Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2021 Forest River reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

317 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Andy Shank

Reviewed on 2023-01-19

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pup 17JG view listing

1.4
Slide problems plague this model. Mine has failed for the 3rd time. Forest river doesn’t stand by their product and does not want to help with it. Floor plan makes the RV useless if the slide does not work. Poor cabinet space, wood panel by the fridge was cut too long and shoved in to try and fit it…staples came out. There’s just a lot of quality issues, but the biggest one it has is the slide out. I would not buy and i will NEVER buy a Forest River product again. They do not care about your loyalty as a consumer. Sell it and forget it should be their new motto.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Wingo

Reviewed on 2023-01-06

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River 28RL Vibe view listing

4.4
An excellent travel trailer for someone just starting out. Very livable floor plan with lots of space and storage. We absolutely loved this trailer. For a trailer that is as long as it is, it pulls effortlessly.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Martin A Gregory

Reviewed on 2022-12-09

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cedar Creek 311RL view listing

3.6
Bought ours new in 2011 from Camping World in Bufford. No problems at all with the unit. Been Florida, Delaware and some Local parks in Georgia. I had unfortunately managed to break a few things. Unit was at Camping World for 19 weeks this year waiting on parts. Repairs were not fully completed. I can do the rest myself. Camping Worlds Customer Service really, truly sucks after the sale. No communication between departments. When I was told that they could not get any information regarding the status of the parts that were needed, I called the parts manufacture myself and the information that was need in 2 minutes. We do love this 5th Wheel, Heading to Yellowstone and Colorado This coming May.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Toerper

Reviewed on 2022-12-09

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Flagstaff Super Lite 529MBS view listing

3.8
Overall a nice unit. However the Schwintek slide unit has failed after a couple dozen times in and out. Had trouble with the slide from the beginning. Super disappointed with Forest River for using such a flimsy slide system on the kitchen slide.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rusty Maffia

Reviewed on 2022-12-01

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22RR Black Label view listing

4.6
Awesome 29 ft Toy Hauler. NO problems at all, take care of it and it will take care of you. Your house will fall apart too if you dont maintain it. Floor Plan is well thought out. AC works Great,12v Fridge is awesome. We leave it plugged in to house when not camping. The fiberglass on the black label addition is so sharp looking. I don't see any reason for a bigger unit. I pull the 22RRBL with a 2020 Ram 1500 2wd Hemi Night edition with Tow pkg. I use a Blue Ox weight distribution system. Also awesome. No sway or Huck a Buck. I stay under 65 mph at all times. make sure your payload is correct and always check tires everytime you move Rig, We also use a TPMS on trailer peace of mind. We travel with a 92lb Labrador Retreiver aka Koda Bear
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dana Cochran

Reviewed on 2022-12-01

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River 38EKS Cedar Creek Champagne view listing

1.8
Garbage and although I no longer have mine and had to pay to get out of it. Nothing short of garbage. Unlike Forest River, I gave FULL disclosure to its new owner, hence why I had to pay out-of-pocket to sell it. That being said, no backer boards installed on the full wall slide awning and the wiring harness under Thule recommended wire gauge. What does that mean?? Well on the 2nd day of January 2022 it came crashing down during its first extension. Had it been in transport and you're in the next lane over, you're dead or seriously injured. Had someone been walking under when it came down, dead or serious injured. Front entry door was not squared; and I was locked inside on those hot/sunny Florida days, which could have become my coffin. I could go on and on, but what's the point, our Government isn't going to do a darn thing to protect the consumers buying these overpriced deathtraps. If they were interested in protecting the general public, then LEMON LAWS would be written to cover the overpriced RV Travel Trailers, 5th Wheels, Park Models & Other; and not just cover something with a motor. Heck, I can buy a RV with a motor and be fully covered under LEMON LAWS, yet when I spend over $100k for a 5th wheel, I am SOL. BUYER BEWARE!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe n Bourgeois

Reviewed on 2022-11-18

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Flagstaff 25BSDS view listing

