Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cherokee Arctic Wolf reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

C.A. Smith

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2019-08-09

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Arctic Wolf 285DRL4

View listings

3.6
We purchased this RV on May 17,2019. Within one week, we had to return it to the dealership to have two leaks repaired. We love the floor plan and is very easy to tow but it's a very cheaply made RV.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (64)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Marsh

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-01-30

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Arctic Wolf 3550SUITE

View listings

3.0
There is nothing arctic about the 3880 suite. Just about everything will freeze below 30. Especially the kitchen water lines. Drafts are unreal. If you want to test it. Turn ion the bathroom exhaust and you will feel the cold air rush in in the main suite bedroom Let’s go to the trim of the unit. The lack of quality is unreal. Trim just keeps falling off Don’t get me wrong. The dam thing is beautiful and comfortable. Just be sure to only use in the summer. Early fall and late spring. They really need to take out the “arctic” out of its name
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MARK DOLE

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-01-06

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Arctic Wolf 3550SUITE

View listings

2.8
We bought our 3550 new in March 2021. Had multiple warranty repairs logged and ordered before we even left the lot (non functioning recliner, warped cabinet doors, damaged closet doors, back up camera non operational, ect). Towed it 90 miles to to our house. A few months later sold our house and towed it 30 miles to our RV park. The air conditioner is horrible, we have molding falling off everywhere, slide leaks, refrigerator stopped working, water pump went out, water heater started leaking, living room floor bounces/flexes and list goes on. The parts we're ordered in March 2021 (purchase time), it's now Jan 2022 and the repairs have still not been done. We definitely have buyers remorse and know we're stuck with this POS.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cheryl Green

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-01-06

RV reviewed2021 Forest river Cherokee Arctic Wolf 3770SUITE

View listings

3.4
I was super excited to purchase this luxury fifth wheel. One of the nicest rigs for the weight and price and I looked at them all! This has been the biggest let down I have ever had in my life. We have only had the rig for 3 months and it is falling apart and leaks daily. Within the first few days, we had to get a repair guy out to fix the front left jack that was malfunctioning. The motor would not work at all.We were already living in it or we would have taken it to the dealer to fix. all. We had to get a repair guy out,, Forest River only reimbursed us for the parts and labor.. we had to foot the bill for the service calls.. Now we have moved across multiple states and every time it rains it is in my bedroom. We are leaking in the closet, over the bed, and by the dresser in the main suite. In addition to that almost all the trim is coming down or breaking!. The trim above the bed broke in half 2 nights ago, which is now allowing moisture in again. The trim along the kitchen is coming down, and the end cap on the living room slide fell off. I dont really see that the money we spent on this rig is actually worth it for all the issues we have had! In addition, to the issues mentioned, there are also diets in the floor in almost every room. If you aren't careful, you will trip!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

