Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Heritage Glen reviews

3.1 (22 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

George Thomasson

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-01

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Heritage Glen 272RL view listing

4.8
Excellent travel trailer. My wife and I had 1 of these for 3 years and recently sold ours. The floor plan is excellent for couples. Great livability in this trailer. Feels like home away from home when we were out on the road. We towed ours with a 2017 Toyota tundra.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

renoalaska

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-12-18

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Heritage Glen 272RL view listing

1.0
RUN!! RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN!! THIS IS NOT AN RV BUT A TINY HOUSE ON WHEELS. IT COMES WITH A RESIDENTIAL REFER THAT WILL RUN FOR 2 HOURS OFF THE BATTERY SO IF YOUR CAMPING TRIPS DON'T LAST OVER 2 HOURS YOU'LL BE OK. I HAD TO SPEND $5,000 ON BATTERIES
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cory Authement

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-08

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River Heritage Glen 368RLBHK view listing

4.6
This is a great floor plan for a family. It offers a huge rear living space with a mid bunkhouse. The bunkhouse is great for the kids offering them their own space without the hassle of converting the dinette or the pullout sofa on a daily basis. Their is storage galore in the 368RLBHK. We never really travelled “light” and we always had spare storage room available.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan melton

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2019-08-27

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River Heritage Glen 327RE view listing

3.2
We bought new and the second time pulling the roof pealed back and almost took out a group for guys on bike. Originally tried to say it was our faught due to trees but finally fixed u der warranty due to not enough glue to hold down. Fell off fifth wheel plate while brother in law was pulling so took to shop for repair and guess what roof had to be replaced again.sofa section would not pull out and stay out without scratching yourself like you got in a fight holding a bobcat during a shower. Front closet door latch has come off 3 times. Bedroom door wont shut and stay shut no matter how level you are. Pins for front legs have broken 6 times and fuse for front legs blew.(Oh by the way good luck finding it with out a service guy). Now while opening the slide out the couch ripped the floor. DONT BUY UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2019-06-03

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Heritage Glen 272RL view listing

4.0
I have owned three Travel Trailers in my life time. The first was a 2000 Fleetwood Wilderness. Had the camper for 11 years with no major issues. The second was a 2011 Rockwood, 2604, again no major issues. My recent purchase is a 2018 Heritage Glen 272. Since I had this unit nothing but problems. Metal strips on the slides came loose, which were fastened with small screws. Refrigerator door was not sealed properly. Thermostat was broken. Window shade spring was broken. Hitch light was not working. One of the tracks in a window was bent, and to top it off, when I put water in the outside sink the water poured out of the bottom of the camper. Thank god for warranties. So far the dealer has been great with fixing these problems. Not very happy with Forest River right now.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don

California

Reviewed on 2019-05-08

RV reviewed 2015 Forest River Heritage Glen 286RLT view listing

4.2
This model Heritage Glen is built using vacuumed bonded panels into an aluminum super structure. This makes it extremely strong and lighter. Dry weight is 9100 lbs, very light for a 32 foot RV. Floor plan allows tv to be seen perfectly from the couch,dining table and recliners. Lots of windows and cabinets. With both 8 ft slides open the high ceiling makes the room feel huge. Ceiling so high a ceiling fan can’t be touched without a stool. Wife loves the kitchen with double sink built into the island. Bedroom has a six drawer clothes cabinet along with a large two door closet. Bedroom also has its own air conditioner.Washer dryer hookups already built-in. Tv hookups in the bedroom and outside too. Lots of underneath storage and very easy to pull.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Barrett

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-03-18

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River Heritage Glen 368RLBHK view listing

1.4
Piece of crap, two trips 2k miles cheap china tires two blow outs destroyer wheel wells and guards. Cheap roof pin holes all over had to replace. All drawers collapsed because clothing to heavy for 1/8 in cardboard construction. Electrical problems up the ass, micro, outlets, tv, sqeeks drive you crazy. Do not buy their product worst purchase ever!!!!!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carrie Nicholson

Oregon

Reviewed on 2018-07-10

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River Heritage Glen 346RK view listing

2.4
Where does one begin to describe the poor quality? Cabinet doors don't latch properly, gasket on a slider fell off, bed frame is coming apart, air ducts are messed up and there was all sorts of construction mess that didn't get cleaned up. Good luck getting warranty work done! Door doesn't shut unless you pull the heck on it, plus handle fell off! underneath two sliders there appears to be water damage! I like the floor plan and amount of storage but the quality sucks!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gregory

Georgia

Reviewed on 2018-04-27

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Heritage Glen 309BOK view listing

2.8
This RV has been a pain every step of the way. After I received delivery I found out that there was no owners manual, just a partial mix of associated booklets. There was only 1 battery on board and I had to return to the dealership to get the second 12v battery. The refrigerator freezer door was loose and I had to buy the correct wrench to fix it so it would close properly. The Xantrex Freedom X 1200 Invertor does not work so the brand new camper that I've had for a month will have to go back to the dealership for repair. The good news it that all systems work when connected to shore power. I had to purchase the LP hose for the grill as it was not supplied. There are 3 unmarked water valves. I have no idea which one is for city water, water tank fill up, or holding tank clean out. The 2 outside rear cable jacks are not marked for which is cable and satellite. After all these problems I found the final inspection tag was not signed. Long story short, this camper was in no way ready to be sold by the manufacturer to a dealer, much less to a consumer in my opinion. An unsigned final inspection sticker speaks volumes.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province