Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2017 Forest River reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

378 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Karen

Reviewed on 2022-11-12

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Sandpiper 377FLIK

View listings

5.0
Our 2017 Forest River Sandpiper 377FLIK 5th wheel is wonderful! It tows like it's not even there, the auto leveler is great & easy to work. The inside is beautiful & so comfortable & roomy. The upgraded refrigerator is beautiful & all the excess storage is so great to have. I found a place for everything we needed to bring along...plus some things we could have left home. This is a wonderful 5th wheel to camp part time for vacations & for full-time campers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Reviewed on 2022-10-21

RV reviewed2017 Forest River 26RLWS Flagstaff Super Lite

View listings

3.4
Bought this new and made many modifications along the way. We love the floor plan as we are able to fit in it comfortably. Its best described as cocktails for 6-8, Dinner for 4, and sleeping for 3-4. We have slept as many as 5 with our teenage son and in-laws, but I had to modify the kitchen table to flip up and fit a cot along side. Lots of seating (we have the table and chairs) with room to spread out. We have had 8 comfortably and been able to talk and all sit down without feeling cramped on rainy days. I had issues towing it. LOTS of sway. almost all the storage in the trailer is in front of the axles. I had some weight issues because I like to pack heavy so some of it is on me. We never tow with anything in the tank. After the diet I still had an 1100 lb tongue weight even though the trailer weighs less than 7k. This forced us to move things from front storage to rear floor in order to compensate and back to storage to camp. First thing we did was remove a bunch of stuff, second was to use a different hitch and upgraded to a propride. Pricey, but really straightened things out for us. After 3 yrs we upgraded to an F350 and now no issues at all. I weighed it MANY times and we were never over trailer max, but rear or truck was almost 400lbs over loaded to camp on the F150. We put about 20k miles on it with the F150 and 30k on it with the F350. I patch the roof every year but we did have a leak in the front windshield after 4 years which only required some screw tightening after lots of diagnosing. We enjoy the outside propane port for outdoor cooking, and use this for Starlink cable access out of the trailer now. We have worked remotely most summers traveling around on weekends for months at a time. The large awning is great to sit out in light weather when secured properly. We had minor warranty issues (propane pigtails and regulator) that were not worth driving in for so I fixed them myself. Major complaints to us have really been lack of storage in the kitchen, poor planning for weight distribution, and a rough tow at first. The awning is great, but not fun to clean dirt and mold of every year because its so large.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

G

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-10-13

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pup 16BHS

View listings

4.6
This is my second Forest River trailer. Both experiences have been great. This trailer I've had for 5 years. It's been very easy to maintain with no issues at all. The only warranty thing I needed to have done was the refrigerator, which needed to be replaced by Thetford, the fridge manufacturer, so I don't blame FR for that. Thetford tried to deny the claim and FR stepped in and paid for a new one for me because they felt Thetford was wrong. Excellent customer service experience from Forest River. Otherwise, there's literally nothing to note here. It's been an amazing little trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alison

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-09-18

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cardinal Estate 3455

View listings

2.6
As the owner of a 2017 Forest River Cardinal Estate, aka the lemon, I am beyond frustrated. We purchased the unit, new , in July of 2017. Our maiden voyage the shower doors smashed into smithereens due to poor installation. We paid to have them fixed/replaced on site. Our rear windows were falling out, thanks to tape we got them home. Second trip, the roof peeled back. Third trip major crack bedroom slide. Last year we parked at a seasonal site. This year again, seasonal site. Now we have another crack on the same side as the first, bit Between the other slide and side rear window . Forest River/ Cardinal did help with the previous issues, but not now. With all the issues we have had, I truly believe these problems are due to manufacturing/quality control issues. I worry about the structural integrity of this unit. Any advice / suggestions would be appreciated.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-08-23

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Rear living Prime Time Crusader

View listings

4.8
It is a high quality camper. The layout is comfortable and very functional. There is ample storage inside the unit as well as in the pass through compartment underneath. Lighting is good. The bathroom has enough room to be comfortable with a roomy shower that has a nice built in bench. I would definitely purchase this unit again if I could find one. Mine was destroyed in June by a windstorm. The only complaint I had was with the island in the kitchen area. It takes up a little too much room but is not a big issue. I was a happy camper!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gma

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-08-05

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Loft Salem Villa 4092bfl

View listings

3.6
We absolutely love our Salem Villa 4092 bfl So spacious and feels like home. The loft is perfect when family and grandkids come We were fortunate to find some hidden extra compartment space for 5 gallon water and spout to fit and be hidden inside cabinetry And a couple other things. Its amazing the space you can find behind some of those panels lol Overall it’s a great unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Yarbrough

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-08-03

RV reviewed2017 Forest River End living room center kitchen Heritage Glen

View listings

2.6
Had to replace tires under 1000 miles. Bought the nicer heritage Glenn travel trailer with lighter colored furniture. The leather/material started peeling off after only three times using trailer. It is bonded leather which is not used anymore. Called Forest River would not do anything to help with flawed furniture. Trailer only used 5 times, sits in building never sat out. Contacted Forest River Heritage Glen division and after 4 weeks of calling and emailing talked with someone. Got a email back and they said it was only a one year warranty on furniture. Forest River does not care about their customers,! Beware poor customer service! Website not let me upload photos.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom seslar

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-07-04

RV reviewed2017 Forest River 4092BFL Wildwood Lodge

View listings

1.6
We bought this camper new in 2017. We have had to replace the refrigerator in 2019 the air conditioner had to charged same year. Now the slide out in the living room is rotted. I had it looked at by professional he claimed the roofing wasn’t installed properly and water got in. The camper is on a permanent site. Also found crack in the corners of the roof. I would not recommend this camper to anybody. It’s workmanship is terrible !!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Douglas

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Sandpiper 389RD

View listings

2.6
We got a weekend junk made Sandpiper, Dealer sold ours and needed to get another quick. We finally got RV the belly pan was hanging, got charged warranty to fix, they came three times to fix flap on toilet, OUR AIR CONDITIONING HAS NEVER WORKED. HAD ABOUT 6 REPAIR PEOPLE COME OUT NEVER REPAIRED< ALL WE ENDED UP WITH IS CEILING MARKS WHERE THE BRACES ARE AND THE SCREWS OR NAIILS SHOW UP>DUE to worker stomping on roof. WE HAD PRIVATE REPAIRMAN FIX ALL AROUND WINDOWS AND ROOF MARKS> . Also the back skin has been wrinkling more every year, also other places now too.. the recliner chairs were replaced in 2 years then again WE FINALLY BOUGHT OUR OWN chairs. NEVER BUY FROM FORREST RIVER , or if YOU GET A SANPIPER> PUKES O'CONNERS for not standing up to dealers warranties
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 38
  • 1 - 10 of 378 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province