NickS

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Arctic Wolf 287BH

View listings

4.2
We purchased this fifth wheel in August 2021 and have used it almost every weekend since. Our primary purchase decision came down to layout and having autoleveling jacks. We love the floorplan and it is every bit as functional as we were hoping. Our child sleeps soundly in her own room and the door is far enough away that my wife and I can watch tv in the living room without waking her up. We have about 1,500 miles on it since purchasing and we have utilized the A/C in the extreme heat of Texas desert as well as the heater in the brisk air of a late October Arkansas evening. The 15kbtu main A/C is capable of cooling the camper down to 80 with triple digit temperature outside. If we fire on the 15k bedroom A/C it will cool to 75. It doesn't sound great on paper but it does the job to make the rooms comfortable. I have no complaints about the heater. It works well as expected. Some have noted that the bunkroom can get a bit warm at night. We have good airflow in our bunkroom but it did require adjusting the vents to get the air flowing correctly to cool it down. The auto leveling system is a dream come true. We moved up from a trailer without auto level and I literally hated driving over blocks to manually level and it always felt like we were wobbly even if the tires were chaulked. It is truly as easy as a click of a button and it levels correctly everytime. We have camped in some extreme angles and the jacks are able to go down far enough to level it out. I will note that sometimes we have to plug into electricity before completing the level because the battery will not have enough power in extreme conditions. The biggest thing that I do not love about the Arctic Wolf 287BH is the towing setup. We drive a 2021 4x4 F250 with 57 inch tall bedrails. The Artic Wolf sits level at about 58 inches tall which leaves us 2.5 inches nose high in an aggressive pin position (5 inches of bedrail clearance. Being 2.5 inches nose high shifts 700 - 1000 pounds of weight to the rear axel. We are still under the axel capacity but it is a very uncomfortable ride in the wind (tendency to sway). I am in process of installing the Correct Trac, which adds 2.25 inches of height as well as installing 16 inch wheels, which will give me another 1.5 inches (total of 3.75). I would like to tow it .5 inches nose down, which will be made possible with my truck airbags leveling out the difference. I think this will contribute to a much safer and more comfortable ride. The total height of the unit after these modifications will be 13.3, which is safely below 13.6. We have had no issues at all with this camper. Everything works exactly as it is designed. I would estimate that we have spent 20 nights in this camper and if not for our jobs, it would be a whole lot more. Overall we are very satisified with this purchase. We just hope that the raising of the trailer will provide the additional stability for those windy days.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard stanton

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Arctic Wolf 3550SUITE

View listings

2.6
Garbage..bought new Feb 2021..ac is horrible!!!!!..cable hook up doesn't work..beware of front door, pulling away from frame, cannot close...hard to open and close...half ass put together. FLOORING coming out of bathroom spongy...bad insulation around slides, you can feel the heat...heating element went out...the biggest mistake I've bought...customer service is horrible!!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deby Estel

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Arctic Wolf 3550SUITE

View listings

1.4
Paid cash for 2021 Arctic Wolf 3880 Suite. Delivered May 17 2021, 94 miles, and unit started to fall apart on towing. Underbelly hanging down, other parts of under belly shredding apart, both axles bent, LED front lights
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave L

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cherokee Arctic Wolf 285DLR4

View listings

3.6
Overall, we love our Wolf. The layout is great. And even with two dogs and a couple of grandkids along, there's ample living space. But there have been issues, related mainly to inferior workmanship and virtually no quality control. The problems have included: - interior trim pieces coming loose or even falling off; - a recuring leak in the right front corner; - improperly sized/positioned awning that allows rain to fall on the door entry steps. (BTW - Forest River's response to that was "the awning is not intended to be used when it rains." How utterly ludicrous !) - very poorly made pantry drawers that fell apart (I completely rebuilt the pantry area); - cheap and very ugly "garden gate latches" used on the storage area behind the TV (rebuilt that area too) - a rat's nest of wires and tubing in the mechanical compartment behind the "basement." That mess of wires and tubing should have been bundled and properly routed/anchored. Lazy "workmanship" such as that should never have passed quality control - had there been any.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shelley

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Arctic Wolf 3550SUITE

View listings

2.0
Our air conditioner does not keep up during the day. Can be as hit as 85 degrees inside the camper when a/c has been running on full fan mode. Absolutely no air flow to the bunk house. We have tried opening the a/c main vents and have then have tried to close the vents so that air will flow through the vents. The airflow is terrible through the vents and nothing in the bunks house still. Has others experienced the sane issues? Called the dealer and there solution was to open bathroom vent fans to suck out the hot air. Considering the price of the camper, we are far from happy campers!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vicky Murphy

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-06-22

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cherokee Arctic Wolf 305ML6

View listings

2.8
As for parts they are the worst and the customer service they all do not care in the least. Always saying they will get back and they never do. 1 person was great and then she transfered and it has been in the toilet. 1 window and 3 months later still no word on it!!!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province