Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Flagstaff E-Pro reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Louis Galea

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-01-01

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff E-Pro E19FD

View listings

4.6
We found this unit to be very comfortable. Although we never needed the drop down Booth bed, it was nice to have the option to sleep guests.The Murphy bed with the electric mattress warmer was great on cool nights when the furnace wasn't needed. The bath room was great. many RV's scrimp here. the galley area is very efficient and very well thought out. The unit is easy to keep clean and storage is good for a 19 ft. trailer. The electronics were handy with the WI-Fi booster if you were far from the campground transmitter. the radio hooks up to the TV for Stereo, and has external speakers for gatherings, under the Awning. We downsized from a motorhome and found this rig had a lot for its size with a BBQ gas grill and prep table that attaches to the rig next to the door. We towed the E-Pro behind our Chrysler town & Country Van and had no problems. Would recomend this rig for a couple, or a young family of 4.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (72)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle Vazquez

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Flagstaff E-Pro E19FBS

View listings

2.4
We purchased a brand new 2021 E Pro BHS in December of 2021. We were so excited, had watched multiple videos to determine it was what would be best for our family, and were pleased with the positive reviews. Unfortunately, we have perhaps purchased one of your lemons. We were out on our 2nd trip with it when the water pump stopped working. The frig also never got quite cold. After also having to deal with the horrible customer service with our dealer, we were going to go pick it up, when they called to share that the slide out was now not working. They, I guess, had fixed the issue with the water pump, were waiting to hear from the frig. manufacturer, and we were going to use it while they were waiting. Now we can't event do that. We were sold a brand new trailer that apparently went through pretty shotty quality control or none at all. I hope you take pride in your product and make this right. Additionally, I sent this message to the manufacturer, got an immediate response saying they would call the dealer and look into it, and a week later I have not heard back. Just because the products you put in your RV are industry standard, that doesn't mean that is something to be proud of, if they are of poor quality. When you sell a product with poor quality items such as frig, water pump, and slides, that makes the entire product poor quality.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-23

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Flagstaff E-Pro E19FBS

View listings

4.0
Overall we are very pleased with the trailer. Been out 6 times with it. I did make a few mods to the trailer. There is a screen cover next to the drawer under the bed. This lets you see the water filter and the plumbing on the rear of the hot water tank and provides a path for air into the furnace. This is screwed in place and they expect you to remove the drawer any time you want to get into the area to work valves or change the filter. I added hinges to the panel and now it can be easily opened to access this area without removing the drawer. You can even find hinges that match what is already in the trailer at Lowe's. The wardrobe doors are a real weak point. The plastic butterfly inlay keys that hold the corners of the doors together are simply not strong enough to do the job. They easily fail even though there are two at each corner. I had two sets break on one door on our last camping trip. Not even sure why. The fix was to install flat corner brackets on the backside of each corner of each door. I have also added a little tilt to the sofa to make it more comfortable and installed some 3" cushion foam under it to add support. Not sure if it is needed, but I did it anyway. Three stars for factory support simply because we have not yet tried to use it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Bakowski

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-13

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Flagstaff E-Pro E-19FD

View listings

4.0
A nice smaller unit. You get a lot for your money. Easy to tow- had a 5,000 and 2100 mile trips so far in 2021. That being said some of the items used in the build are fairly cheap. I have had to fix a few cabinet doors because the mitered corners are butt jointed(no glue) and the plastic keepers are all starting to fail. I will have to add patches to all of the doors. Replaced the vanity faucet - the original was too small and cheap. The vanity drain leaked at the sink - detected after water found on the floor. The DC fridge is nice and roomy . It would be nice if there was an owners manual. Discovered after trial and error that a smaller number keeps the fridge cooler. The solar system charges the battery sufficiently to run the fridge all night - great for boondocking. As mentioned by a previous owner that the drawer slides will not stay closed when travelling and will fail. Had to repair the one under the dinette and add a mechanical locking bolt. The TV with internal DVD is a waste of money. The DVD portion never worked from the start and could only play DVD's no Blu-Ray. Replaced it with a 2" larger higher resolution unit and a separate DVD/Blu Ray player. In spite of these issues I still feel this is a good value for the dollar. Just be prepared to handle some problems yourself.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Broughton

