Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Lexington GTS reviews

3.9 (10 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Susan Champion

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-01-05

RV reviewed 2007 Forest River Lexington GTS 300SS view listing

5.0
I have absolutely loved this RV from the moment I first stepped into it. It has been a very hard decision to sell but I think at this point I will do better with something smaller. I like the bedroom in the back and also the fact that it has an oven which so many do not. I also like the entertainment center over the cab rather than another bed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toma Sorensen

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-08-23

RV reviewed 2006 Forest River Lexington GTS 283GTS view listing

3.4
The RV is fine, although it is falling apart and needs constant repairs. I'm OK with the repairs, however, the real problem is the service stinks. Both from the dealer, Lazy Days in Denver, and the manufacture. I have emailed and called, having to leave messages because no one picks up the phone, and no one ever calls back or returns the email. Just absolutely horrible service. I would never buy anything from either company again. Tom
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-01-09

RV reviewed 2005 Forest River Lexington GTS 270S view listing

4.0
We purchased the unit used just 6 months ago. You always expect issues with purchasing used. Rebuilt the brakes (rotors, calipers, pads, seals, flush brake fluid) on all four wheels, and had three ignition coils replaced (there are 10). All of the RV systems operate flawlessly. Relatively easy to drive, even for the inexperienced. The automatic leveling system is an absolute must, as far as I’m concerned. Haven’t traveled far but our experience in terms of livability (there are just the two of us) has been that t is very comfortable. The on board entertainment is great. And the outdoor entertainment system is very handy. I don’t really have a handle on gas mileage, yet. Seems to be north of 8mpg. Purchasing this unit plus the mechanical work we’ve had done leaves us in at less than $21,000. With only 34,000 on the odometer we are ready for miles and months of travel!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-01-09

RV reviewed 2006 Forest River Lexington GTS 283GTS view listing

4.5
Almost 60,000 miles and no major problems, did have to adjust the alignment and added rear air bags to get a better ride, but now it drives great. Super happy this was our first RV because we've had such a great experience with it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy

Idaho

Reviewed on 2018-07-07

RV reviewed 2006 Forest River Lexington GTS 235S view listing

3.8
I love the ease of driving, parking and putting my RV into tight spaces. The compact nature of the interior is complemented by the slide out which gives additional space when using. The RV has a lot of the features that the larger C class RV’s have but it’s easier on gas. The B+ RV is comfortable for two adults without feeling Cramped cramped
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sherol Roy

Colorado

Reviewed on 2018-04-30

RV reviewed 2008 Forest River Lexington GTS 283GTS view listing

3.6
This motorhome has a lot of quality features such as real raised wood cabinetry, ultra leather seats and couch. I did not like the bed since it is not a walk around. The Triton V10 engine is great, never had any trouble with it and it could pull our CRV without any problem. The full body paint is very nice and has not faded in 10 years. The roof is a solid surface, not rubber with is nice and cleans easily.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duncan Holthausen

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2018-02-12

RV reviewed 2006 Forest River Lexington GTS 283TS view listing

4.2
We bought this rv in 2015 with 21k miles on it and have driven it about 5k miles since. It drives very well and doesn't get pushed around a lot by trucks on the highway. It is small enough, at just under 30', that we can take it almost anywhere. The quality is quite good, although we have had a couple of drawers whose bottoms had to be reattached. Our biggest complaint is that it is not very comfortable in cold weather. Cold air comes in under the slides, so the floor gets very chilly. Also, the windows aren't all that tight. We also wish it had more storage space, especially outside, but that goes with the B+ territory. Overall it has been an excellent motorhome, and we have never regretted buying it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Maurie Conner

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-10-02

RV reviewed 2008 Forest River Lexington GTS 255TS view listing

2.6
I have had this rv since 2013, traveled for four months one summer and camp hosted for four months one summer, just weekend warrior last two years. Love the size and driveability but find quality of finishes severely lacking; no cross ventilation, teeny window openings, no counterspace, decorative trim around sofa slide totally fell off and bopped my little doggie and microwave fell out of it's space. Now the entire front cap over seats is coming off the body and Forest River won't answer calls or emails. Can't believe I'm the only one this has happened to. Certainly my last Forest River product.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vikki Chesnut

California

Reviewed on 2015-12-20

RV reviewed 2010 Forest River Lexington GTS 255DS view listing

4.0
Great RV, the interior has the feel of a Class A Motorhome, Quality finishings and comfort.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province