Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2020 Forest River reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

254 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dick Green

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-06-04

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FD

View listings

3.4
On Memorial Day at about 9PM, I heard a huge explosion. I thought it might have been an M1000 or some other nasty fireworks but it was my trailer. All of the windows were blown out, the door nearly unhinged, the outside structure bent on both sides and the stove was practically on the dinette table. The Fire Marshal and a propane subject matter expert determined it was a propane leak. Keep in mind that this trailer never left my property since it was purchased new. I expected that the manufacturer would quickly want to get the word out to other owners JUST in case this might happen to someone else - but that has not been the case. It's hard to say whether we would have survived the explosion but I wanted folks to know of the possible danger.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (202)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa Brenna. CT

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Flagstaff

View listings

1.8
Piece of junk and lousy assembly is an understatement. More time in the shop than use. Electric issue since mo. 3 and Warranty is No Support from Mfg. on ANY LEVEL! Now i need a new door that should be a recall since EVERYONE knows its an issue. I am escalating to BBB and Corporate Complaints. You buy one ,, nothing but one problem after the next. Save your $
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25FBLS

View listings

5.0
We purchased this camper on a solid recommendation in Corbin,Ky. The layout suited us and the price was good. We took it to Cave City on its maiden voyage and wasn’t disappointed. Towing was very manageable and the initial setup went well. It slept 4 adults and a baby just fine although it didn’t have a second accomadating bed. The theater sofa reclines all the way back and comfortable enough to grab 6 hours snooze time. The ac worked great and kept us comfortable. The biggest plus is the rear located bathroom. Roomy and we’ll thought out. Having a door made it a more private experience. The bed was roomy and noise free. We really enjoyed it. Looking to put many memories in the books with this camper.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark D Berggren

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-01

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Vibe 25RK

View listings

4.8
Good looking trailer, very clean like new Excellent floorplan for a couple or family, lots of storage and have owned for 2 years and everything is working just fine. A 16' awning, a large pass through storage and a large slide out sound in your next trailer?? You will also appreciate the Sure-Step entry steps to safety get inside to the rear kitchen layout with a skylight above offering additional natural lighting, a walk-in pantry with shelves, and a booth dinette to eat at.? Someone might even like to use the sleeper sofa to relax on after a big meal.? You will love the oversize panoramic windows in the slide out , the full bathroom to get ready in each day, and the front private bedroom including a? walk-around queen bed , wardrobes and overhead cabinets
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sarah Nedley

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2020 Forest River 261 BHXL Wildwood X-Lite

View listings

2.0
I have owned this particular trailer for 2 years and have never even used the stove. I literally just use it for sleeping when working 16 hour shifts back to back. considering the light usage, it's interior is not at all durable. cheaply made and not very well put together. workmanship during manufacturing could use some heavy improvement. not to mention you can not speak to any customer service because they don't have any. when faced with an issue during the first year after purchase I found sections of the flooring missing underneath the bath tub. (1.5 ft x1.5 ft). I purchased this brand new from a dealer and to me it was compromised before I even drove it off the lot. I had to haul it to them and only bc it was within the 12 months they finished the flooring. nothing was done or offered for the inconvenience nor the damage caused by mice that were able to enter due to this fault.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Palmer

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-20

RV reviewed2020 Forest River 311ml Cherokee Arctic Wolf

View listings

4.8
Our primary purchase decision came down to layout and having autoleveling jacks. We love the floorplan and it is every bit as functional as we were hoping. Our child sleeps soundly in her own room and the door is far enough away that my wife and I can watch tv in the living room without waking her up. We have about 1,0 00 miles on it since purchasing and we have utilized the A/C in the extreme heat of Texas desert as well as the heater in the brisk air of a late October Oregon. The 15kbtu main A/C is capable of cooling the camper down to 80 with triple digit temperature outside. We have good airflow in our bunkroom but it did require adjusting the vents to get the air flowing correctly to cool it down. The auto leveling system is a dream come true. It is truly as easy as a click of a button and it levels correctly every time. We have camped in some extreme angles and the jacks are able to go down far enough to level it out. I will note that sometimes we have to plug into electricity before completing the level because the battery will not have enough power in extreme conditions. We have had no issues at all with this camper. Everything works exactly as it is designed. Overall we are very satisified with this purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-17

RV reviewed2020 Forest River 17MPH Cherokee Ice Cave

View listings

1.0
I actually have a 2021 Ice Cave 17MPH. I bought it brand new in January of 2021 and have nothing but constant issues. Within the first months the heating system went out, we have had to have our third entryway door put in, a new wiring system for the trailer, new hydraulics, the hydraulic button on the fish house went out, the heating system then went out again, then the hot water heater didn’t work the first time trying to use it, the lights over the holes have fallen out of the walls, the window was placed at an angle, the frame is rusting out and now the refrigerator went out months ago. We put in an order for a new fridge to which we were told it was the circuit board (guess what it wasn’t)! Now we are told they could deny our need for a new fridge and it would be on us, even though it went out during our warranty. I 1000% will never be buying a brand new fish house from Forrest River. They don’t take care of the people who buy fish houses from them. They have no options for people who have had nothing but issues and clearly put their customers last buy selling junk. Save the trouble and buy a different brand fish house. It’s not worth having to leave the ice and sleep at a truck stop with two small children because you have no heat.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John burns

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

1.8
I bought this rv in Texas started the drive back to Arizona in Austin tax started to rain. We had water coming out of ceiling everywhere. 75 miles from El Paso we over headed. Sat on side of the road for nine hours fan belt shredded. Got new belt what a nerve racking 24 hours of owning this four hundred thousand dollar rv. So we are home tried to get a Forrest river dealer to work on our rv. They quoted four months out. So we found an rv repair place and had to pay them and then wait for three months to get reimbursed by factory. Getting ready three weeks ago to go out of town and our 110 did not work in rv. So I called their dealer and they quoted Oct six months out. The batteries went bad so factory said to replace them and they will pay me $70 a battery. But no labor for me to do the job. So I bought new batteries and now fault light stopped but no 110 still. Took it to rv renovators and they said it’s either a bad transfer switch or inverter. Forrest river warranty said that they would not take an inverter from their production of a new rv and to get an inverter could tank months. So my rv with only 2200 miles has been broke down almost the entire time of ownership. Warning if you buy a Forrest river expect no help no hood warranty. And gif forbid you go out on the road with rv and breakdown. You will be stranded. Don’t buy Forrest river their warranty and dealers suck for after sales support and warranty.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gregory Gage

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Sierra 379FLOK

View listings

3.2
2022 model...Bought in Ohio as price was much better than Florida. The bottom literally fell out on first day coming home. I did road repairs to dropped panels, plumbing, and immediately needed items to continue trip. Took it to local dealer who would accept warranty work on returning home. One month later, still sitting next to home. No response to repair company. I just left my final message. I will contact finance company and attorney on Monday if no response. I have time and resources to make trouble for poor service companies!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Redding

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23FL

View listings

5.0
Great camper, with opposing slides tons of room inside for rainy days. Sleeping capacity for 8 or more, with children.. everything you’d want. The weight is incredibly low only 5,600 lbs. dry weight. The quality is great, the reliability is great.. you can’t beat Forest River I’ve owned three, but the ROO is incredible for roominess yet light weight.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 26
  • 1 - 10 of 254 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province