Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cardinal reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

39 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

anon

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-09-08

RV reviewed 2013 Forest River Cardinal 3030RL view listing

1.4
Would enter sub-zero for support and quality if available. it is the lousiest piece of crap I've seen. We've had many different rv units, none with the bad quality of of this Cardinal, which we thought was a top of the line unit. Too many issues to mention, but WORST is using interior drywall screws to attach the slide out rubbers that keeps water out. As they deteriorated, rusted and pulled away, unknown to us until inside paneling stated falling apart. Cant believe a company would be that stupid. SO IF IN THE MARKET FOR AN RV, RECOMMEND AVOIDING FOREST RIVER.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Haes

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed 2012 Forest River Cardinal 3550RL view listing

4.4
My wife and I have some wonderful memories of our annual trips in this. Absolutely the most comfortable RV we have ever owned and we have been camping over 40 years now. We love the floor plan and the spacious interior. The only negative would be the water heater switch which is very difficult to see and if you forget to switch it off without water in it and power up you'll burn out the heater element. Its very easy to change though.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

S Pirolli

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-20

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cardinal 390FBX 25th Anniversary Edition view listing

5.0
We purchased our beautiful Cardinal 2021 25th Anniversary Edition in October 2020. We have thoroughly enjoyed the time we have had it although it has never left the RV resort where we have an annual space. Weekend retreats to Myrtle Beach have been so much fun! Our little home away from home has offered lots of home comforts from the king sized master bedroom with luxury master bath with two sinks and upgraded shower. The massaging reclining love seat positioned in front of the TV and fireplace have offered cozy night for us. The farm house sink and residential refrigerator have made cooking and grilling out one of our favorite things to do. The outdoor TV positioned beside the fire pit have also made evenings by the fire so enjoyable. We will miss our little slice of heaven and regret medical issues have interfered with our traveling adventures.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-18

RV reviewed 2013 Forest River Cardinal 3450RL view listing

2.4
We have a 2019 Cardinal Luxury Fith wheel. I bought it in late 2018 from Demontron, RV In Texas City. The quality of this unit is not what you would expect for a high in the wheel trailer. Multiple warranty issues and shoddy quality repairs. The worst part, after two year, the siding is eliminating. When I contacted Forest River I was told it was potential a upper frame issue and the warranty was on one year and they have no Financial obligation to repair.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jill

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-21

RV reviewed 2008 Forest River Cardinal 34TS view listing

5.0
I did alot of research online. They say if your full time living in an RV buy the biggest you can afford. 38' is the perfect tiny house! Lots of storage space for all the things you use daily and even more storage area for the not so often things you need. Nice big 8' closet fits all 4 seasons of clothes. Stackable washer and dryer makes trips to the laundry mat a thing of the past. Double kitchen sink and removable spray handle is very handy for filling large pots. Enjoy a regular shower with a 10 gallon water heater. Dual propane tanks are a life saving! Vent-o-matic fan is a must. A regular electric 10 cubic fridge is far better,bigger and more energy efficient than the dual propane/electric models. My model has room for a standard size sofa and love seat, both with dual recliners. I love the galley kitchen filled with lots of cabinets, pantry and pull-out spice rack. I have good countertop space with enough room for the toaster oven, toaster and blender. This unit has an electric fireplace. I like the flames on a cold winters day. I have a desk area for my laptop and office essentials. Overall I picked this unit because it has everything I need.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-02-02

RV reviewed 2006 Forest River Cardinal 37RL view listing

5.0
The Forest River Cardinal M37RL has been an outstanding camper! Well built, well insulated and no major issues 15 years later. With proper maintenance and care, this camper should last another 15 years with no problems. Floor plan is very well laid out and we have enjoyed the privacy that the rear living room has by using the door to separate the camper from the kitchen area. Master bedroom with king bed was a plus and the stock mattress was very comfortable for us old folks. Towing is a breeze. Trailer follows truck very well and is very easy to setup. We would definitely buy another Forest River Cardinal.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LaDonna Aubrey

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-01-21

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River Cardinal 3455RL view listing

2.2
DO NOT BUY FROM FOREST RIVER. IM IN THE PROCESS OF FILING A CLASS ACTION AGAINT THEM. IF YOU HAVE A VALID COMPLAINT CONTACT ME. AS OF TODAY, I HAVE 134 CASES. I am working with a news station also. I almost lost my grand daughter and myself due to the quality of work.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Brown

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-12-12

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Cardinal Luxury view listing

3.2
This is a brand new unit and we are on it's maiden voyage , out of warranty , so far we have had repairs in excess just north of 2,000.00 this is unacceptable would not recommend buying these units at all. We burned up warranty parked in our shop due to my wife's cancer this was a terrible purchase would never buy anything with a Forest River involvment....
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Blano

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-09-19

RV reviewed 2010 Forest River Cardinal 3150RL view listing

4.6
Solid luxury, very comfortable, easy to tow and set up. Our Cardinal 31 with a rear kitchen Has been Everything we wanted in an RV. We have lived in it as well as towed it 5000 miles through several states. No complaints.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 39 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province