Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf Travel Trailer reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

74 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dan

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-08-18

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 26BH

View listings

1.0
Biggest piece of junk I've ever owned. I would have been better off taking $20000 and burning it! I was gonna buy a Jayco but decided not to spend the extra $5000 boy was that a mistake!!! All I can say is spend the extra dollars and get a real camper!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (75)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-06-17

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 20RDSE

View listings

2.6
What a nightmare. We purchased the Grey wolf and have had nothing but issues. The trailer was never winterized by the manufacturer so the kitchen faucet broke the first week home. Do not believe the stickers saying winterized by manufacturer! The door wouldn’t shut right. It took two trips to the dealership to get it fixed. First trip out we found the black tank flush was hooked to the grey tank. The kitchen sink wouldn’t drain and the shower leaked onto the bathroom floor. You can tell it was thrown together without any quality check. I will NEVER consider buying anything from forest river again. We were so excited to do a lot of camping this year and it has been so stressful and incredibly disappointing. Zero stars!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 26DBH

View listings

2.6
!!! BUYER BEWARE!!! Bought this trailer about a year ago. Every time we took it out there was another problem! First the propane was leaking at the connectors. There was no o rings in there. I fixed that so we could have heat. Then the trim and cabinet panels all kept falling off there weren’t enough staples. Then the kitchen plumbing started leaking but I didn’t notice until the bottom of the cabinets started to swell. Next was the water pump getting disconnected the bathroom sink leaked then the toilet started leaking every time we flushed it. We went out one day and came back to notice our campsite was flooded! We finally found the leak and it was the connector came off from the water heater to the shower. We put the trailer in storage until we could find time for them to Fix everything and when we got it out the kitchen faucet had broken off. The outdoor kitchen is not sealed so whatever your cooking the smell or smoke goes right into the trailer smoking everyone out. The last time we took it out it was raining and the bunk windows were leaking. I’m not sure how because it looked like they used a whole tube of caulking per window. If the trailer had been built with quality it would be a nice trailer but it was just one thing after another. We traded it in for a better trailer that was not any Forest River product. The warranty department was nice and they took care of me but they were weird hours. I think the company is okay just their trailers are terrible and I will never buy a freest River ever again. Even if I was given one I’d sell it immediately and buy something else.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Fisher

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-02-28

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 25RL

View listings

5.0
Took three trips so far and we love it. East to tow including going through gas stations and McDonald's parking lots. The heating and AC , works good. Shower is a great size. Always enough hot water, systems are well planned
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LWJ

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-24

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 26DBH

View listings

5.0
We bought our Grey Wolf 27DBH BL in June, 2021. We have been on 12 camping trips that equal to 38 nights. Thank the Lord our camper has had no major issues. Our Ice maker went out after the second trip and was promptly replaced under warranty. Just recently I noticed that a screw was missing on the roller bracket on the awning and our toilet had a fresh water leak. I made an appointment with my dealer and they are going to fix under warranty. My dealer has a great reputation and has me scheduled for pickup By mid-next week. So far they have been great. I really think that when buying a camper, one should buy from a dealer like Welcome Back in Athens, Texas. Before they deliver a trailer, they make sure it’s ready to go and all systems work. We have been very pleased with Forest River Grey Wolf and our dealer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Krill

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 28BH

View listings

4.8
Pulled it to all kart tracks on the east coast Great piece of equipment Looks great Very very comfortable Sets up in a small area great set up for cooking a home cooked meals lots of space inside having gas and elc, hot water was the way to go, never had to take a cold shower.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luke Ward

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-28

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 27DBHBL

View listings

5.0
We looked at RV,s for almost a year. We were disappointed in the build quality of many brands that were supposedly the “best seller” and high end brands. During our search we would find RV’s with loose walls, panels missing, bulging sides, and so and so forth. We had friends who had bought RV’s from big name dealers and didn’t get to use them for several months waiting on repairs to brand new units. The Cherokee brand was the one that we found to have no issues and we liked the rear rack. We purchased ours from a local dealer who has been in business for years. Our new Grey Wolf has had no issues to this date and we are thankful for our decision on purchasing one. It is easy to pull, the layout is perfect for our use. If we ever move up to a larger RV, it will be one from the Cherokee family. Great job!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Elks

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK Limited

View listings

2.8
Bought my 2021 model new in July 2020. Great dealer. Lots of little odds and ends I handled myself personally during the first year. Having a background is construction. It was easier to fix myself than schedule down time of unit and the concern of taking it in. Immediately after my warranty went out (less than 2 months) my slide stopped working. seemed to be in some sort of bind. I scheduled a time to get it looked at by the dealer. Long story short there is damage to gears and motor. $1800 to be exact. This slide had not been ran in and out 20 times. Forest River would provide no support for the junk they build. Also parts have been ordered to repair it for 2 months. Still not came in. Do yourself a favor and stay away from forest River!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Emily Spencer

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK

View listings

4.8
I would like to take a minute and tell you about my sisters RV. She wanted to explore and start a new adventure. She bought this travel trailer and she feel in love. When she bought it she lived off grid and made it work it the solar and a generator for two month. After that she went to hook up and full power and still had no problems. The trailer inside is clean and very comfortable. There is a stand up shower. Places for people to sleep comfortably. It is easy to pull, she drove from Colorado to Florida and it was loaded and had no problems pulling it. She is has a new mattress in the bedroom room, since December of 2020. Very comfortable and easy to move around and live you day to days life. Very good travel trailer. Don’t let it go to waste.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Milan G

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-31

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK

View listings

5.0
I have it for almost 3 years, no problems at all, gray for winter camping very warm and fireplace is amazing. Everything working probably and grate lay out. We enjoyed using this trailer easy and safe for towing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 74 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province