Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kim Peters

Ohio

Reviewed on 2017-09-29

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CCK

View listings

2.2
We purchased our cottage in March of 2016. We have been so disappointed. First week we had it the plumbing was not connected correctly in bathroom the sink leaked, the gutter was installed upside down so the spout was up. Later that year our control panel had to be replaced. Our subwoofer has never worked. Last month our dryer and TV went out. Our fridgerator leaks water. We had a 27ft Sunnybrook for 10 yrs and did not have to replace one thing. We thought this was a top of the line destination model and paid top dollar. So very disappointed would not recommend. It's a shame the quality is so poor because it is s beautiful camper.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (33)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Kemp

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CL

View listings

5.0
We bought this RV for use on our lake property while our cabin was being built. It has only been moved a few miles to storage for the winter. Towing requires at least a 3/4-ton truck. I purchased a 1-ton Silverado. Towing is pretty easy. We love this RV. The King bed in the master bedroom is comfortable. Our guests have said the Queen hide-a-bed couch if also good. The loft is great for kids. There is plenty of storage for clothes. The pantry has plenty of room. We used the fireplace in the spring and fall to take the chill off. It has two air conditioners that work well in the summer. The gas heaters kept the RV plenty warm in the Fall. It needs to be Winterized when the temperature falls below freezing for an extended period of time The water heater is a bit small so you have to be thoughtful when taking showers. The full size refrigerator and stove/oven work as expected. The microwave also works just fine. From a quality perspective it is your typical RV. Everything is designed to keep things light. The appliances are not name brand, look like the private label types you see at a Best Buy. However everything works just fine. Leveling the unit is important to allow for the extensions to function properly. There is no evidence of leaking. I would recommend this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lorraine Tellez

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CRS

View listings

5.0
Love the floor plan, the nice king size bed, the island kitchen with full size refrigerator built in vacuum. Great stereo system with outdoor speakers, honestly can’t complain!! Wouldn’t change anything about it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eva

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-09-18

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage CFK2

View listings

4.4
Received my trailer May 2021, upon inspection door jams scuffed up, actually chunks taken out. Hooked it up, hot water flow at a minimum in the kitchen sink, (talked to plumber in the family said probably a kink in the line) counter top has scuff marks that will not come out. bathroom faucet only goes on hot or warm, handle will not go on cold, crack on bathroom sink, chip in shower wall..shower doors make horrible loud noise opening and closing. Bedroom, pistons on bed let go when I was trying to put items under for storage. Got out just in time. That heavy bed would have broke my back. Although dealership is trying to be helpful it’s 4 months and still waiting for issues to be resolved. I did contact Forest River over these issues and poor workmanship. They could care less. We do like the trailer, but dissatisfied with quality considering they are $86,000.00.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toni Jabs.

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-09-06

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CRS

View listings

4.0
Our first year was enjoyable except for faulty instillation or our washer causing flooding and the DVD player died after using it about 5 times. This year not so good The Original connection hose to the washer Was faulty and lasted one season so another flood, the ice maker died after one season and the worst part is the AC died totally after the cooling fluid leaked out. I’m almost afraid of what’s next. Can we bring manufacturing back to North America. I would rather pay more for products that last. Some of the problems were fixed under warranty but we are left with water stained carpet and suffering temps of 32 degrees Celsius or 90 degrees Fahrenheit Trailer Quality is low and ACs not available for replacement because of COVID. I could add more but what’s the point. TJ
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kay

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2019-09-10

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CCK

View listings

5.0
I love this unit. As soon as we looked at it we knew this was perfect The lazy boy sofa and recliners are very comfortable The full kitchen size refrigerator is needed as we have this on a seasonal site The amount of kitchen cabinets are unbelievable for a camper In the bedroom there is so much storage I don’t even have 1/2 of them filled Washer dryer hook ups are great Large gray and black water tanks Power awning so easy just a push of a button. Many windows across the whole front front. The day/night shades are a must Very easy exterior maintenance, nice smooth fiberglass I can’t think of anything else I would want or need in a camper
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-08-24

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CRS

View listings

5.0
My wife and I have owned three class A RV's in the past. Our 2017 Cedar Creek Hathaway Cottage,40 CRS, exceeds our expectations in the areas of comfort and quality incorporated into its design. We live in this unit six months each year and have had little to no problems with it. It provides all of the modern conveniences of our Florida home including top notch accessories. The floor plan is designed so that everything is easily accessible, is roomy and provides 8 ft high ceilings. We love the unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (34)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denise Dieleman

Michigan

Reviewed on 2019-01-11

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CCK

View listings

2.6
Very poor quality...where to begin...It all looks real nice at first glance but once you live in it for a few days, you begin to get very annoyed at the quality control as well as design. I'll start in the bedroom where you can't really use the full length mirrored closet doors as mirrors because there's a foot of space between the bed and the mirrors. You have all you can do to get in between to crawl into bed at night let alone view yourself! We installed a washer/dryer combo unit and there was no way you could hook it up without buying extra elbows because it was such a small closet space. The king size mattress is okay but you can't put the sheets on the bed without shoving the mattress off the bed because there's no room to get in between the headboard and the wall. The bathroom looks spacious and nice until you start to use it. You literally can't wash your face or brush your teeth without hitting your head on the medicine cabinet. You need to bend over and put your head under it about 2 inches from the top of the counter in order to use it. The toilet makes a very loud clunk when you flush it. There is a nice night light under the vanity but the way it's hooked up, it doesn't stay in place. The kitchen seems to be okay so far, lots of nice storage which is nice since there's none in the living room area. The dining table is so close to the wall that we had to unscrew it from the floor and move it away from the window so you could actually pull the shades all the way down. It is such a crowded area that you have to move the recliner in order to sit in the chairs on the one side. The recliners are so close together that there is no room for even the smallest of tables to fit between....very annoying. In order to pull the blinds down behind the recliners, you have to squeeze between them to reach. The blinds behind the couch...what a joke. You literally have to stand on the couch in order to reach them! Most of the light switches are either too far for the average person to reach without squeezing between furniture or are located in a cupboard. The cute little lamp that is glued down to the side table next to the couch flickers (yes, the bulb is screwed in tight) so much that you can't stand to have it on. Someone tell me how you get the glue off the "paneling" at every seam? Brown glue rubbed on the seams everywhere that does not come off! We have not used the heating system yet but the A/C is very complicated and doesn't seem to work very well. On the outside, you would think they would install a little bit wider steps since it steps in to a slider...what would it take to make the steps a foot wider? Come on! The propane tank cover is just setting on the tanks, doesn't seem to even fit properly. We've been in for a week and are so terribly disappointed. We've owned several RV's in the past and decided to buy one that we could tie down in Florida and have it be a little more permanent. I doubt we will keep this very long, unfortunately, for how expensive it was. The design flaws are too numerous to mention and the quality control obviously non existent. We did purchase the extended warranty for $3600.00 and will definitely be using it!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don N.

Georgia

Reviewed on 2017-07-12

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CFE

View listings

2.4
First year replace hot water heater,air conditioners 2 times,, refergator,tv,.not what I expected from cedar creek, poor quality, not like the 5th wheel I had from cedar creek which never gave me one problem.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2016-03-26

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CCK

View listings

4.0
This a great vacation or full time livable unit. Lots room and storage areas. Has residential type appliances. And has everything needed. The quality is very good thru out. Would highly recommend this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province