Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Flagstaff Super Lite reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike Gossard

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-09-10

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Flagstaff Super Lite 26FKBS

View listings

3.0
The floor plan is outstanding, everything we were looking for. The build quality is excellent and user friendly. These campers are NOT 1/2 ton towable and the weights listed are far from accurate. The aerodynamics of this design make it tow miserable at best. We purchased it to travel with however based on how poorly it tows are currently looking to trade it. Only used twice and both times bringing it home regretted the purchase.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Janet V Welch

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-02-17

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Flagstaff Super Lite 26RLWS

View listings

2.6
I'm 66 yr old sr. full time RVer. Paid cash for the camper, one week later found truck to tow it, paid cash. This travel trailer has allowed me to spend past 3 years visiting family, friends, and doing select contract positions in 3 different states. The floor plan is perfect. Now: poor quality subflooring is failing under laminate in all 'traffic' points (main entry, at kitchen sink, bathroom area). Spongey! My ext warr won't cover, "not an appliance", my general ins won't cover because there was no "incident". "But wait! There's more!" The POC refrigerator quit working 8 mos ago. Been round and round on this; point of purchase had rig for 4 mos and charged $120 for diagnostic: 'motherboard failure'. Put new one in...it's not the motherboard (have 2 functional here now, anybody in need?). Further testing shows computer strip IN fridge is fried so mother board can't 'talk' to appliance. My ext warr - will only replace/reimburse for that component. Gets better - PROBLEM: model is obsolete, part's not available; this according to manufacturer and my RV repair company here. Neither manufacturer in Indiana nor my warranty give a rodent's rump. I'd like both CEOs to live here in AZ desert without a refrigeratorâť— I've written all this so 1) you don't consider buying Flagstaff product, 2) do not buy an extended warranty, 3) fully comprehend theses rvs are not made with quality materials that the manufacturer will stand behind or, referring to my floor, on. Be financially and psychologically ready for this. Friends think I'm "living the dream". Could have been, should have been. Definitively not the case.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gene Jankowski

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-03

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Flagstaff Super Lite 26RBWS

View listings

4.8
My wife and I really like our 26 RBWS from Flagstaff. It’s truly an open floor plan with the slide out open. We have the upgraded theater seating which makes it very comfortable. The slideout wardrobe closet, with side shelves, in the bedroom on the side of the bed. Makes sleeping a lot nicer. No wardrobe closets by your head. A lot of storage! We’ve had a couple of issues with the trailer though. The shower doors do not secure properly while traveling. We drove up to Michigan from South Carolina to camp. When we got there, one of the shower door glass pieces shattered, and there was glass everywhere! A couple of wood strips, holding the shelves up in the bathroom linen closet came off. No biggie on that one! The front burner of the kitchen stove, broke off while traveling. Don’t know how that happened, because the glass top on it was closed and intact. Our trailer is at the dealer right now getting all of these things repaired under the warranty. We’ve had multiple trailers over the years, and this is the most comfortable, spacious, and storage wise trailer we’ve ever had. Other than a few things go wrong, I would definitely recommend this Flagstaff trailer. It’s really great for the two of us and our two Golden retrievers. Happy Camping!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Curtis

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-17

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Super Lite 29RSWS

View listings

4.8
I have really enjoyed this trailer. The opposing slides make the living and kitchen area very spacious. It is so loaded with storage space we haven't needed it all. It has a residential queen size bed. The mattress wasn't very comfortable but we fixed it with a 4" mattress topper. Cooking is convenient and like the living area, the space is not cramped. The slatewood upgrade interior and the stainless kitchen appliances provide a clean bright decor. I like to pick a space where I can back up to a lake side to take advantage of the large rear windows.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald Warneke

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-02-28

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Flagstaff Super Lite 29RBS

View listings

2.4
Seriously over priced. Components are cheap which requires you to haul back to dealer which leads up to 4 to 5 week depending problems with you with out your ridiculous investment. Components are cheap. In a 6 month period I've had to replace broken refrigerator handles. Over head exhaust hood fan, awning, blinds recess lighting etc. Turn over from dealer was a joke, as they knew less about the functions on the AC and heat pump functions as well as the propane furnace and backup systems. Would never buy another one these units. Extremely over price and you leave the dealership with you head so far up your arse it should not even be legal.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Toon

