many other things broke during the first year like the kitchen sink faucet, dining table leg to name a couple. We only have one good thing to say about this regretful purchase and that's the towability.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gptraveler

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2019-05-13

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S

View listings

4.6
We purchased our 2018 Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S in the spring of 2017 from a dealer in our area. It met our needs for a lighter trailer that a small truck (Chevy Colorado) could pull. This one is neat and tidy. It's pretty compact. I have to admit, we don't use a lot of the bells and whistles like the TV and radio, or even the oven we opted for, so I can only speak to some features. The love seat is very nice and comfortable. The mattress on the Murphy bed is comfortable as well, not cheap. The shower is roomy enough. The power lighted awning is fantastic! Lots of room under it for a picnic table and or chairs. The super slide and the dinette are a good size but setting up and breaking down the table is hard so 2 people tackle it. The fridge is big and the pantry next to it holds a lot. We have used the mattress heaters a couple of times and they made a cold night cozy. My husband tows it well enough with the weight distribution hitch we opted for but he still is not a fan of driving with a load behind him. This trailer is ideal for 2 people and would be pretty cozy with a couple of kids thrown in. My biggest challenge as a short person is accessing the wardrobes next to the bed in part because the nightstands are big. I have to climb up to get my clothes.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (37)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay

California

Reviewed on 2019-02-04

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S

View listings

5.0
This is a great trailer. It is well designed and constructed and has lots of features not often found on a trailer this size. The Murphy bed and power slide make it amazingly roomy. It has a full bath with an enclosed shower, a large refrigerator, separate oven and microwave, power awning, an exterior mounted portable gas BBQ, an indoor/outdoor tv and sound system, pass though storage and dual propane tanks. Everything is well thought out and works as intended. We have truly enjoyed this trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Simoniello

Missouri

Reviewed on 2017-07-19

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S

View listings

5.0
This unit is not only attractive but built rock solid, while holding weight down. Tows excellent!!! Loaded with features that camping folks come to love! The Murphy bed option is awesome and saves floor space .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

lester Gall

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2016-07-17

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S

View listings

3.6
overall a good little liveable trailer.should get many trouble free camping years out of this trailer.the queen walk around bed is easy to get in and out of sleeps good with factory mattress that come with it.the torsion bar axles is a plus for towing the trailer. on a scale of 1 to 10 i would give it a 8.5
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province