Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cherokee reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

50 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kurt

Oregon

Reviewed on 2018-02-20

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cherokee 244JRW

View listings

3.6
I like the floor plan for my self and my wife. i found the workmanship a bit lacking. the wall panel in the bedroom area kept popping off the wall. I suggested that the panel was perhaps a bit long. The warranty work was to pull the seam tape and re-tack the panel. It popped lose again. then the warranty work was to take off the seam tape, and re-tack the panel again. The replacement tape is wrinkled and I am not happy. The trailer came with some third market batteries. Dealer replaced them with Excide batteries upon my insistence. There was a loose wire in the wiring for the airconditioner unit. had to have it researched and repaired took weeks. the floor in the shower was not supported and it felt like the vacuum-form plastic floor was going to break. had to have a wooden block installed under the floor. The shade retainers were installed into the wall panel without regard as to how they would line up with the bottom of the window shades. about two inches too narrow. The night stand area in the sleeping quarters is so flimsy that the plug outlet came loose the first time I used it. The O-2 sensor is constantly on and drained the batteries flat. When I was charging the batteries, the alarm went off. I now have it on constant charge. The hardware on the screen door was misaligned so that the screen would not stay closed. The medicine cabinet catch was bent in an attempt to make it work even though it was misaligned with the catch on the door. The shower heads inside and outside were badly plugged with what is reportedly anti-freeze residue. All these things were discovered while we were on our first RV campout with friends and their units. They laughed at me for having purchased a pig wearing lipstick. Now I am NHTSA Recall for a wire that may be pinched against the chassis and trailer body. A possible fire hazard. and to have the paneling joint re-taped. Hopefully the abundance of bugs will have been worked out very soon. I come from a manufacturing background. There seems to have been little or no consideration for Quality Control in the manufacturing of this unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (62)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Cherokee 234DC

View listings

3.0
We really liked the floor plan of the 234DC. Perfect for 2 people with a few extras. After our first trip, we started having lots of quality issues. The door didn't fit right, our awning fell apart, water leaks, trim not attached. The quality is poor.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-20

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee 274RK

View listings

2.6
In the past year I’ve owned this RV the dealer has had it as much as I have. I didn’t purchase an RV for it to have problems like this and make payments for it to sit on a lot. The biggest issue is from day one the camera would not work. It was freezing. They tried everything. I finally got the manufacture to send a new camera a year later. It took almost 5 weeks for it make to the dealer. Again they don’t care if you get to use your RV as long as you purchase it. Make your payments and let it sit on the lot. Well the new camera does the same thing and same problem. Well now the manufacturer says it’s a distance issue. I have a short bed truck. If that’s a known issue why not stand behind the sale? You sold it with a camera it should work period. If not fix it. So as far as support I give you a zero. Stand behind the product you sale. Pros Looks good Tows good Cons Camera freezes No support from manufacturer Half the electrical outlets would work for almost a year. Had it in the shop 3 times for that. Spent over 7 months of the first 14 months of ownership and it’s still not fixed. I believe I have a lemon
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dani Best

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee 29TE

View listings

5.0
We fell in love with this RV because it was perfect for our plans to become more outdoorsy people. It had a bunk room separate from the main living area, which was perfect for when we put our littles to bed and wanted to stay up and play cards or watch a movie. The kitchen is prettier than my real kitchen, and the master bed is comfy enough for two. Alas, even the perfect camper can't make you become more outdoorsy. We used it once on a great camping trip, and then it was a fun place to watch Harry Potter on DVD or let family guests stay in. Your family will love this camper. It is easy-to-use, spacious, and has all of the amenities you need. Whether you go remote camping or take this guy to your next college football tailgating experience, the outdoor shower, bar and cooking area and TV mount make it as wonderful outside as in!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernadette Vose

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee 274BRB

View listings

3.6
To start out....the floorplan WOWed me! Love the opposing seating!!! Each bunk can hold 2 adults easily. Bathroom space is roomy. Lots of storage space! So...whats not to love? Well.... The awning should have been thought out better. If it had been a foot longer (and yes there was room to wiggle) my door wood fully open. When awning is out the door hits the arm...when awning is in...guess what?! The awning hits the arm! I dont know why there is a bumper on side of trailer as the door doesnt even come close to hitting it. Also i should mention that the door is glass...and it hits against a metal arm...yes its now got some scratches...grrrr!!! Another issue...the glued on trim on just about everthing inside had to be reglued by yours truly. If you use the grill/griddle outside...better make sure u get everything out of the mini fridge you will need as u cant open the door while the grill/griddle is out. There are other little things but these are the main/biggest issues. *overall i love this tt and would recommend buying it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-01-31

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee 304BH

View listings

5.0
DONT PAY RV SHOW PRICES Beautiful (practically brand new) two bedroom travel trailer with extra bells and whistles, including outdoor kitchen, place to hang TV outside, cozy fireplace, cool lED lights and and tv (included). * can discuss remainder of Warranty (approx. 6 more years) as an addition to sale. Love it just can’t use it the way we had wanted. PLan your spring and summer trips now!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SMITH BRADLEY L

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-09-19

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee 274VFK

View listings

4.6
Nothing not to love about the floor plan, Tows like a big TT, not bad if you keep your speed down, big trucks or high crosswinds will definitely let you know its back there however! We have had a few new trailer bugs but nothing that hasn't been fixed fairly quickly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jami Bradley

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-07

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cherokee 274RK

View listings

3.8
Purchased this Travel Trailer the end of July 2020 not only did the dealer but the manufacturer didn’t build nor transfer this camper properly! I chose this camper for the layout because it’s perfect but the issues keep coming! The slide out is missing screws, complete fell off the support which caused the flooring to scratch bad! The dealer is fixing that thankfully! My dinette table doesn’t turn into a bed because the space is to small! The dinette chair is completely ripped off the wall! None of the supports for the pantry are stapled correctly so you can’t put things on the shelves! The refrigerator completely fell back into the spot it is in which cause my water to spill on the floor that cause water damage to the walls on the floors! The door needed to be replaced before I even left with it because the stairs weren’t secured properly! And now a month later the door still don’t close properly! All the hoses under the bathroom sink we’re not tight which cause it to leak all over the floor! The flooring under the shower seems very week! A week after I brought it home it had to go back for 2 weeks then we discovered most of the issues which will cause it to be in the shop for a month or more! It’s really sad that the manufacturer of this unit doesn’t see the issues because it’s a great camper! I would recommend this unit but with caution!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ROBIN ROCK

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-07-15

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee 274BRB

View listings

5.0
We really enjoy this trailer!! Love the layout immensely!! We actually left our home in March and have been staying in this trailer now for 4 months!! Fireplace and solar panels come in handy on cool days and nights. Good size bathroom along with the fridge, and pantry. The entire trailer has worked very well for our needs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teresa Wells

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-30

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cherokee 255P

View listings

4.6
This is an exceptionally delightful Forest River fifth wheel because the two opposing slides open up into a spacious living room area. You can entertain friends or family comfortably because of all the space. I have never seen another fifth wheel like this! Also exceptional is the queen bed on the upper deck -- it has walk-around space on both sides of the bed. Many trailers require you to crawl over your spouse to get out of bed to use the bathroom. It also has a door between the upper bedroom and the lower living room area -- perfect for privacy if you want to read upstairs and hubby wants to play on his computer or watch tv. We have lots of storage room and comfortably made a six-week trip in this fifth wheel.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 50 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province