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-08

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Flagstaff E-Pro E19FBS

View listings

3.6
We were fortunate to find this TT in July, buying it out of state due to production supply issues that affected many products. Overall the structure is very good considering the low weight. If features are in open sight, the materials are very good and workmanship is par for the RV sector. They DO cut corners on quality for items that are "hidden" like drawer slides, black tank flush valve and bottom panel to the sofa. In each of these areas the lowest cost/quality components are used. Many if not all of these items will need to be upgraded to eliminate future problems. An example - if you place flatware in the kitchen drawers, say 10-15 lbs total, the drawers will slide out during travel and even this small weight will break the slides. Had they bothered to put latches or locks on the drawers, this wouldn't occur. Two drawer locks cost ~$12. Why be so cheap here? Also, the 6 ft sofa foot panel is attached with 3-90 deg angles into MDF. The first time anyone pushes back with their feet, it falls off. A $20 piano hinge is the best way to secure it, and gain access to (otherwise) unused storage. The black tank flush check valve is a $10 plastic item that is known to develop leaks under the bathroom vanity. A brass version is $25. Conclusion: what you experience is $50 in build savings and 6-10 owner hours
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

earl blanchard

Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Flagstaff E-Pro E19FBS

View listings

2.2
This rv is not good for boondocking they said it had a 12v fridge and 1st trip no fridge ac only fridge. I called the manufacturer and they said read the fine print we can put anything we want in it. I also sent the dealer pictures of pinched and bare wires they said they can't do anything I had to repair multiple wires myself. I bought this new and forest river is a scam with poor and dangerous quality. They advertise one thing and give you something else legally so sad. I was told to my face it had a 12v fridge and said the manufacture did not tell them so its not their fault. When I called the manufacture they were rude like we got your money I don't need you anymore..... Don't trust forest river products. The draw was falling apart and I am still waiting for the part to come in has been several months.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Gardner

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Flagstaff E-Pro E19QB

View listings

5.0
The Flagstaff E-Pro 19QB is a great travel trailer. It is extremely well designed and built with all the amenities that you need to go camping off the paved road or bring your office with you wherever you want. Having built in solar and an inverter makes the worry of cry camping without a generator a thing of the past. Being on the taller side at 6'3", I can sleep comfortably on the full queen size bed and can stand up tall in the shower with the skylight. Forest River thought of everything and added some nice touches like the outdoor shelf near your cook station with plumbed LP hook-up, the useful bike rack frees up plenty of space in the bed of the truck, and having all the perks in a lightweight trailer with beefed up suspension and off-road tires really gave me the freedom to take it anywhere. The only complaint that I would have is the black water/clean out hook-up is on the opposite of the dump so I had to buy a longer hose to reach, but thats it. It really is a great trailer!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ginger Engels

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff E-Pro E19FBS

View listings

4.4
We bought our 2019 FBS E Pro and loved the size, the light cabinetry and we've had it for three years now. Two issues....the door to the wardrobe started to fall apart when the plastic bow tie joint broke. Hubby replaced it. My only regret is that it doesn't have a dinette. I am not crazy about having to pull the table out from behind the couch as I'm a senior and it's heavy. We switched to wooden TV trays but I still miss a table. Other than that we are very pleased with it almost four years later. We did have a slight water leak under the bathroom sink but after lots of traveling a water supply line clamp got loosened up. It was a small leak and hubby tightened it and all is well.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bridgette

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-01-18

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Flagstaff E-Pro E19FBS

View listings

5.0
We absolutely LOVE this TT! For a small camper there is enough space and storage for two people. We've had it for just over 2 months and have spent about 17 nights camping between Texas and Florida, the bed is surprisingly comfy.We haven't had a single issue with any of the systems and the quality is great. The only negative for us, there isn't enough space for a bailey chair for our special needs dog. (If you are curious - Google "bailey chair") This is truly a perfect couples camper!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Constantine TIU

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-06-08

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Flagstaff E-Pro E14FK

View listings

4.8
2018 manufactured Title it on March 2019 E-PRO E14FK Great camper . PULLED WITH 4.0 L Tacoma 4x4 no swing bar miles gal average 11.8 mi/gal We stay 2 adults Off Grid 5 days all good no issues we have the full package model solar and was custom for me I’m a tall guy 6.4 and I slept like a baby . Our new camper was modified to sleep 2 person one tall 6.6 ft. And another none 5.8 no issues. Fantastic fan was same install no ac need in a very hot climate. 2 small complaint 1.we have a gap between the fender and chassis is a gap we cover it with foam . 2. the thickness of seats /mattress sucks, we install A new custom mattress with a dinette shape. I heard the new model sucks ..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province