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-11-09

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Flagstaff Super Lite 26FKBS

View listings

5.0
Looked for floor plan right for us and this was perfect. Love the large kitchen area and the back bedroom with nice size closet space. The bath room is adequate for our use also. It tows just fine after I made an adjustment on my hitch with my heavy duty 1/2 ton GMC pickup
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Keep

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-10-07

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Flagstaff Super Lite 26FKBS

View listings

5.0
Our 26fkbs is exactly what we were looking for. We previously owned the 25fkbs and love the back bedroom and front kitchen. This Trailer checked all our boxes. Well built, Very comfortable for 2 people. My wife loves the layout !! Pulls great and also Just fits in the driveway !! Win Win for us and a great price ! Patrick
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake Caldwell

California

Reviewed on 2020-07-31

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Flagstaff Super Lite 26RLWS

View listings

4.6
The most awesome travel trailer I’ve ever owned. As many RV Hobbyists know, when you first buy any RV they have quirks. Expect a couple of trips back to service if you’re newbie status. Of course the water pump was malfunctioning when we were on our first trip. I called the factory and they said “where are you now” I said “Newport Oregon, headed to Eureka California. They said “one moment sir”. Two minutes later, “there’s a pump and a tech waiting for me in Coos Bay sir. Can you stop by in the AM tomorrow?” So I did and they fixed it in a couple of hours while myself and fam ate breakfast. So to the good stuff. This thing is really really light! I toe with a 2012 Chevy 1500 4x4 z71 crew cab. I should use a brake controller but I don’t. I also don’t use sway control. These trailers tow like a dream because they are so light. We have 5 in the fam and no one sleeps on the floor. The young one sleeps on the stadium recliners. Also, the wife is super happy about the “side wardrobe”, it’s full size depth for a closet. The whole pop out in the back bedroom is for closet space. The layout of this rig is the best out of three RV’s I’ve owned. It’s really nice kicking back in the rear lounge chairs or stadium seating when watching Fire Stick or DVD’s with the kids. We love the outside hookups for the TV, Solar, and BBQ. That’s been one of the nicest things while at the lake or river. We just all hang out and cook, tell jokes, eat, play Corn Hole or whatever. Also, the rig is made with aluminum studs and roof instead of wood. At NASCAR we can all stand on the roof with zero issues. It’s strong as an ox. The slide out in the rear is huge and really opens up the rig for massive room. We don’t feel like we are on top of each other. Twin 7 gallon propane tanks last a week in 30 degree weather. The shower is nice for taller folks. I’m 6’2” and I have head clearance of 5 or 6 inches. The Jack and Jill bathroom is awesome from a layout standpoint. They also come stock with factory 4 weather insulation (my first rig like this). Last year we went to Montana, Washington, and Oregon to visit fam during Christmas. The wife and I stayed in the rig and the kids hung out with fam. I think it got down to 11 degrees one night. We never felt anything but 68 degrees warm in the rig. Warm and cool both. We are very impressed with three things: really light weight, insulation is superb, really roomy interior! Hope this helps y’all.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Harris

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-07-27

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Super Lite 29RKWS

View listings

2.2
2 years of owning this piece of crap here is what all needed or needs repaired. The AC was too small requiring a second AC requiring an electric service upgrade. Total investment $2,000 Closet slide out roof seal not installed properly. Had dealer fix. Still not correct now has De-lamination. Main slide seal beginning to curl and come off Under mount sink fell through just supported with glue which failed. Kitchen window leaked Baggage doors leak both of them Water pump check valve failed. When connected to city inlet fills fresh water tank Propane pressure regulator failed starving hot water heater for gas. Also propane lines are now hoses front to back Awning motor almost dead. Extra slow. Covers blow off in transit 2 times across 3 trips Moldings come off Everywhere My advice don’t walk run away from these money pits. Everything from engineering issues to workmanship issues only had it for two years and 3 trips
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon

Nevada

Reviewed on 2020-06-08

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Flagstaff Super Lite 26FKBS

View listings

4.2
I looked high and low for the perfect floor plan for my needs, and I found it in this model. It does lack in outside storage, but a huge kitchen area with plenty of counter space and an extra large bedroom make up for it. Many features that would normally be upgrades come standard on this model. All the outside hose connections are in one area with easy access. And I do like the build in water filter. There were a few issues due to craftsmanship, but overall well build. It does have two grey tanks that I would prefer only needing to have one drain for sewage (or the two be closer together for the dump station). Overall I am happy with my purchase and one of Forest River's better brands.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province