Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cedar Creek Hathaway reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Frank & Margaret Escolopio

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-09-19

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cedar Creek Hathaway 38FBD

View listings

3.6
We purchased our 5th wheel the end of February 2017 We have been trying to get the deficiencies fixed since it was finally delivered in May 2017 and have hit nothing but road blocks. We believe they are dragging their feet until the warranty is over.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Chenoweth

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-01-28

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cedar Creek Hathaway 38FLX

View listings

4.8
This RV is excellent for going from point a to point b....not so much for traveling campground to campground. Although depending on your experience in towing a large 5th wheel it could be done. With 6 slide-outs and a large living area in front it is very comfortable to stay in for long periods of time. The full Kingsize bed is pretty good as well. Lots and lots of storage space especially in the Kitchen and bedroom. Like taking your home with you on a camping trip!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Ron Brown

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cedar Creek Hathaway 38DBRK

View listings

3.2
We bought our 2019 Cedar Creek in October, 2019. We have had one issue after another. The recliners were improperly installed and tore the heck out if the vinyl underneath. After 12 months that style of recliner was no loner available and the set we were sent were too large. We finally found a set on our own
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

arthur brooks

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-05-20

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Cedar Creek Hathaway 34RL

View listings

5.0
great winter ho me 4season heated tanks when needed.really enjoyable to stay in. resendential frig with ice maker fantactic. use a lot of ice when camping. easy tow. 2 ac units keep 5er cool. king bed wonderful.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-05-19

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cedar Creek Hathaway 34RL2

View listings

4.8
Pulling w/ a Ford F-350 diesel this tows great. We bought used about 4 months ago. It has been a fantastic trailer, very comfortable for 2 adults and an active dog. We looked for about a year for what we wanted. This checked most of the boxes and is our 3 rd. RV. I like the 16” G rated tires w/ 7K axles. Interior is well thought out and very comfortable. We compared it to Vanleigh Vilano and Grand Design Solitude. The pin weight and total weigh is lighter on this CC. I feel the construction on this very close for $15 less. We have weathered tropical storms in this w/ no effect- over 12” of rain in 5 days w/ wind gusts of 35 mph. Only two complaints. The “One Touch” is mounted where you have to open the slide to get to it-changed on later model year. There is an outside “Sewer Hose Storage” port on the side of the camper, above the bay storage doors. Might be a port to get to wiring, but No Way I would put sewer hose in side of camper. Lots of room, no problem in having 2 extra people stay a week. We had a Forest River before, but this a step above.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheila Dukes

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-04-06

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cedar Creek Hathaway 34IK

View listings

1.0
We were so excited to buy our fifth wheel however about a year after we purchased it brand new we noticed water damage inside the cabin. We couldn’t find where it was leaking but to make a long story short it was a faulty valve under the a.c unit letting water in thru it so slowly that we didn’t notice it right away. We turned into our insurance and it was denied because it wasn’t an accident. So we did a claim with Forest River and they denied it because it was past warranty and they referred us to Dometic, the company who made the a.c unit and we found out we had one week left on that warranty. But they stated they weren’t responsible for cosmetic so they denied it. It’s sad you but a 100,000 fifth wheel and a year later you have severe water damage!!! It’s sad that a company doesn’t step up and do the right thing for their consumer but it’s all about the money not being loyal to your product. Very disappointed
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-03-19

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cedar Creek Hathaway 34IK

View listings

5.0
We loved our 5th wheel for the one summer trip we used it when we went to Michigan. We were gone for 5 months. There is plenty of room for living in it for several months at a time. We loved the rear living room and used the fireplace quite often and even enjoyed the comfort of the bed and size of the slide outs giving us an enormous amount of space. It is very roomy and perfect for my wife and I and of course our cat. It pulls like a dream behind my 3/4 ton Chevy pickup. We love the big bathroom and the double vanity. The shower is very roomy making it easy to take a shower. The instant heat for the shower is amazing! There is a lot of storage. Which helps when you are living in it for a long period of time. Overall we are very happy with the trailer!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-03-01

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cedar Creek Hathaway 38FLX

View listings

1.0
This is the biggest POS that I have ever owned. We ordered it to our specifications during the Last production run of this particular model. we received in late August of 2019 and right from the start issue after issue. Both couch kick panels were cut in multiple areas
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Putnam

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-11-08

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cedar Creek Hathaway 36CK2

View listings

3.8
Purchased a new 2019 Cedar Creek Hathaway in Tampa, Fl. October 2020 makes it 2 years that we have used the unit. It has been a constant repair unit from the week we took delivery. The first few months were minor problems that the dealer took care of except they could never get the tank sensors to work right. After about 6 months the major stuff started to happen: Awning motor, fireplace, dishwasher, refrigerator, clothes washer, inverter, microwave and a number of little items that I fixed myself and some that still need to be fixed ( bathroom fan, waterless trap for shower drain not closing up ). Fortunately for us, we purchased the 5 year extended policy and they have been spot on with repairs. The basic coach is okay - the problems are mostly the appliances (Chinese). I want to believe we may a have gotten a lemon but talking to other RVers, we may just be experiencing the usual RV life. I think the RV industry needs to work on building reliable quality units in exchange for what you have to pay today - also some customer service satisfaction would go a long way to their PR.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Valerie Walker

Kansas

Reviewed on 2020-08-25

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cedar Creek Hathaway 38FBD

View listings

5.0
This rv is really great. Lots of room and storage in and out that is what sold us. The bathroom upstairs is AWESOME with full size shower and lots of room.1/2 bath downstairs is really handy. Plenty of counterspace. Also wonderful pullout pantry. Fireplace is a great addition on a cold eveningšŸ˜€foldout stairs to outside is really nice. Really did not have anything we disliked.Does have washer/dryer spot but never got one. Vaccum system built in makes for easy cleaning . It is a really AWESOME unit!!!! Ready to roll better not let it pass you by for the money (and is practicality brand new)GIVE US A CALL!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province