Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cedar Creek reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

37 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Linda Hall

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-06-12

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Cedar Creek 38FL6

View listings

2.0
We just purchased this unit in Jan 3016. The dealer "guaranteed" they would stand behind the unit, but so far, that has not happened. 1. Now that we have lived in it for 5 months, the list of problems continues to grow. 2. The unit was delivered with the pantry drawers literally falling apart and coming off the pantry walls. 3. The carpet in the front living area started "buckling up" within weeks, and there are just 2 of us. 4. The majority of the shades are put in so crooked that there is anywhere from 1/2" to 1" offset from the edges of the windows...meaning they do NOT completely cover the windows correctly. It also means putting them up and down is a battle. 5. There is oil on the walls below most of the windows (only thing we can think of is they never cleaned the unit after cutting the opening for windows and installing). 6. There are quite noticeable spots of what we think is glue, everywhere...walls, ceilings, etc. The flush for the black tank does not work at all. 7. The blower fan for the microwave appears to have been put in incorrectly (we have someone coming to look at this) and does not blow out the outside vent, but rather blows inward. 8. The shower doors are diffcult to open, and water frequently overflows the channel the doors are set in and water gets all over the floor on one side. 9. NOW, the front AC has started making a very loud vibrating noise. We have not used the front AC much until the last 2 weeks or so, now that the temps are in the high 80's and into the 90's. 10. Also be aware, if looking at this model, that the space for the combo washer/dryer in very inadequate. The dealer assured us that it would fit fine, but it is SO crammed in there that the dryer vent is smashed nearly flat and the dryer stopped working within 2 months with a code that the manufacturer says indicated the motor is blocked and is overheating. Clearly we are frustrated and unhappy with all the quality (LACK THEREOF) issues in this unit. I will be making a video about all of this and posting to Youtube...people need to know what they may be getting from this company.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (71)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa Marcus

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-01-09

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek 311RL

View listings

5.0
This Cedar Creek 5th wheel was our first experience with a 5th wheel. I was worried about pulling it but it was a great ride. I never felt this heavy pull behind us as we traveled. It drove great! Because you can detach the 5th wheel from your vehicle you are able to drive the vehicle to a restaurant or any location you’re wanting to see while still having your camper in your camping spot unmoved. You have the best of both worlds! It’s extremely roomy and comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toni Marie Hurley

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Cedar Creek 30RLBS

View listings

5.0
Open floor plan with high ceilings make this model feel spacious! I looked at many other brands and floor plans, and this was the one that finally wowed me! If your looking to live in an RV, and don't want to feel confined this is the model for you!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-22

RV reviewed2008 Forest River Cedar Creek 30LSTS

View listings

4.8
We bought this at retirement and we have had great adventures with this 5th wheel. We bought the Ford F250 Diesel simultaneously. The truck and 5th wheel have new tires. Air bag suspension on the 5th wheel and the truck provide for smooth towing. It has a great open floor plan with the rear kitchen and a push out window in the kitchen allows for plants or decoration. The king bed is comfortable and with a second air conditioner in the bedroom, you will never be hot. There is a place for a small TV in the bedroom and you can close it off from the rest of the living area. We love this 5th wheel but are getting too old to camp anymore.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce E Brensinger

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-04-09

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Cedar Creek 38FL

View listings

5.0
This trailer is long but no trouble to tow. I have a one ton Silvderado so no trouble there. We have only used it a few times as my wife is afraid because it is so big to haul. I have no problem with it. It is beautiful inside and everything works. Even got a completely new awning because one end had small tear. Even 4 a new tires for the trailer also., and two new batteries for it also. It has been completely winterized. We have a brand new cover for , but they would not let us put it on when we got it. This trailer needs nothing to hit three road for a fun filled week away. The price is up there, but consider that two adults haves uses this fifth wheel only. Glady show it by appointment because of the way they have them parked.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denis Taillon

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-01-04

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek 311RL

View listings

5.0
Look at many RVs but decided on the 2021 1/2 All new redesign. It went with the lighter linen colored furniture lighter color cabinets. Pluses are the six hydraulic leveling system, full-size refrigerator with inverter, large shower and also the large front closet. It has a very user-friendly touchpad control center that links to your phone. When setting up the trailer I don’t even go inside I open the slides turn the lights on from my phone. The 35 foot trailer Trailers straight and smooth. I do wish it had the upgraded fifth wheel hitch. The under storage Utilizes the drop frame concepts and gives you a lot of extra space. The front storage is incredibly big. After several camping trips and one two week trip I have Only one or two things I would I have done different when building it. They put the bath towel hooks 3 foot above the toilet meaning your towels got a hang in your toilet and it’s got a cover your toilet paper roll. I installed three more higher up. They put at Cedar Creek logo it up on the step what’s the problem with that is when you go in the door you tend to kick it and bend the letters. And of course the Rv king mattress was hard as a rock and I had to install at 3 inch foam topper on it. I can definitely tell that they put a lot of thought into designing this RV. I would definitely recommend taking a look at one
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Davis

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-08-01

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cedar Creek 29RW

View listings

4.6
Overall we are very happy with this 5VR. We have looked every day for 2 months and this was the only rig that came close to our expectations. Two issues only so far...can't get my head between the medicine cabinet and the sink to brush my teeth. Not as deal breaker but very poor design. 2nd issue is the remote control...works fine but not in the beginning. Hope it continues to work fine, Very good dealer and very easy to work with and took ownership of the issues and got them fixed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Becky DeFord

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-06-01

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cedar Creek 35IK

View listings

4.8
My husband and I were very pleased with this rv. We made it our home for two and a half years. I need to sell it because my husband has passed so I must sell it. We found it to be very suitable for our travels
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith Atchley

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-05-01

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cedar Creek 38ERD

View listings

2.8
Purchased unit on March 25, 2020. On April 7th after being pulled less than 40 miles leaf spring came loose or broke and rear axle came completely off one side - fortunately no one was injured. Dealer waiting on parts to repair/factory initiated parts order. Question to readers or posters - any other similar experiences?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

robert kaufman

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-02-21

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Cedar Creek 30RLBS

View listings

4.4
upper end camper,good quality materials used thru out,very comfortable living areas, with slides makes it like your in a house trailer , tall ceilings and even has a ceiling fan .thermostatic controlled power vent ,AC keeps whole unit cool as does heater keep warm when needed .just a very comfortable unit!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 37 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province