Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Evo reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Glenn Esther

Iowa

Reviewed on 2018-04-29

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Evo T2460

View listings

5.0
This RV is super light weight when pulling with a Dodge 2500. Easy to park, super spacious inside with one slider (kitchen dinette). Wall to wall viewing window in the back for superior lake views. Full width storage access in front of trailer (under bedroom)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernard

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-01-26

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Evo T2160

View listings

2.6
I bought this unit used in 2020 and it appeared to be in excellent condition at that time. SInce then, I have been living in this trailer about 4-5 days a week for the past 1 1/2 years due to my work being a long ways from the city. The functionality of the trailer is good except the manufacturing quality is very poor. The issues I have had are 1. vent cover broke completely, 2. seams in walls are separating from the framing, 3. staples are coming up through the vinyl floor, 4. the light over the sink burned itself out and the fixture needs to be replaced, 5. the carbon monoxide filter goes on at random times even though I had the system checked and batteries replace, 6. the stitching on the seat covers is coming undone, 7. the seal around the a/c was leaking and had to be replaced.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Johnston

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-09-09

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Evo T2700

View listings

5.0
Great rv with no issues all items work, 2019 Forest River Evo 2700. Sleeps 9 comfortably. Electric triple bunk bed, kitchen sets up to sleep 2, couch folds out to sleep 1 and Master Short Queen bed sleeps 2 adults and 1 child. Only used by our family. Has a wireless remote for the awning, outside lights, slide out and leveling jacks. It does all the work for you. 42 TV, can fit larger with a pullout TV mount also setup for a 32 in TV in the master bedroom. The shades are in great condition. The bath has it’s separate entry and has a large shower and tub combo. The electric triple bunk beds can be lifted to give you a great place to store all your camping needs, with the hatch open, it is as easy as can be. The unit comes with 2) 12V batteries and 2 - 40 pound propane tanks. The unit has rooftop Solar. The bunk beds and dinette have been upgraded with oak and walnut trim. Pink slip in hand. here are a couple YouTube videos on this trailer https://youtu.be/5cY4nkys7Bs https://youtu.be/I3Zmbj0zFaY
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rosie saldana

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-18

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Evo T2050

View listings

4.8
Excellent for me and hubby. Very open,two side outs. Private bedroom with door slides on each side of Queen bed going into kitchen area. Chrome style refrig, wheels. Easy auto awning and stabilizers. Now looking to trade for another Evo!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leon John

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-02-28

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Evo T2460

View listings

4.6
We love our TT. We’ve owned it for 6 months. The dealership had the first 2 weeks, prep’Ing it for us. We then enjoyed it for 3 1/2 months. The last 2 months, it’s been at the dealership repair shop. Getting warranty work done. We love our trailer so much our daughter and son in-law traded their TT for a forest river 5th wheel. Unfortunately, they are having warranty work done. I just hope whatever will go wrong, happens while the warranty is in effect. We would love to be able to camp as much as possible.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nichole Wang

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-02-28

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Evo 178BHS

View listings

4.6
Before is the corrugated and After is the Filon siding photos!!!! So here is our brand brand new Evo TT that had some issues and thanks to the amazing company Forest River who makes these totally took it back in and took care of us! There were so many flaws with this trailer that the company took amazing and I mean AMAZING care of us!!! I CANT EXPRESS THAT ENOUGH!!! They truly went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied! I will always recommend this company and trailers to anyone who is looking!! Thank you Forest River we have a 1 of 1 TT and I love the new color scheme!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cynthia Ternes

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-01-26

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Evo T2050

View listings

4.8
It feels like a mini apartment! The bedroom has pocket doors for privacy. Bathroom has a spacious shower. There is a designated entertainment center and a comfortable kitchen layout. Truly a nice travel trailer!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-01-21

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Evo T2790

View listings

4.6
Love this RV. Has plenty of room, great floor plan w/rear kitchen so guests are walking through kitchen disturbing the cook wink wink. Tows really good but recommend sway bar. Storage could be a bit better but overall 4.5 out of 5 is what I would rate this trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nancy Conklon

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-07-19

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Evo 2550

View listings

2.4
WE purchased our travel trailer brand new. I love the interior, but honestly it's garbage. The warranty doesn't cover anything, because we had trouble from the get go. Our slid outs didn't work and we we're told "that's not covered under warranty" then we get a leak in the floor and try to contact someone and nobody will return a call or pickup a phone. So here we are now trying to replace the floor that Forest River should have replace due to their crappy work. The estimate is $7500.00 to $10,000.00 to fix a rotten floor. We still owe $22,000.00. How right is that? I think Forest River is a rip off. We will never buy Forest River again and I will give them a bad review to any person I talk to.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michele

California

Reviewed on 2019-10-30

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Evo T2360

View listings

4.8
We've owned a couple of trailers and shopped around quite a bit, and found that the Forest River Evo 2360 had the best floor plan. We love the "entertainment area" being separate from rest of trailer. Not to mention a FULL bathroom and shower for this size vehicle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province