Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Flagstaff reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jason Stone

Reviewed on 2022-12-13

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Flagstaff 228BHSE view listing

2.2
Will never by a Forest River popup again. Something breaks every time you use it and you feel like you’re just waiting for what’s next. Broken in first two years… Canopy, lock mechanism for bed pullouts, drapes, light/fan, door frame, front jack, wood trim mercilessly banged up. The floor plan is awful - the long sofa is uncomfortable and cushions too thin. The pullout support that makes the couch into a bed is poorly designed - moves around, you can feel the lip under your leg when sitting there. Can’t get the roof exterior clean. Electrical system is dumb - can’t lift the roof with shore power need the battery charged. Complete insanity how long they e been building these things and still can’t make them last.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe n Bourgeois

Reviewed on 2022-11-18

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Flagstaff 25BSDS view listing

2.4
Do not Purchase Forrest River Campers and especially Not from Berryland Campers Ponchatoula, LA. Traded a Passport 189, which I had camped with for 11 years to get a bed not sideways and a better outside kitchen hoping to camp more on retirement. Really liked the floor plan and outside kitchen on Forrest River Flagstaff 25BSDS. This was after reviewing and studying campers for months. Found and Purchased from Berryland Camper Sales in Ponchatoula Louisiana. Needed service after purchase and learned service hard to schedule and service department scary bad. I am on a first name basis with Forrest River Factory repair techs after camper having many problems fixed mostly by me and wife. Wife now says she really misses Passport which we enjoyed mostly problem free. Repair summary remembered provided below remember 2021 now used three times. - Board on right side inside where one puts knee to access closet paper thin and on first kneel knee breaks into cargo compartment other side thick. - Power supply to refrigerator poorly spliced behind refrigerator, didn't work on first trip, found and repaired taking a lot of my time on trip. -Rained on first trip and water poured into microwave, Barryland insisted from stove vent defying gravity. Antenae on top of Microwave cracked after much debate and picture proof Berry land went on top and applied a tremendous amount of caulk on cracked antenae on new camper. Got new antenae and installed self with wife, had to remove the stupid amount of caulk. - Have a opening shelf on center kitchen station brackets on shelf fatigue fail every time camper is hauled. No help and multiple discussions with Forrest River. -Electrical system completely failed repaired by Barryland caused by wires not spiced correctly to connectors and disconnecting from panel. -Scared after many problems of first trial trip and took camper on planned trip to Mount Rushmore and Yellow Stone. In route on Interstate in Kansas Propane rack with tanks fell off, fortunately no one killed. Directed by Forrest River to repair dealer in Mount Rushmore for warranty repair, found shelf bracket broke again. Had to not as instructed pay cash for repair, much, much later refunded by Forrest River, taking vacation emergency fund and spending money. -Next wiring bundle going from front to back fell in wheel well and was dragging alerted by a passing stranger stopped and duct taped and tie wrapped. -Returned home and shelf bracket broke again. -Thanks to Biden tripling gas prices and worst inflation in my life didn't return to Yellowstone this year and home maybe next year. -Took camper on a four day trip to check out after WY trip and shelf bracket broke again. Radio which is also the DVD player for TV didn't work and discovered water leaking under sink filling drawers and kitchen faucet loose. Removed drawers to access and trouble shoot and bearing fell out of one drawer slide and compartment full of construction debris. Water leak from sink not sealed and also fried radio. Informed camper out of warranty. Looking for missing drawer slide bearing found electrical panel loose attached to board in bottom of cabinet. Sealed sink, repaired faucet, bought new shelf bracket and strengthened with JB weld, ordered new drawer slide, contacted Forrest River multiple times on where electrical panel goes, no response. Waiting on new radio to install. Three trips and alot of repair and if not doing self could not afford RETIRED and TIRED working on NEW camper withput ready support from Dealer or Forrest River.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa Brenna. CT

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Flagstaff view listing

1.8
Piece of junk and lousy assembly is an understatement. More time in the shop than use. Electric issue since mo. 3 and Warranty is No Support from Mfg. on ANY LEVEL! Now i need a new door that should be a recall since EVERYONE knows its an issue. I am escalating to BBB and Corporate Complaints. You buy one ,, nothing but one problem after the next. Save your $
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JONATHAN

