Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cedar Creek reviews

3.7 (40 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

40 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Martin A Gregory

Reviewed on 2022-12-09

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cedar Creek 311RL view listing

3.6
Bought ours new in 2011 from Camping World in Bufford. No problems at all with the unit. Been Florida, Delaware and some Local parks in Georgia. I had unfortunately managed to break a few things. Unit was at Camping World for 19 weeks this year waiting on parts. Repairs were not fully completed. I can do the rest myself. Camping Worlds Customer Service really, truly sucks after the sale. No communication between departments. When I was told that they could not get any information regarding the status of the parts that were needed, I called the parts manufacture myself and the information that was need in 2 minutes. We do love this 5th Wheel, Heading to Yellowstone and Colorado This coming May.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt H

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-10-11

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Cedar Creek 377BH view listing

1.6
Let me start with saying I thought I would never give a review but this has been the worst experience that I have had to deal with. We bought are new unit in June of 22. The second day it all just started to go bad. After three months waiting for new ac and door we decided to back on the road because we got tiered of wait and not getting any results. We even offered to drive the unit right to cedar creek and was told no. List of problems Ac Door You can see daylight through dresser and can put hand through the gap into the basement storage. Bad main slide ski Main slide floor is delaminating Main side out of adjustment Main side seal is bad Mid bunk slide it of adjustment Mid bunk slide floor delaminating Condensation above microwave Condensation on master ceiling Front cap is starting to crack Doglegs going down the road Tire heating on drivers side tires Shower leak Medicine cabinet fell apart Fire place stopped working Everything is just one big mess. It is now mid October and still no results.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CHRISTY ROBEY

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cedar Creek 36CKTS view listing

2.0
Purchased a 2022 park model from McGeorges RV, Thornburg VA. Got the unit home discovered several problems that I reported to the dealership. There has been no effort made by anyone to resolve the issues. BOTH air conditioner units do no work, the awning hits the slide, the slide folds in at an angle when retracted, recall on the propane lines, bent jacks, door molding came off, decorative pieces fell off the bedroom shelves, oven does not light and the list grows. I have called multiple people, emailed pictures, videos that were requested. To be ignored by everyone at the dealership, corporate, service manager and Forest River. It has been four months trying to get a resolution. The worst service all around and for an $80,000 unit, cheap.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa Marcus

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-01-09

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cedar Creek 311RL view listing

5.0
This Cedar Creek 5th wheel was our first experience with a 5th wheel. I was worried about pulling it but it was a great ride. I never felt this heavy pull behind us as we traveled. It drove great! Because you can detach the 5th wheel from your vehicle you are able to drive the vehicle to a restaurant or any location you’re wanting to see while still having your camper in your camping spot unmoved. You have the best of both worlds! It’s extremely roomy and comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toni Marie Hurley

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed 2004 Forest River Cedar Creek 30RLBS view listing

5.0
Open floor plan with high ceilings make this model feel spacious! I looked at many other brands and floor plans, and this was the one that finally wowed me! If your looking to live in an RV, and don't want to feel confined this is the model for you!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-22

RV reviewed 2008 Forest River Cedar Creek 30LSTS view listing

4.8
We bought this at retirement and we have had great adventures with this 5th wheel. We bought the Ford F250 Diesel simultaneously. The truck and 5th wheel have new tires. Air bag suspension on the 5th wheel and the truck provide for smooth towing. It has a great open floor plan with the rear kitchen and a push out window in the kitchen allows for plants or decoration. The king bed is comfortable and with a second air conditioner in the bedroom, you will never be hot. There is a place for a small TV in the bedroom and you can close it off from the rest of the living area. We love this 5th wheel but are getting too old to camp anymore.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce E Brensinger

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-04-09

RV reviewed 2015 Forest River Cedar Creek 38FL view listing

5.0
This trailer is long but no trouble to tow. I have a one ton Silvderado so no trouble there. We have only used it a few times as my wife is afraid because it is so big to haul. I have no problem with it. It is beautiful inside and everything works. Even got a completely new awning because one end had small tear. Even 4 a new tires for the trailer also., and two new batteries for it also. It has been completely winterized. We have a brand new cover for , but they would not let us put it on when we got it. This trailer needs nothing to hit three road for a fun filled week away. The price is up there, but consider that two adults haves uses this fifth wheel only. Glady show it by appointment because of the way they have them parked.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denis Taillon

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-01-04

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cedar Creek 311RL view listing

5.0
Look at many RVs but decided on the 2021 1/2 All new redesign. It went with the lighter linen colored furniture lighter color cabinets. Pluses are the six hydraulic leveling system, full-size refrigerator with inverter, large shower and also the large front closet. It has a very user-friendly touchpad control center that links to your phone. When setting up the trailer I don’t even go inside I open the slides turn the lights on from my phone. The 35 foot trailer Trailers straight and smooth. I do wish it had the upgraded fifth wheel hitch. The under storage Utilizes the drop frame concepts and gives you a lot of extra space. The front storage is incredibly big. After several camping trips and one two week trip I have Only one or two things I would I have done different when building it. They put the bath towel hooks 3 foot above the toilet meaning your towels got a hang in your toilet and it’s got a cover your toilet paper roll. I installed three more higher up. They put at Cedar Creek logo it up on the step what’s the problem with that is when you go in the door you tend to kick it and bend the letters. And of course the Rv king mattress was hard as a rock and I had to install at 3 inch foam topper on it. I can definitely tell that they put a lot of thought into designing this RV. I would definitely recommend taking a look at one
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Davis

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-08-01

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Cedar Creek 29RW view listing

4.6
Overall we are very happy with this 5VR. We have looked every day for 2 months and this was the only rig that came close to our expectations. Two issues only so far...can't get my head between the medicine cabinet and the sink to brush my teeth. Not as deal breaker but very poor design. 2nd issue is the remote control...works fine but not in the beginning. Hope it continues to work fine, Very good dealer and very easy to work with and took ownership of the issues and got them fixed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 40 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province