Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River FR3 32DS reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
3.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Henry Connelly

Reviewed on 2022-11-23

RV reviewed2020 Forest River FR3 32DS

View listings

2.2
RV manufacturer did NOT stand behind VALID warranty claims despite telling me they would. Extremely disappointed. Forest River are liars and produced a terrible motorhome that had many problems from Day 1. STAY AWAY!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Valerie Perry

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-08-06

RV reviewed2019 Forest River FR3 32DS

View listings

5.0
Absolutely love the Forest River brand. The manufactures thinks of “smart features” that most other brands do not. This beast drives easily and manages the mountains with ease. We have 3 teenage kids and they all have space to spread out while driving and for sleeping! I love the extra large refrigerator. The shower is bigger than most I have been in and gives you a bit more room to maneuver. Love the king bed with power outlets on both sides for charging. Overall it is well built and I can’t think of a thing we would add.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-08-06

RV reviewed2019 Forest River FR3 32DS

View listings

5.0
We own this camper and couldn't be happier with it. Long road trips are super comfortable with the size and ability to maneuver with the slides in. Plenty of space and a TON of storage in this thing, inside and out. We have three kids that consistently camp with us and the space is AMAZING! Even with their stuff, that is typically scattered wherever they can find room, it still doesn't feel cluttered. The bunks are perfect whether we're camping with or without kids for extra storage and then sleeping when needed. The bunk above the cab is a must have feature in these newer class A's. I cannot say enough good things about this coach, it's a game changer for family camping!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Brown

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-06-17

RV reviewed2018 Forest River FR3 32DS

View listings

2.0
These RVS are very poor quality. I have 40000 miles on mine and the furniture looks terrible. Wear marks everywhere. Both Captains Chairs in the front need replace all ready. The Norcold refrigerator never gets cold. 45 degrees. I do maintenance on everything all the time. Door latch has broke twice. $350 each. Slide motor gear box went out $100. Front step motor when your $150. Front dash got rebuilt because it’s plastic plate? New radio. Furrion tvs are crap. In a nut shell I’d save my money and get something else.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Mozingo

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-07-05

RV reviewed2017 Forest River FR3 32DS

View listings

5.0
We love our FR3 32DS. We are a family of 5 with 3 cats and a bird and we lived out of it full time for about 4 months and traveled over 14K miles in it on multiple vacation road trips. This RV is surprising nimble and easy to handle. We made small modifications like creating a hidden litter box and we upgraded the water heater to on-demand which made a huge difference in livability! The double AC units were a must living down in the deep south. Other favorite standard amenities were the king bed in the master, the bunk beds and a huge full sized refer. All in all we couldn't have asked for a more affordable class A RV with the comfort, reliability and amenities as this FR3!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin Anderson

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-03-26

RV reviewed2019 Forest River FR3 32DS

View listings

4.8
We love this RV for the floor plan, new memory foam king sized bed. Loads of space and storage. We added front and rear stabilizer and anti sway bars, which really helped drive ability. All RVs should come with them but they don’t. Only 3000 miles, like brand new.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Judy Amburn

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-06-26

RV reviewed2016 Forest River FR3 32DS

View listings

4.6
Excellent layout and living space. Storage space has been more than ample. Warranties have been honored by Good Same, and are a valuable add-on. RV is a pleasure to drive. With two 18,000 BTU reverse air conditioners, RV remains cool in South Florida heat, and warm in North Carolina mountains.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Menzies

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-06-20

RV reviewed2017 Forest River FR3 32DS

View listings

3.6
Brand new. 1140 miles. Before leaving the show room , had to use the battery boost to start. Thought it was because someone left the lights on. 10 miles down the road and experience a loss of power. This went on for most of my trip home from the dealer, climbing the mountains of Colorado.Ended up on the side of the road calling roadside assistance. I did make it home. Had to replace the battery and reprogram the engine control module. seems better now.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province