Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cherokee reviews

3.4 (52 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

52 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike

Reviewed on 2022-11-07

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Cherokee 234DC view listing

2.4
We love the floorplan of the 234DC. We have found the quality of the work inside to be very very poor. All the pantry shelves need to be replaced. My trim has fallen off. I have problems with my heater, my sink cracked just to name a few issues.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Emilio R. Ferrera

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-10-09

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cherokee 304R view listing

5.0
i need to know if this RV (2021 cherokee 304RK ) is 110V or 220V ? i need to know if this RV (2021 cherokee 304RK ) is 110V or 220V ? i need to know if this RV (2021 cherokee 304RK ) is 110V or 220V ? i need to know if this RV (2021 cherokee 304RK ) is 110V or 220V ? i need to know if this RV (2021 cherokee 304RK ) is 110V or 220V ?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Cherokee 234DC view listing

3.0
We really liked the floor plan of the 234DC. Perfect for 2 people with a few extras. After our first trip, we started having lots of quality issues. The door didn't fit right, our awning fell apart, water leaks, trim not attached. The quality is poor.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-20

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cherokee 274RK view listing

2.6
In the past year I’ve owned this RV the dealer has had it as much as I have. I didn’t purchase an RV for it to have problems like this and make payments for it to sit on a lot. The biggest issue is from day one the camera would not work. It was freezing. They tried everything. I finally got the manufacture to send a new camera a year later. It took almost 5 weeks for it make to the dealer. Again they don’t care if you get to use your RV as long as you purchase it. Make your payments and let it sit on the lot. Well the new camera does the same thing and same problem. Well now the manufacturer says it’s a distance issue. I have a short bed truck. If that’s a known issue why not stand behind the sale? You sold it with a camera it should work period. If not fix it. So as far as support I give you a zero. Stand behind the product you sale. Pros Looks good Tows good Cons Camera freezes No support from manufacturer Half the electrical outlets would work for almost a year. Had it in the shop 3 times for that. Spent over 7 months of the first 14 months of ownership and it’s still not fixed. I believe I have a lemon
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dani Best

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cherokee 29TE view listing

5.0
We fell in love with this RV because it was perfect for our plans to become more outdoorsy people. It had a bunk room separate from the main living area, which was perfect for when we put our littles to bed and wanted to stay up and play cards or watch a movie. The kitchen is prettier than my real kitchen, and the master bed is comfy enough for two. Alas, even the perfect camper can't make you become more outdoorsy. We used it once on a great camping trip, and then it was a fun place to watch Harry Potter on DVD or let family guests stay in. Your family will love this camper. It is easy-to-use, spacious, and has all of the amenities you need. Whether you go remote camping or take this guy to your next college football tailgating experience, the outdoor shower, bar and cooking area and TV mount make it as wonderful outside as in!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernadette Vose

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cherokee 274BRB view listing

3.6
To start out....the floorplan WOWed me! Love the opposing seating!!! Each bunk can hold 2 adults easily. Bathroom space is roomy. Lots of storage space! So...whats not to love? Well.... The awning should have been thought out better. If it had been a foot longer (and yes there was room to wiggle) my door wood fully open. When awning is out the door hits the arm...when awning is in...guess what?! The awning hits the arm! I dont know why there is a bumper on side of trailer as the door doesnt even come close to hitting it. Also i should mention that the door is glass...and it hits against a metal arm...yes its now got some scratches...grrrr!!! Another issue...the glued on trim on just about everthing inside had to be reglued by yours truly. If you use the grill/griddle outside...better make sure u get everything out of the mini fridge you will need as u cant open the door while the grill/griddle is out. There are other little things but these are the main/biggest issues. *overall i love this tt and would recommend buying it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-01-31

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cherokee 304BH view listing

5.0
DONT PAY RV SHOW PRICES Beautiful (practically brand new) two bedroom travel trailer with extra bells and whistles, including outdoor kitchen, place to hang TV outside, cozy fireplace, cool lED lights and and tv (included). * can discuss remainder of Warranty (approx. 6 more years) as an addition to sale. Love it just can’t use it the way we had wanted. PLan your spring and summer trips now!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SMITH BRADLEY L

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-09-19

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cherokee 274VFK view listing

4.6
Nothing not to love about the floor plan, Tows like a big TT, not bad if you keep your speed down, big trucks or high crosswinds will definitely let you know its back there however! We have had a few new trailer bugs but nothing that hasn't been fixed fairly quickly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jami Bradley

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-07

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Cherokee 274RK view listing

3.8
Purchased this Travel Trailer the end of July 2020 not only did the dealer but the manufacturer didn’t build nor transfer this camper properly! I chose this camper for the layout because it’s perfect but the issues keep coming! The slide out is missing screws, complete fell off the support which caused the flooring to scratch bad! The dealer is fixing that thankfully! My dinette table doesn’t turn into a bed because the space is to small! The dinette chair is completely ripped off the wall! None of the supports for the pantry are stapled correctly so you can’t put things on the shelves! The refrigerator completely fell back into the spot it is in which cause my water to spill on the floor that cause water damage to the walls on the floors! The door needed to be replaced before I even left with it because the stairs weren’t secured properly! And now a month later the door still don’t close properly! All the hoses under the bathroom sink we’re not tight which cause it to leak all over the floor! The flooring under the shower seems very week! A week after I brought it home it had to go back for 2 weeks then we discovered most of the issues which will cause it to be in the shop for a month or more! It’s really sad that the manufacturer of this unit doesn’t see the issues because it’s a great camper! I would recommend this unit but with caution!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 52 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province