Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2020 Forest River reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

262 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Henry Connelly

Reviewed on 2022-11-23

RV reviewed2020 Forest River FR3 32DS

View listings

2.2
RV manufacturer did NOT stand behind VALID warranty claims despite telling me they would. Extremely disappointed. Forest River are liars and produced a terrible motorhome that had many problems from Day 1. STAY AWAY!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Malone

Reviewed on 2022-10-14

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood FSX 179DBK

View listings

4.6
This is a great little trailer that is perfect for a couple or small family. No frills but is also very easy to set up, maintain, and is not overwhelming for new RV owners. For this price point the quality is pretty good and the materials used to construct the trailer are fairly durable. Not having slide outs is not a problem as the floor plan does a great job of maximizing space and giving a true, full size bathroom in such a small trailer. The awning, multiple refrigerators and generous storage space and outlets are bonuses. Comes solar ready as well. I gave 5 stars for support as Forest River has excellent videos on an app to help walk you through every feature of the RV, they are specific to the model and very helpful!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Audra Comerford

New York

Reviewed on 2022-09-19

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Stealth Nomad 24FB

View listings

1.0
Warning! Anyone thinking of buying one of these units DO NOT! For the record, this is our eighth camper we have owned over the course of 20 years. We know the drill and have many experiences with manufacturers. Never have we been treated this bad before Stealth. Purchased our 2020 24' FB in March of 2020. First noticed massive water leak around rear window in Jan 2021. Went round and round with them for months! Horrible communication and follow through with their warranty department! Finally got a check in the mail for labor costs but never received any materials. We couldn’t wait any longer and began the repairs, FYI we are a registered repair shop. Holy Crap did we literally open Pandora's Box! The construction, fit and finish and lack of craftsmanship was appalling! Every window and door entry leaked and had voids in sealant! Throughout the whole unit, multiple fasteners were missing! The freshwater vent hose kinked and blew floor apart! The bathroom plumbing leaked. The roof was not properly reinforced for the Air Conditioner weight and almost fell through! And the list goes on and on. We have tried working with Stealth and was just passed on from one person to the next. I have a documented timeline verifying everything and how they totally dropped the ball in this disaster and yet they have the Gaul to tell us they will not cover their absolutely horrible construction of this unit. So now our goal... to make sure no one else gets burned like we did! I will be posting on all RV social mediate websites and forums. If you know of any others, please let me know. Anyone else with the same issue, please reach out to me, perhaps it’s time to start thinking Class Action lawsuit.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dwild

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-08-29

RV reviewed2020 Forest River 325PACK13 Cherokee Wolf Pack

View listings

2.6
Very disappointed with the quality of the wolf pack..trim Falling off..had to replace the cheap crappy grade of the Jack's. First a new motor and 6 months later the entire Jack's because of the lifting ability of them..got the camper back from the dealer ship after replacement of the Jack's 1500.00 dollars and then the junkie refrigerator had to be replaced..no warranty from company..1800.00 to just purchase the replacement fridge..water leaks are also common and also the voltage meter has went bad now to. This camper has been used about 2 dozen times..my opinion stay away from the wolf pack..
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith Huffmaster

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-08-24

RV reviewed2020 Forest River 32BH Vibe

View listings

3.6
The quality of this TT is very good. We have had no issues with any portion of This Vibe besides the tires. Inside storage is not near enough for weekend camping or extended stays. The outdoor kitchen consist of 2 mini fridges and a tv. Definitely a long trailer. We recommend using a 3/4 ton pick up or bigger to tow long distances. The outside storage is average for travel trailers which is poor.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Blaine Hyde