2.4
Do not Purchase Forrest River Campers and especially Not from Berryland Campers Ponchatoula, LA. Traded a Passport 189, which I had camped with for 11 years to get a bed not sideways and a better outside kitchen hoping to camp more on retirement. Really liked the floor plan and outside kitchen on Forrest River Flagstaff 25BSDS. This was after reviewing and studying campers for months. Found and Purchased from Berryland Camper Sales in Ponchatoula Louisiana. Needed service after purchase and learned service hard to schedule and service department scary bad. I am on a first name basis with Forrest River Factory repair techs after camper having many problems fixed mostly by me and wife. Wife now says she really misses Passport which we enjoyed mostly problem free. Repair summary remembered provided below remember 2021 now used three times. - Board on right side inside where one puts knee to access closet paper thin and on first kneel knee breaks into cargo compartment other side thick. - Power supply to refrigerator poorly spliced behind refrigerator, didn't work on first trip, found and repaired taking a lot of my time on trip. -Rained on first trip and water poured into microwave, Barryland insisted from stove vent defying gravity. Antenae on top of Microwave cracked after much debate and picture proof Berry land went on top and applied a tremendous amount of caulk on cracked antenae on new camper. Got new antenae and installed self with wife, had to remove the stupid amount of caulk. - Have a opening shelf on center kitchen station brackets on shelf fatigue fail every time camper is hauled. No help and multiple discussions with Forrest River. -Electrical system completely failed repaired by Barryland caused by wires not spiced correctly to connectors and disconnecting from panel. -Scared after many problems of first trial trip and took camper on planned trip to Mount Rushmore and Yellow Stone. In route on Interstate in Kansas Propane rack with tanks fell off, fortunately no one killed. Directed by Forrest River to repair dealer in Mount Rushmore for warranty repair, found shelf bracket broke again. Had to not as instructed pay cash for repair, much, much later refunded by Forrest River, taking vacation emergency fund and spending money. -Next wiring bundle going from front to back fell in wheel well and was dragging alerted by a passing stranger stopped and duct taped and tie wrapped. -Returned home and shelf bracket broke again. -Thanks to Biden tripling gas prices and worst inflation in my life didn't return to Yellowstone this year and home maybe next year. -Took camper on a four day trip to check out after WY trip and shelf bracket broke again. Radio which is also the DVD player for TV didn't work and discovered water leaking under sink filling drawers and kitchen faucet loose. Removed drawers to access and trouble shoot and bearing fell out of one drawer slide and compartment full of construction debris. Water leak from sink not sealed and also fried radio. Informed camper out of warranty. Looking for missing drawer slide bearing found electrical panel loose attached to board in bottom of cabinet. Sealed sink, repaired faucet, bought new shelf bracket and strengthened with JB weld, ordered new drawer slide, contacted Forrest River multiple times on where electrical panel goes, no response. Waiting on new radio to install. Three trips and alot of repair and if not doing self could not afford RETIRED and TIRED working on NEW camper withput ready support from Dealer or Forrest River.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenden

Reviewed on 2022-11-10

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River 23MKBL Cherokee Grey Wolf view listing

3.2
It's a pretty decent camper and looks great inside and out. But after a year of full time living (FTL) in Alaska there have been a few needed repairs. -Furnace control board stopped working 6 months after purchase (2-3 months of real use). -Shower pan/floor cracked (14 months FTL) - Self repaired (YouTube). -Wintertime condensation accumulates quickly in the slide area under table seats, mold was discovered so I added much needed insulation. - Stove - The numbering and lettering on all of the stove dials rubbed off after 2 months. (Called the manufacturer to replace and never received a return message or parts). -Bedroom window passenger side, shattered into thousands of pieces while driving on the road. Called Forest River to help repair but due to my local area not having an RV dealer I was told I'd have to pay for a technician's flight for repair. I called the dealership I purchased it from, and they split the cost for a replacement window and shipped it to me ($200) Install took 5min. (8 screws hold it in place). -The freezer coils become a solid ice cube every 3-4 months and the refrigerator stops working/maintaining a useable temperature. So, I have to remove all items from the freezer, turn off the power to the unit and remove the back panel inside the freezer. A hair dryer melts the ice buildup in about an hour. Then power it back up and it's good to go until the next freeze up. First off, its only me and my black lab(dog) full time living in the camper, so it can feel cramped. After all the repairs, I still think this would be a great for short term camping trips and a couple with small children. There's definitely room for improvement when it comes to assembly. Thanks for reading, hope this helps someone out there.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenden Secor

Reviewed on 2022-11-10

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River 23MKBL Cherokee Grey Wolf view listing

3.4
It's a pretty decent camper and looks great inside and out. But after a year of full time living (FTL) in Alaska there have been a few needed repairs. -Furnace control board stopped working 6 months after purchase (2-3 months of real use). -Shower pan/floor cracked (14 months FTL) - Self repaired (YouTube). -Wintertime condensation accumulates quickly in the slide area under table seats, mold was discovered so I added much needed insulation. - Stove - The numbering and lettering on all of the stove dials rubbed off after 2 months. (Called the manufacturer to replace and never received a return message or parts). -Bedroom window passenger side, shattered into thousands of pieces while driving on the road. Called Forest River to help repair but due to my local area not having an RV dealer I was told I'd have to pay for a technicians flight for repair. I called the dealership I purchased it from and they split the cost for a replacement window and shipped it to me ($200) Install took 5min. (8 screws hold it in place). -The freezer coils become a solid ice cube every 3-4 months and the refrigerator stops working/maintaining a useable temperature. So I have to remove all items from the freezer, turn off the power to the unit and remove the back panel inside the freezer. A hair dryer melts the ice build up in about an hour. Then power it back up and its good to go until the next freeze up. First off its only me and my black lab(dog) full time living in the camper, so it can feel cramped. After all the repairs, I still think this would be a great for short term camping trips and a couple with small children. There's definitely room for improvement when it comes to assembly. Thanks for reading, hope this helps someone out there.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 32
  • 1 - 10 of 317 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province