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-26

RV reviewed 2022 Forest river Flagstaff Super lite 29 bhs view listing

4.8
I've owned my 2022 flagstaff super lite 29bhs for 6 months now and I have to say, I love the way it performs. As far as travel trailers go I would say its build quality is better then most other brands. I haven't had anything break on me yet. (Knock on wood) I am not a full timer, but I've used it 6 times so far and had an awesome experience each time. 65mph seems to be my most comfortable trailering speed. I do get some sway when the 18 wheelers pass us by but nothing I can't handle. Great build quality Great features No complaints from this owner
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark J Langley

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Flagstaff 22FBS view listing

2.8
We have found multiple defects,that the factory should have caught,which are obvious slide issue now roof with like air bubbles popping up,and manufacturer knows about it,but doesn't seem to concerned
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Dooley

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-09-07

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Flagstaff T21DMHW view listing

1.0
The hard side a-frame is a bad design. The actuator motor will burn out every 1-2 years. Sooner the better if you want Flagstaff to replace it. The bubble plastic window on the roof will leak. Flagstaff suggests getting it inspected at a dealer every 6 months. They know it will leak. When the dealer finds the leak - you will pay for it. You will also pay to have all the water intrusion damage fixed. Moldy mattress-rotten wood, etc. Flagstaff does not stand behind this product. They understand its awful. I gave it the lowest score because its a bad product. It failed dramatically in 2 years. That is its usable lifespan before its being repaired constantly.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Jones

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

RV reviewed 2014 Forest River Flagstaff 27BESS view listing

4.0
We purchased new in 2013 for weekend and week long camping and truly enjoy our camper. We traveled across the Rockies down I-70 from Missouri though Kansas, Colorado, Utah, Nevada, finally driving through the desert and ending up in San Diego Cali. We towed with a 2007 GMC Yukon. I would recommend a longer wheel base vehicle and different gears. Not the trailers fault. It has been a good trailer and now we are living in it. We sold our house and we are going to be building. We have 1 medium dog and 1 large dog plus our 18 yo son still with us. It is a bit cramped but it is still a good trailer with more storage than other bumper pulls around its size. I would highly recommend this trailer or floor plan to a family of 4 maybe 5 for family camping. The corner bathroom is nice and we like the door to the bathroom so when traveling we could just stop and use our own facilities while on the road. Room to change clothes in the bathroom is nice as well. Bunk mattresses are heated. We did use the camper for hunting in November and December. With all functionality. The unit has held up good. Siding, roof, chassis, etc. You do have to wash it and seal it on a regular basis to keep it nice. We did cover ours which I know there is a great debate on whether o cover it or not. We seemed to have good luck with covering. We took it in for service and the long time technician said it was the cleanest roof he had seen from all the campers that had come through. It doesn’t happen on its own. You do have to invest in it to keep it in good shape.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lenny Serrani

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-06-01

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River Flagstaff T12DDST view listing

3.6
First I would like to say we like our hard side popup. Easy to tow. Easy to setup. Nice floor plan and all the amenities. How with that said I will start by saying it is truly built like crap. I know it is cheap to purchase but it does not last very long. Every trip we would find a stray screw in the camper that came out somewhere. Microwave was not mounted properly. I removed it and re-screwed the brackets on. Radio would not stay attached. Removed and reinstalled properly. The bubble windows are a NIGHTMARE! After the 1st year they all leaked. Worst design in history! I replaced all 3 bubble windows and they leaked again after a year. Just a bad design. If I would purchase a new one I would delete the bubble window skylight windows. How I fixed them for now is I purchased a gallon of Flex seal clear paint. I applied to the entire window and sides. Looks like crap with no more leaks. Should I really need to do that? Had to re-screw the entire microwave cabinet back in place. 1.2 the screws they put in split the wood and caused it to come loose. I had to re-screw the cheap paneling on the side of the microwave cabinet as well as the sink area. Lots of the wiring under one dinette came undone because they where crimped but the wires where too short and pulled loose. I re-crimped and taped to stop them from pulling apart. Lots more but you get the idea. Are the Aliners built better? People say they are but they are double the price. If you are not handy do not purchase one. If you are and don't mind fixing things they are a decent value. Just buy new.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David schroeck

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-05-04

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Flagstaff T21DMHW view listing

4.2
Had a leak on one of the top corners , ended up fixing myself after leaving g it with the dealer for a month and a half, the lift actuator failed after 2 years. Seams like the moisture gets in the housing and ruins it. It should be a more reliable actuator. Maybe sealed better. I ordered a new one , but the point is they should last longer than that . Otherwise it's been a great hardside
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province