Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Riverstone reviews

3.7 (13 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mark Thom

Reviewed on 2023-01-31

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Riverstone 39RKFB view listing

4.0
The 39RKFB gives us all the living space we need. We like that it has separation from the kitchen and living areas. Still very conversational but there is separation. Ours was built in 2018, so before covid and the supply shortages. As for the warranty, longer is better. I think for the price point a 2-year warranty would be nice. However, most things that break are components and not a fault of Riverstone.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dusti Ren Dotson

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Riverstone 42FSKG view listing

2.6
The design is really terrible once you stay in it, light switches are in terrible places, no room to walk in the bedroom, the closet doesn’t fit a hanger, the storage spaces are broken down into such small spaces nothing fits in them, the bed is a queen plus so no sheets fit, queen too small king too large, mattress is terrible and can’t fit a king in the room… it’s literally the worst floor plan we have ever owned.. TERRIBLE DESIGN.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Erwin

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-22

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Riverstone 39RKFB view listing

4.4
Loved the livibility! It feels like a home not a "nice camper". Full residential refrigerator and appliances. It could use some additional storage. The workmanship is good. It's beautiful inside and out. The air ride is beautiful and it pulls/brakes well. The dealer helped quickly when we had any concerns. This is the coach for you if you're a full-timer, a snow bird or are ready to travel!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Crystal Risch-Ball

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-01-22

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Riverstone 39FKTH view listing

4.8
Our 5th wheel is incredibly comfortable to live in full time. Great floor plan with space in all the right places. Sufficient storage. Tons of Bells and whistles. Well built and very well insulated. Beautiful as well. Love the on demand hot water heater. For the price we got a lot of extras including full body paint.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zachary

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Riverstone 39RKFB view listing

4.6
2019 Forest River, Riverstone 39RKFB. Definitely the best 5th wheel to go full time in. The 2019 is the best year though for sure, After years of experience we've learned that Forest River is one of the much better brands but the 2019 seems to have the best craftsmanship and solid material. We bought one and have lived in it for a long time and we don't plan on that changing anytime soon. The quality and craftsmanship is outstanding. We live in WA state and it rains and storms constantly so we needed something built well and durable. The only thing is that it is pretty heavy so we had to upgrade the truck but it's been worth it. We've done full time living with a few other rigs but this one is the best. It's a solid vehicle and after 2 years of living in it full time we've never had anything break or stop working. The prices are of course a bit high usually but you get what you pay for. I know of only one other person that owns the same year and model and they've had the same experience.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-08-28

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Riverstone 39FL view listing

5.0
Looked at this RV yesterday. It is VERY nice. Has all the bell and whistles including a dishwasher. It was not the right fit for my family but would make a great RV at a great price for the right person.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D Unruh

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-02-06

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Riverstone 40G view listing

3.6
We special ordered grey interior grey outside a full time 20/21 Riverstone. House sold and we waited staying at hotels a month. Absolutely the perfect layout inside, the beautiful look outside, sold our house, waiting
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Hara

New York

Reviewed on 2021-01-11

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Riverstone 39FKTH view listing

4.0
Just got my first 5er on December 18th and it’s 21 39fkth. Dealer told us there a trim problem in the bedroom that they had to fix which delayed pick up by a couple of days. When doing the walk through the salesman opened one of the over headboard cabinets in the bedroom and it popped of the hinge. Ok we’ll order you a new door. When I got to my destination 1800 miles away the other side popped off. Another cabinet. One of the drawer tracks broke on yet another in the bedroom. So I try to order these things and after talking to service manager I get told they can’t mail them to me because that would void the warranty. I have to make an appointment with a reputable service place and they would mail to them. I fixed both cabinets, the problem was the shock that holds them up was too tight and caused the hinges to pop off. Loosen the shock and all is good. Drawer still has broken track. Now that being said we’ve been living in this thing for a month on the 18th of this month and considering all the other things that could go wrong, we simply love it. Way too many bells and whistles, and they all work! I’d say a thumbs up!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Cartier

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-09-07

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Riverstone 39RKFB view listing

2.4
I'm not sure how this rating system works but based on the poor workmanship/craftmanship that they pushed in the video the supposedly went into this unit it, the score should ne in the negatives... We did a factory order of our Full-Time Living Riverstone mid June 2018, a build that we were told 6-8 weeks, we were getting close to cancelling around week 12 but hung in. During week 15 we get a call from dealer our unit was just picked up at factory on it way. 2 days later get a call saying the driver damaged the unit and took it back to factory. So we cancelled. Later that day we got a call from the sales rep for this area, begging us to wait 2 more weeks for our unit to be fixed and it would be here. 3 days later dealer calls says our unit is now there!!! Well unfortunately we didn't cancel which we now regret, as it went totally down hill from there. Our list in the first 6 months was over 50 items that had issues. Most I fixed as we live full-time in the unit so we couldn't wait for the dealer every time something went wrong. From the cheap bracket holding the fridge in place, to the crappy way they installed the gas props for the large and heavy comp doors that the screws pulled out within the first few weeks (of which one fell on my wife wgile putting something in basement), to the poor workmanship on the wood step treads which came loose, one while I was coming down which sent me to the floor twisting my ankle, to the biggest on-going issue still of the hydraulic system that keeps loosing pressure, not leaking fluid, but it leaks back into the tank. They replaced several thousand dollars worth of parts but it still never fixed it. now out of warranty they don't give a crap, even thought this has been the same issue since we purchased it.... Now we have even a bigger issue with this thing they call "High End 5th Wheel" of which isn't the fault of the manufacture, or maybe they should shoulder some of the responsibility. We found out the total length of this trailer is illegal in Canada. We had tried to trade it away but were told by the dealer we were looking at trading with that the trailer was illegal in Canada. Our trailer measured 42'11" and agarding the laws in Canada the max length allowed on Canadian Roads is 41', of which the MVA (Motor Vehicle Association) says it will not change... So for now we are stuck, checking into any legal action we may or may not have against the dealer (for importing) and the Government of Canada for allowing the this illegal length trailer to be imported into Canada.. Like I said for now we are stuck and when I park I use the jacks to lift and than set it on cement blocks to block it. We continue to fight with Lippert to get it fixed and also continue to fixing and finding more items that were poorly built on this thing..
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province