Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cardinal Luxury reviews

2.9 (10 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.0
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
3.6
Driving/towing
3.5
Factory warranty
1.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Chad A Hessong

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-09-16

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3456RLX view listing

2.2
I have a 2019 Forest River Cardinal luxury 3456 RLX love the camper but six months in had to take back to dealer window was leaking and it rotted out the slide floor they kept three months waiting on one piece floor to be installed why I make the payments on it never heard from forest river always had to call them finally got it back and the fold down door steps hang crooked because the installed the door crooked from the factory so the tec at dealer grabs the steps and bends them the opposite way to make them look level I knew then this was going to be bad deal and now I have delamination problem in two different areas and the first thing forest river said OO your out of warranty not take from me dont spend your money on these by the cheaper and just plan on working on it you fill better just for the money you save.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glynda Guthrie

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-06-26

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3750BKX view listing

1.6
We purchased this Fifth Wheel in October of 2019 in New Mexico, we did not get to use it until October of 2020 when we moved to TN. We loved the floor plan an the space this unit has, it is easy to tow with our 2018 3500 truck. That is the good points. Issues as follows; Front door has never opened or shut properly no matter how much adjustments are made. Leak in the roof above the shower; Most of the issues have been with items that are not structural but are part of the big picture; We had a stacking washer an dryer installed by the dealer,both have quit working an had to be replaced, The Jenson stereo system is a total joke, has not worked properly since we started using it, has a high squealing pitch from the speakers. DVD player doesn’t work and yes we’ve read the instructions. TV in living room will not pickup any channels although bedroom gets 12, The clean out valve for the septic leaks; The Furrion oven and stove top will not work at the same time so you can use the oven or the stove top but not both at the same time. Furnace went out within 2 months, this was still covered by warranty so we only had to pay a 200.00 service call. Bath room an kitchen faucets have had to be replaced. Material used on walls is horrible, went to take a sticker from the wall that manufacture put on an it pealed the color off. Kitchen table super cheap, looks horrible with little use, paint chipping an bits of wood coming off. Flooring horrible, cracks an splits where your slides go in an out. If you buy this unit, use it frequently before your warranty is out so your not stuck with the costs.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cliff Mead

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3700FLX view listing

2.4
Absolute junk, Cherokee DBH 274, I just got back from the dealer and they wrote up 4 pages of stuff wrong with this trailer, everything from seals in the slide out falling apart to water damage in the bunk and on the wall by the bedroom door. The quality and workmanship is very sub-par. This is the second Forest River trailer that we had and the first one was bad as well. Never ever buy a Forest River trailer, spend the money and buy a quality trailer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-12-02

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3700FLX view listing

2.6
Loved the floor plan and outside storage. Goes down hill from there. Ladder on back only secured in fiberglass missed supports in wall. Half bath toilet mounted to close to corner ring want raise all the way up. Fresh water tank wouldn't take water. Screw head starting to come through fiberglass on slide out. Several drawer slides broke within first few weeks. Shower stall not caulked around the top large gaps. Lowered front of camper after camping in rain water ran out of front cap track. Too much camper behind wheels makes it rock front to back when pulling especially with all the storage behind wheels.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leigh

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-10-30

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3875FBX view listing

3.4
Rig is beautiful..bed and fridge is great. Access to tank awful. No handles on pantry drawers. Poor training on details of keeping battery charged with solar panels. Been in for work on a switch for slides for 3o days. No one at Forest River will return emails or callls..vicky Roberson signed our welcome letter..she does not return calls
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zach brown

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-08-04

RV reviewed 2012 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3450 view listing

5.0
this has been an amazing rv. Reliable and luxurious. This will be your home away from home or it could be your home! Rv is upgraded and serviced. There is nothing on this rv that doesn't work. You will not be dissapointed!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad_Hessong

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-17

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3456RLX view listing

2.6
The floor plan is nice three ac two awnings but after a baught it that the quality of the rv wasn't That great and cardinal always been known for there Quality pulled it out to go on a trip and smelled something looked under table water ever were pulled coach out water ever were and mushrooms growing out of floor from window leaking took it to dealer had to get cardinal involved dealer just wanted to silacone the window instead of fixing the seal floor of slide had to be replace the dealer really didn't have the experience help there to fix it right this is a 2019 3456 rlx I had a Cesar creek Built a lot better then this can't wait to get rid of this camper when you call cardinal you half to hope they call you back this is a 65,000 dollar camper you shouldn't half to beg these people to fix it right got it back from dealer slide topper awning mest up they didn't disconnect it to replace floor in slide didn't fix window they put hole in the linoleum floor I would love to take it back to Indiana factory and say here start over never buying another cardinal
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cassandra

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-05-22

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3700FLX view listing

4.2
We bought 2020 cardinal luxury 370FLX We LOVE IT! However we have had issues. The wiring ... the cable and satellite had issues.. Havent worked with the service department yet so ..... The ice maker doesnt work And it makes random clunking noises.. other than that we love it ... It's beautiful its homey and its ours... Time to travel and see Gods beautiful country
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Erna Emerick

Missouri

Reviewed on 2019-05-26

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3456RLX view listing

3.6
Where do I start,over all floor plan is great,kitchen good,cabinets awesome.Lets start,How cheap can you go would it have cost you so much to put a light switch to turn on the light over the kitchen table or a switch by the recliners not every one is 5'7" or taller. Furniture is real cheap starting to dip and break down,big joke the kitchen chairs cheap replace and came back the same way they wobble all over the place. Bathroom ok,bed room cheap again you push one button to bring slides in so the motor to bring in the bedroom slide takes up your under storage,you have about 4" depth and the wood is so cheap it folds in,the plywood for the bed is less the 1/8" if that, we just replace it with 1/2" there's folded in cheap again. Windows leaks,outside thinking about it. I am a full timer,may be I noticed more. What makes me mad this is my forth rig,never thought to look under the bed at the storage and that one button to bring in the slides is cheap.you might hear from me again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province