Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Blue Ridge reviews

3.6 (14 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
1.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

K McCaw

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-08-11

RV reviewed 2013 Forest River Blue Ridge 2950RK view listing

4.6
We had a wonderful experience our fifth wheel. Floor plan works well, with kitchen in the back. No problems with towing and not to long. We did change the bathroom door moving the hinges to the opposite side. Bathroom has a big walk in shower and a walk in closet.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda H

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-07-27

RV reviewed 2015 Forest River Blue Ridge 3125RT view listing

4.8
We bought this fifth wheel new in 2016 and have lived in it in Colorado, Texas and Arizona. It has been so comfortable for the 2 of us in all kinds of weather. We have had very little problems with it in the 5 years we have owned it. Living almost full-time in it we have only had to replace a faulty propane alarm and a toilet (our fault)all under warranty. With a lot of grandchildren and ranch worker traffic, the floors still look brand new and carpets too. We pulled it to Yellowstone and every trip it has pulled like a dream.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Peters

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-11-01

RV reviewed 2011 Forest River Blue Ridge 3025RL view listing

5.0
We bought our Blue Ridge used and we fell in love with it instantly. We recently purchased a new 5th wheel but it was not a Blue Ridge. BIG MISTAKE We just needed to update the old one. We have only had the new one for a couple of months and regretted it. We really miss our Blue Ridge and we hope we can replace it with a new one.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Sandrock

Ohio

Reviewed on 2018-05-31

RV reviewed 2015 Forest River Blue Ridge 2950RK view listing

4.0
Love the floor plan, hate all the problems. In the first year replaced kitchen faucet spray head and circuit breaker. Black water and gray water handle/cable system has been in repair shop every year after about third time camping. Fresh water is getting into potable water tank even though we have it on city water. Frustrating to have so many problems with such a costly camper
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jace Bittle

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2017-07-03

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River Blue Ridge 3720BH view listing

1.4
Bought new dealer got wrong camper in tried to give it to me ordered new one in right had problems from day one air conditioner leaking in vents self levers not working cabinets not closing correctly air conditioners short cycles slide outs need adjusted wouldn't go in and out with out skipping and jumping things missing from shipping had to dealer 5 times still not fixed going their again and on top of all that sloppy workmanship glue and caulk all over the place doors and cabinets needed adjusted what a pile of crap
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph

Maryland

Reviewed on 2017-05-09

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River Blue Ridge 3780LF view listing

3.4
My buddy and I both bought the blue ridge 3780lf and have had issues from the first camping trip. Water leaking from a.c. into room. Ladder inside and the roof ladder both broke. Hydrolics don't work most times.bed has sagged from no support from the first trip. Had to have pantry door replace because the drawers inside wouldn't lock and chipped the door up bad. Water leaked into camper when tried to flush tanks out. And both a.c. are short cycling .Slide out seals are ripping and warranty is a joke to get repaired timely had to wait 4 months with no camper and still didn't fix everything . never will I buy from them again !
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Belt

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-04-02

RV reviewed 2014 Forest River Blue Ridge 3655RS view listing

2.4
We had nothing but trouble,microwave went out furnace quit the slides were built wrong and had to be completely removed and walls and frames redone slides above the wheels have a thin liners that easily takes and exposes wood parts forest river declines to help any at all.the repair shop said it was faulty from the factory .I would not buy any thing from them this was suppose to be there top of the line they make them look nice but they are very poorly built units. It is a blue Ridge and there has been others with the same problems. STAY Away !!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Cortana

Kansas

Reviewed on 2016-10-23

RV reviewed 2012 Forest River Blue Ridge 3600RS view listing

2.8
I purchased this unit Spring 2014,delivered to campground by Dealer. Used it 5 weekends. 2015 Used it less than 5 weekends,sick family member. Unit was never moved. Fall 2015 moved to another Campground 165 miles away, winterized and stored there. Spring 2016, Main TV died,Bathroom faucet had to be replaced,Shower Head had to be replaced, valve on Bath Grey Water Tank has to remain open,if closed it leaks into the insulated & closed underbelly. My opinion,it's JUNK...
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Hattier

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2016-09-15

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River Blue Ridge 3025RL view listing

3.8
We purchased what may have been the first 2016 3025RL to roll off the assembly line. It's a beautiful machine, nicely finished and very comfortable. We opted for the queen instead of king-sized master bed for extra walking room and a nice night table on one side. The moveable island in the living area works for us, especially when the sofa bed is opened. We experienced one signficant problem: a shower knob connection inside the shared bathroom/bedroom wall leaked during our first extended trip. This required an onsite RV repair tech to cut a hole in the wall to repair the joint. Forest River covered the full cost of the onsite repair and our dealership fixed the wall upon our return home. I could complain about the dealership's turnaround time for the repair, but Forest River certainly treated us well. Over the last year and a half, several minor problems have bee discovered and resolved. We are very happy with the Blue Ridge and expect to enjoy it well into the future.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province