Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2022 Forest River reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.0
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Raymond

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-20

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Wildwood 27RK

View listings

2.6
DO NOT PURCHASE ANY MODEL MADE BY FOREST RIVER, the quality of the trailer sucks! Cheaply made junk! I have nurmous issues and trying to get warranty is a joke at best. 4 inch holes drilled twice under bath sink,where factory misses drain pipe ,yellowing chalk throughout the trailer,staple holes all over,trim overlap or not jointed properly, kitchen sink fell out( only 4 screws holding it in), flooring not cut to proper fit( by kitchen cabinets),GFI circuit not working,slide out rubber molding falling off,all this on a 2022 wildwood that's only 2 months old!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Cherokee 234DC

View listings

3.0
We really liked the floor plan of the 234DC. Perfect for 2 people with a few extras. After our first trip, we started having lots of quality issues. The door didn't fit right, our awning fell apart, water leaks, trim not attached. The quality is poor.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dianne Harnum

Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviewed on 2022-06-25

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Vibe RK26

View listings

3.8
Initially loved this RV, but disappointed with the very cheap low quality canopy. Had it out in the rain and when bringing it in, the steel bars actually bent with the weight of the rain water. Very disappointed. Very poorly built with very low quality materials.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2022 Forest river Salem 240BHXL

View listings

2.4
Sloppy assembly and craftsmanship to this trailer was outrageous. It looked like a child put the trailer together. There was excessive silicone all over the slide out and windows and door framing. I’ve seen other trailers less expensive with better quality workmanship. The only thing we were not interested because of the layout. I would not ever buy this brand ever again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Ellison

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-06-19

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Salem 26DBUD

View listings

3.4
Liked the overall appearance and layout of the trailer. Very bad quality control inspection before it left factory. Have fought very hard to get repairs completed. Dealer was very good at helping but support from the factory was less than steller.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curtis

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-18

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 310BHI

View listings

3.0
Love the floor plan, kids love the back bedroom even though they are always trying to sneak inside. The outside kitchen is amazing I can't say enough about it, big fridge work area and griddle. I don't wanna give it up because of that. Hookups for washer dryer in bedroom is convenient, just don't use it when your inside, first time I thought there was a earthquake cause of the shaking. Now the not fun parts, slides have holes on both side at floor level, toilet needed a new seal on day one. Many of the cabinets only have one screw holding the door on, the slide lost the bolts and went in sideways, chair had issues and wouldn't close properly and many of the hole covers didn't have any cover at all. Also the shower wasn't sealed properly so water leaked into the wall and floor. Leveling bolts under slides where never tightend down so they fell out. Took all this to my dealer who after over month is still waiting to hear what to do from the warranty department. Other then all that I do live it but I'm being over ruled into looking at a better brand, properly lose my great outdoor kitchen though.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-06-17

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 20RDSE

View listings

2.6
What a nightmare. We purchased the Grey wolf and have had nothing but issues. The trailer was never winterized by the manufacturer so the kitchen faucet broke the first week home. Do not believe the stickers saying winterized by manufacturer! The door wouldn’t shut right. It took two trips to the dealership to get it fixed. First trip out we found the black tank flush was hooked to the grey tank. The kitchen sink wouldn’t drain and the shower leaked onto the bathroom floor. You can tell it was thrown together without any quality check. I will NEVER consider buying anything from forest river again. We were so excited to do a lot of camping this year and it has been so stressful and incredibly disappointing. Zero stars!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Halterman

Iowa

Reviewed on 2022-06-17

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Ibex 19QBS

View listings

3.2
I purchased the 2022 Ibex Qbs 23ft travel trailer last August in 2021. I love the floor plan and have used it many times since I got it. It pulls easy as it has rubber semi independent suspension. I love the slide out and the walk around real 60x80 bed. I did replace the rock hard bed it came with. Now the disappointing part of the camper is the very poor quality of workmanship. I had the front fiberglass Crack after only 2months and I never took it off road. Since the fiberglass cap cracked 7 months has past and forest river has only recently agreed to replace the front cap however I don't know how much longer it will take to get the sheet sent out my dealer. Bish Rv has been most helpful in trying to get it fixed. I also have a warped door which has to be replaced and an power inverter which won't turn off. The waterheater had to be fixed plus the couch in the slideout tilts. I also had to caulk spots on the roof before the roof might leak, it has not leaked because I fixed it right away. Like I said I love the layout it's just the quality of the workmanship was really sloppy. Unless you are prepared to be patient you should buy a different brand. My dealership which is Bish Rv in Urbana, IA treated me so fairly and nicely it doesn't make all the issues quite so bad.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Bench

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-16

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Sabre 36BHQ

View listings

1.4
We purchased the RV in October 2022 and have used it five times at about a week each time. We have had to take it back to the dealer within (3) three days of buying it (November 2021) due to a water leak on one of the slides, They fixed it with some tape. (stated that was what the factor told them to do). The second time back (Mach 2022) to the RV dealer was for a broken faucet , which they replaced. Now the 3rd time back to the dealer( June 2022) is for: 1. Cracked slide out controller 2. Cracked TV 3. Electrical outlet and USB port not working 4. Lights dim when AC units turn on 5. Broken drawer pull out AS of today 16 June 2022 the Warranty company stated they would NOT fix the control panel or TV due to it must have been done by customer damage and is not covered by warranty. I explained to them (the warranty company} that the glass control panel has a design flaw. The glass panel has no support behind the glass panel which allows the glass panel able to be pushed in to far and it cracks the glass panel and the TV was due to the vibration of towing the unit. The overall RV unit is cheaply built and I'm very frustrated owning it. At a cost of $61,000 I should expect it to last at least a four years, but I guess my expectations are to high. Also, my dearlership wants me to purchase an extended warranty at a cost of $ 4,300 for 4 years to offset repair cost. My question is: Why buy a warranty if they are not going to fix major issues under warranty.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 26DBH

View listings

2.6
!!! BUYER BEWARE!!! Bought this trailer about a year ago. Every time we took it out there was another problem! First the propane was leaking at the connectors. There was no o rings in there. I fixed that so we could have heat. Then the trim and cabinet panels all kept falling off there weren’t enough staples. Then the kitchen plumbing started leaking but I didn’t notice until the bottom of the cabinets started to swell. Next was the water pump getting disconnected the bathroom sink leaked then the toilet started leaking every time we flushed it. We went out one day and came back to notice our campsite was flooded! We finally found the leak and it was the connector came off from the water heater to the shower. We put the trailer in storage until we could find time for them to Fix everything and when we got it out the kitchen faucet had broken off. The outdoor kitchen is not sealed so whatever your cooking the smell or smoke goes right into the trailer smoking everyone out. The last time we took it out it was raining and the bunk windows were leaking. I’m not sure how because it looked like they used a whole tube of caulking per window. If the trailer had been built with quality it would be a nice trailer but it was just one thing after another. We traded it in for a better trailer that was not any Forest River product. The warranty department was nice and they took care of me but they were weird hours. I think the company is okay just their trailers are terrible and I will never buy a freest River ever again. Even if I was given one I’d sell it immediately and buy something else.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province