Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Flagstaff reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Randy Farmer

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-09-24

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Flagstaff 831RLSS

View listings

3.4
After careful research, we bought a new Forest River Flagstaff. We love the floor plan but on our first trip, the fridge went out. We contacted the dealer and they could not help. The local dealer in Hot Springs said that since they did not sell it to us, they cannot help us. When we arrived home, took it to a local dealer and it has been there almost six weeks. Factory sent the wrong part, too bad. Monthly costs continue without the camper. Wish we had bought a different brand. Forest River customer service is horrible. Look elsewhere.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (51)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa Brenna. CT

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Flagstaff

View listings

1.8
Piece of junk and lousy assembly is an understatement. More time in the shop than use. Electric issue since mo. 3 and Warranty is No Support from Mfg. on ANY LEVEL! Now i need a new door that should be a recall since EVERYONE knows its an issue. I am escalating to BBB and Corporate Complaints. You buy one ,, nothing but one problem after the next. Save your $
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JONATHAN

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-26

RV reviewed2022 Forest river Flagstaff Super lite 29 bhs

View listings

4.8
I've owned my 2022 flagstaff super lite 29bhs for 6 months now and I have to say, I love the way it performs. As far as travel trailers go I would say its build quality is better then most other brands. I haven't had anything break on me yet. (Knock on wood) I am not a full timer, but I've used it 6 times so far and had an awesome experience each time. 65mph seems to be my most comfortable trailering speed. I do get some sway when the 18 wheelers pass us by but nothing I can't handle. Great build quality Great features No complaints from this owner
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark J Langley

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Flagstaff 22FBS

View listings

2.8
We have found multiple defects,that the factory should have caught,which are obvious slide issue now roof with like air bubbles popping up,and manufacturer knows about it,but doesn't seem to concerned
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Dooley

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-09-07

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Flagstaff T21DMHW

View listings

1.0
The hard side a-frame is a bad design. The actuator motor will burn out every 1-2 years. Sooner the better if you want Flagstaff to replace it. The bubble plastic window on the roof will leak. Flagstaff suggests getting it inspected at a dealer every 6 months. They know it will leak. When the dealer finds the leak - you will pay for it. You will also pay to have all the water intrusion damage fixed. Moldy mattress-rotten wood, etc. Flagstaff does not stand behind this product. They understand its awful. I gave it the lowest score because its a bad product. It failed dramatically in 2 years. That is its usable lifespan before its being repaired constantly.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Jones

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Flagstaff 27BESS

View listings

4.0
We purchased new in 2013 for weekend and week long camping and truly enjoy our camper. We traveled across the Rockies down I-70 from Missouri though Kansas, Colorado, Utah, Nevada, finally driving through the desert and ending up in San Diego Cali. We towed with a 2007 GMC Yukon. I would recommend a longer wheel base vehicle and different gears. Not the trailers fault. It has been a good trailer and now we are living in it. We sold our house and we are going to be building. We have 1 medium dog and 1 large dog plus our 18 yo son still with us. It is a bit cramped but it is still a good trailer with more storage than other bumper pulls around its size. I would highly recommend this trailer or floor plan to a family of 4 maybe 5 for family camping. The corner bathroom is nice and we like the door to the bathroom so when traveling we could just stop and use our own facilities while on the road. Room to change clothes in the bathroom is nice as well. Bunk mattresses are heated. We did use the camper for hunting in November and December. With all functionality. The unit has held up good. Siding, roof, chassis, etc. You do have to wash it and seal it on a regular basis to keep it nice. We did cover ours which I know there is a great debate on whether o cover it or not. We seemed to have good luck with covering. We took it in for service and the long time technician said it was the cleanest roof he had seen from all the campers that had come through. It doesn’t happen on its own. You do have to invest in it to keep it in good shape.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lenny Serrani

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-06-01

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Flagstaff T12DDST

View listings

3.6
First I would like to say we like our hard side popup. Easy to tow. Easy to setup. Nice floor plan and all the amenities. How with that said I will start by saying it is truly built like crap. I know it is cheap to purchase but it does not last very long. Every trip we would find a stray screw in the camper that came out somewhere. Microwave was not mounted properly. I removed it and re-screwed the brackets on. Radio would not stay attached. Removed and reinstalled properly. The bubble windows are a NIGHTMARE! After the 1st year they all leaked. Worst design in history! I replaced all 3 bubble windows and they leaked again after a year. Just a bad design. If I would purchase a new one I would delete the bubble window skylight windows. How I fixed them for now is I purchased a gallon of Flex seal clear paint. I applied to the entire window and sides. Looks like crap with no more leaks. Should I really need to do that? Had to re-screw the entire microwave cabinet back in place. 1.2 the screws they put in split the wood and caused it to come loose. I had to re-screw the cheap paneling on the side of the microwave cabinet as well as the sink area. Lots of the wiring under one dinette came undone because they where crimped but the wires where too short and pulled loose. I re-crimped and taped to stop them from pulling apart. Lots more but you get the idea. Are the Aliners built better? People say they are but they are double the price. If you are not handy do not purchase one. If you are and don't mind fixing things they are a decent value. Just buy new.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David schroeck

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-05-04

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Flagstaff T21DMHW

View listings

4.2
Had a leak on one of the top corners , ended up fixing myself after leaving g it with the dealer for a month and a half, the lift actuator failed after 2 years. Seams like the moisture gets in the housing and ruins it. It should be a more reliable actuator. Maybe sealed better. I ordered a new one , but the point is they should last longer than that . Otherwise it's been a great hardside
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Warren Evans

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-03-29

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Flagstaff 26FKBS

View listings

4.8
We had a electric fireplace/heater fail on our unit. Bethany in warranty dept. was awesome in helping us get a replacement quickly. In less than a week in a half we were enjoying our fireplace again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug

Iowa

Reviewed on 2021-02-26

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Flagstaff HW29SC

View listings

4.8
Very easy popup to own - all the creature comforts, sleeps 6 easily, and folds up for towing/storage. The dual axle with brakes is a must for towing. Lots of storage for a popup. Really like the fresh/grey/black tanks and regular hookups, so no cassette potties to carry and dump. The shower works well.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province