Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Roger

Vermont

Reviewed on 2018-12-15

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK

View listings

3.8
Love the interior floor plan and the way it tows. Took it across the Country for 6 weeks, only used the microwave 2 times, the electric fireplace 1 time, the oven 7-8 times and the AC once. Next trip was a weekend thing. Microwave and the electric fireplace are hooked together on a switch in the fuse panel, that switch stopped working so neither would work. 2 weeks to get a new one and that one immediately failed. They have replaced 4 of them and furrion says there is a design flaw. The dealers hooked it up slightly different to see if we can make it work, we will see in the spring. That same trip the oven would not stay lite, dealer said it was the flame sensor, he tried to order a new one, about a $5 part. Furrion said that it is no longer considered a replaceable part and they have to replace the whole oven and stove. Same trip AC would not work, everytime it would try to turn on it sounded like someone threw a handful of nuts and bolts in a fan. While it was at the dealer it of cause worked fine and they cannot find what is wrong with it. Jus remembered that while on my 1st trip my Furrion observation/backup camera stopped working and Furrion had to send me a new one. Thank God for warranties. All the appliances are Furrion and not very satisfied at this time considering the trailer was brand new out of the factory.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (43)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Emily Spencer

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK

View listings

4.8
I would like to take a minute and tell you about my sisters RV. She wanted to explore and start a new adventure. She bought this travel trailer and she feel in love. When she bought it she lived off grid and made it work it the solar and a generator for two month. After that she went to hook up and full power and still had no problems. The trailer inside is clean and very comfortable. There is a stand up shower. Places for people to sleep comfortably. It is easy to pull, she drove from Colorado to Florida and it was loaded and had no problems pulling it. She is has a new mattress in the bedroom room, since December of 2020. Very comfortable and easy to move around and live you day to days life. Very good travel trailer. Don’t let it go to waste.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Milan G

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-31

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK

View listings

5.0
I have it for almost 3 years, no problems at all, gray for winter camping very warm and fireplace is amazing. Everything working probably and grate lay out. We enjoyed using this trailer easy and safe for towing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Judy Lang

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-05-30

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK

View listings

4.0
Love the floor plan, thats why we bought in 2019. Used it in total 2 weeks due to Covid restrictions. Noticed raised bumps which would have come thru floor by oven...the staples used were not properly sunk..luckily under warranty
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shaun

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-04-07

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK

View listings

2.0
If you are not handy and want to worry free "quality built" trailer DO NOT BUY A FOREST RIVER ! The quality is garbage, the fit and finish is horrible, the shelves are flimsy just all around very sloppy build. At first glance I fell in love with my TT I never buy new but said you know what I'm moving off grid I need something for a year I'm just going to buy new so it can be worry free. First off there is SO much wasted space for a fairly good size trailer. The cabinets can't hold any weight of they won't work right, the doors don't stay closed, the exterior looks good from 20 feet. Do your self a favor if you plan to keep it for a while get a case of silicone and go over everything that the dummy skipped from the factory, also check every single fitting, I found the kitchen sink drain was hardly hand tight. Just on the hour back from dealership screws where rolling around on the floor that fell out, light covers missing. If I had the option to return it the next day I would have but it's just not in my cards so I will go over everything and reenforce all the necessary weak links and dig in deeper to make sure the trailer is ACTUALLY SAFE. I thought about writing an email to forest river but after much research from other buyers it's a waste of time. Maybe they need to put out less units and focus on the quality of the ones they do put out! Personal I would recommend a different company I would say spend more but the unit I got was apparently the "best couples travel trailer" you can buy, boy I hope that's not true.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ellie Galloway

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-02-17

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK

View listings

4.6
We purchased this travel trailer at retirement and found it very easy to hook-up and to tow. Spacious living area and plenty of storage. Bathroom very spacious for a small travel trailer. We love our Grey Wolfand have made many good memories.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-07-11

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK

View listings

4.6
We are completely satisfied with our Greywolf 23MK limited. The only thing which was annoying was the motion light in the bathroom. If you took a shower late at night the light would go out. I changed out the switch with a regular toggle switch. We have added the rear observation camera which was prewired and took about 10 min and it was up and running. Great little trailer, definitely 5 stars in my opinion.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MG

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-03-30

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK

View listings

4.4
Love floor plan, fire place is grate on 33° keeping my camper worm. Only think I replaced after my first night is mattress, because one was inside like concrete hard. Towing with Nissan Armada never noticed it. I have it for 15 months and spend time in Nashville TN 2020 winter and 2019 sumer on Florida, AC works grate. I'll say I was blessed with this one so far.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province