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-07-30

RV reviewed2020 Forest River RP-189 R-Pod

View listings

2.0
I never write negative reviews, I find it distasteful. Do not buy a R Pod- buy Jayco! I have never had such a bad experience. In the first year I had 15 warrantee issues (first 15 issues listed below). I only took it on one significant trip right at the end of the warrantee period due to Covid travel restrictions). I bought a lemon and asked for a 12-month warrantee extension. On our next trip I had a near death experience when the axle broke at 60 MPH. My requests for warrantee extensions were ignored even though we have had 7 water leaks, we have been stranded roadside (out of state) 3 separate times in the first 16 months of ownership. In the past 2 years I have had 40 workmanship failures on my 2020 R Pod 189 (listed below). I am writing a review now only because I just noted the massive bubbling of the paper-thin laminate around the kitchen sink. This is a major blemish that I do not know how to economically fix. I previously owned a Jayco 24 ft trailer for about 10 years with but one problem, (one water pump leak). Buy Jayco, they are built better, their 2-year warrantee is proof they stand by their workmanship. R Pod and Forest River make junk and will not make right when there are problems. 1. Delivery from dealer delayed 2 weeks, Air Conditioner defective, required replacement. 2. Upon pick up- obstructed slide, interior molding needing trimming. Not repaired. 3. On our first outing the heater would not work. 4. Curtain cord undone- curtain inoperable. 5. Rear window curtain would not stay up. 6. P trap disconnected draining water to the cabinet floor on first outing 7. Bathroom door handle loose and almost detached. 8. Shower hot water knob was detached and on the shower floor. 9. Outside door was impossible to close and open. 10. Dump line hanging bracket failed dragged and ruined the valve and cover- left stranded. 11. Two bolts for the entry stairs hanging loose. One was stripped 12. Dump tank retaining strap completely failed (again)- seriously stranded. 13. Rear curtain had dangling valance 14. Adjacent valance screws loose, ready to fail. 15. The rubber bumper on the door was dry rotted upon delivery. 16. Multiple dealer warrantee repairs inadequate- continued failures- I made repairs 17. Two individual steps loose, screws loose, one fell out 18. Fridge control panel repeatably falls off 19. Upper kitchen cabinet support broke 20. Loose screws, misaligned kitchen cabinet door 21. Lower kitchen cabinet doors loose 22. Bath under sink cabinet screws loose on door 23. Screws on exterior storage door not screwed in tight 24. Tear in upholstery caused from opening to bed (opened only twice) 25. Molding not nailed or glued, fell off (side of kitchen countertop) 26. Ball bearings on external stove drawer slide broke 27. Bathroom faucet plastic handle broke 28. Bath fan will not run low speed 29. Axle broke, wheel fell off leaving only spindle- stranded 12 hours, 6 months to repair 30. Water leak on a different drain fitting in bathroom 31. Water leak on hot water tank inlet fitting 32. Outside stove spray fixture line leaking at clamp inside trailer 33. Heater interior grate fell off, one screw not holding anything 34. Multiple screws not holding anything, miss aligned throughout trailer 35. Second hot water tank leak on another outlet fitting 36. Water leak on kitchen sink drain 37. Water leak under bathroom sink from vent when using black water tank rinse 38. Molding fell off by bed where heater space- not glued, 2 misaligned nails. 39. Bathroom upper mirrored cabinet screws loose- door mis aligned 40. Laminate bubbling up around kitchen sink- paper thin laminate
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leah

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-07-22

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Salem Grand Villa 42DL

View listings

1.2
This RV is poorly made. The counters are board, the floor glue has come up through stick on floors, the shower has cracked, had a window leak, the awning broke, I can keep going. We purchased this to live in for 2 years and it’s complete garbage.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

New York

Reviewed on 2022-07-05

RV reviewed2020 Forest River 16FQ Cherokee Wolf Pup

View listings

1.4
Forest river manufacture online manual SUCKS. I want a manual to help operate things, heater, fridge, electrical, solar. NOTHING. This is continually annoying. I'll never buy another. If you don't need operator manual. It's a good trailer for that price. Solar nice but what are the specs to plug things in. Oops I don't have a manual. Assembled with self taping screws. Not great. Well see. Enjoy your camping.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa Brenna. CT

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Flagstaff

View listings

1.8
Piece of junk and lousy assembly is an understatement. More time in the shop than use. Electric issue since mo. 3 and Warranty is No Support from Mfg. on ANY LEVEL! Now i need a new door that should be a recall since EVERYONE knows its an issue. I am escalating to BBB and Corporate Complaints. You buy one ,, nothing but one problem after the next. Save your $
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 27
  • 1 - 10 of 262 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province