Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2022 Forest River reviews

2.9
Write a review
Liveability
2.3
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

65 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Melissa Bond

Reviewed on 2022-11-30

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Cherokee Arctic Wolf 321BH

View listings

2.6
Forest River Inc. you are a huge disappointment and I will make sure everyone knows about your horrible business ethics and how you don’t give a damn about your customers. Selling faulty RV’s and not honoring the warranty on a brand new RV is honestly disgusting. Don’t ever buy ANYTHING from Forest River, they are crooks. They sold us a brand new camper with a faulty water control panel, and the living room floor and fireplace are now completely ruined. They are now refusing too honor the warranty on it. A brand new 70k fifth wheel and they refuse to repair THEIR faulty equipment that damaged our BRAND NEW CAMPER. #badbusinessethics #forestriver #crooks #lemonlaw #campers #camping #fifthwheel #unprofessional #badbusiness #faultyequipment #poorcustomerservice #poorworkmanship #waterdamage #travel #rvs #traveltrailer
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amanda

Reviewed on 2022-11-27

RV reviewed2022 Forest River 32BDS Aurora

View listings

2.6
I decided to try Forest River. Big mistake. I bought a brand new 2022 Aurora off the dealer lot because of the floor plan and electric heater. I lived in it a week and noticed several leaks when it rains. One leak is from the roof into the bedroom. Numerous leaks from slides. I don’t understand how this happens when buying new. I would not recommend anything made by Forest River. There are cosmetic defects as well that I overlooked. My only hope is since it’s under warranty that the dealer and warranty company make things right. If you are looking to buy, steer clear of Forest River. I had to rate the warranty however I won’t know true rating until after I take it to the dealer on Monday.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jamie Browning

Reviewed on 2022-11-22

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Wildwood FSX 169RSK

View listings

2.2
I have never experienced worse customer service from a company and quality of a build in my life. Keep in mind I almost never write reviews so I hope this saves people some heartache. My GF and I bought this camper brand new in August of 2022. We took it on 1 trip for the month of August and had so many issues with it that, as soon as we got home, we had to take it in to the shop immediately. The slide out was defective and ripped up the whole floor because they did not install any rollers on the bed frame and the bed frame was held together by little staples! I am not going to list every small problem but this is just the start.... The shower catch PVC was not connected to the rest of the plumbing so when we would take showers water leaked everywhere into the wood. We had no idea for 2 weeks until water started bubbling up above the floor. Pieces of the trailer were flying off while we drove, sinks weren't working properly. The list goes on... but then it gets worse when I try to talk to Taylor at the service department for Forest River Wildwood. Imagine buying a brand new camper for 30+ thousand dollars, and when you call to express your frustration and figure out why they haven't approved your warranty work yet, the service rep hangs up on you? Something is going to have to change or I can promise that I will never buy a forest river product again in my life.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald Jay Peters

Reviewed on 2022-11-09

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Forester Classic 3011DS

View listings

2.2
I have my 3011DS since mid May 2022. It has had so many problems that it has been in for repairs for more time than I have had to use it in the 7 months. Now both A/C units won't come on and I am stuck getting it repaired again. The tech thinks it could be the power converter, but who knows. I hate this hunk of junk. As soon as I can it it home I will be selling it. NEVER AGAIN FOREST RIVER WILL I BUY YOUR PRODUCTS. YOU SELL GARBAGE!! LET THE BUYER BE WERE.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Winfield Brown

Reviewed on 2022-11-08

RV reviewed2022 Forest River 36FRP Sabre

View listings

4.2
There are not enough stars in the universe to rate the service department at rvs.com in Redding California. Richard is an awesome service manager. We had a lot of warranty issues. Richard facilitated the parts from the manufacturer and had them ready when we brought our 5th wheel in. All the work was done by Richards department way better then the manufacturers installs. If you need warranty work or just need an installation of a new product look no further. Take your RV to RVs.com in Redding California I guarantee you won't be disappointed. Thank you so much Richard and your awesome staff.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Reviewed on 2022-11-07

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Cherokee 234DC

View listings

2.4
We love the floorplan of the 234DC. We have found the quality of the work inside to be very very poor. All the pantry shelves need to be replaced. My trim has fallen off. I have problems with my heater, my sink cracked just to name a few issues.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Madison

Reviewed on 2022-10-29

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Sabre 37FLH

View listings

1.8
Bought this camper 12/21/21 Couch’s Rv Nation Trenton Ohio brought home open up and the slide out came out crooked pulled slide topper off side of camper took to shop and they said my fault had to pay for a new topper finally got camper back took on vacation for week had water leak in bath room wasn’t sure where water was coming from took back to shop they told me was my fault needed to caulk shower door every 6 months had to pay for that finally got back and took for 3 day trip open camper up set up the next day had water in floor and lower compartment had to unload everything and dry out when getting ready to leave slides didn’t want to come all the way in got home opened back up slide out come out crooked and almost pulled slide topper off took back to shop they called me after 1 1/2 months and told the gears and rails are bad because of slide topper was not supposed to be on this camper and want me to pay for it . I bought this camper to use and it has been in the shop about as long as I have had it . There warranty is awful. I am ready to contact a lawyer
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dusti Ren Dotson

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Riverstone 42FSKG

View listings

2.6
The design is really terrible once you stay in it, light switches are in terrible places, no room to walk in the bedroom, the closet doesn’t fit a hanger, the storage spaces are broken down into such small spaces nothing fits in them, the bed is a queen plus so no sheets fit, queen too small king too large, mattress is terrible and can’t fit a king in the room… it’s literally the worst floor plan we have ever owned.. TERRIBLE DESIGN.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt H

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-10-11

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Cedar Creek 377BH

View listings

1.6
Let me start with saying I thought I would never give a review but this has been the worst experience that I have had to deal with. We bought are new unit in June of 22. The second day it all just started to go bad. After three months waiting for new ac and door we decided to back on the road because we got tiered of wait and not getting any results. We even offered to drive the unit right to cedar creek and was told no. List of problems Ac Door You can see daylight through dresser and can put hand through the gap into the basement storage. Bad main slide ski Main slide floor is delaminating Main side out of adjustment Main side seal is bad Mid bunk slide it of adjustment Mid bunk slide floor delaminating Condensation above microwave Condensation on master ceiling Front cap is starting to crack Doglegs going down the road Tire heating on drivers side tires Shower leak Medicine cabinet fell apart Fire place stopped working Everything is just one big mess. It is now mid October and still no results.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 65 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province