Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2016 Forest River reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

332 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ernest Young

Reviewed on 2022-11-13

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

5.0
My name is Ernest Young I was very pleased with the customer service provided by Richard burwell he was very very informing polite and helpful I will refer anybody I will refer anybody and everyone I know to this particular dealership because of the customer service of Richard I appreciate it his help thank you
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PJ

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-09-05

RV reviewed2016 Forest River 379FLOK Sandpiper

View listings

4.2
I purchased the 2016 Forest River Sandpiper 393RL in May of 2016. It is known as a destination rv because people who buy them generally take them from the lot to a recreation lot and park them for long term. It is my home away from home. I live in it from June to September every year. It has everything I need (except a dishwasher). Large 25cf refridgerator with bottom freezer (electric only), 40+" bigscreen, electric fireplace, surround sound, 2 recliners, queen size hide-a-bed for guests. Dinette table with 4 chairs. Island kitchen. Loads of storage space. Soft close drawers. It is totally comfortable with just under 400 sq ft. A good size bathroom with 42" shower. A large bedroom. Room for washer and dryer. Have had no problems with anything in or on it in 6 years. Black tank gets dumped every 3 weeks. Hooked to city water and hook up for septic. Never used my extended warrantee pkg. It's been the perfect summer home for me and would work year round if needed. Cant rate driving/towing or Factory/ dealer support because I haven't had a need to use them. At the end if summer, empty tanks and pull in the 3 slides. Its waiting and ready for another season.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Trooper

California

Reviewed on 2022-07-08

RV reviewed2016 Forest River 2400WS Forester MBS

View listings

5.0
Easy to drive, 24 ft RV is fully self-contained and easy to operate. It’s great on gas mileage and runs on diesel fuel. This unit is excellent for first-time RV’ers or experienced travelers. It fits in a standard parking space. It is a perfect size, allowed in all CA State Parks and all National Parks. Only 10-15 minutes to set up. Features cab seats that rotate to provide more seating. There is central heating, A/C, a stereo system, a TV entertainment system over the bunk bed, and a second TV in the bedroom.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Mariano

New York

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Quailridge Quailridge

View listings

3.2
Extremely livable. In fact we’re in it from April until October. Disappointed with a couple things: first the setup for a stackable washer/dryer that we paid for as an option was provided with the wrong voltage (120v) when 220 was needed, and there was no dryer vent provided. The second thing was way more a problem. We went with the central a/c option. Wrong voltage, wrong thermostat, and the return air duct was simply a vent in the wall that went nowhere. Needless to say…we have a window unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susie Johnson

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS Ford

View listings

5.0
This RV is beautiful, and functional. Easy to drive, easy to back into a spot with backup and side cameras. It has all the special features that make camping easy. Plus the Thomas Payne Recliners are so comfortable! And the queen mattress in the bedroom is upgraded, a nice firm gel mattress!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Sherry McAfee

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-04-12

RV reviewed2016 Forest River R-Pod RP-183G

View listings

5.0
This is the 1st camper we have owned. It is like new. We only went 2 times. It's perfect for 2 people. The dinette makes into a queen size bed. It's so easy to pull, can't even tell it's back there. We had never been camping before
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Corey Rice

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-03-28

RV reviewed2016 Forest River XLR Hyper Lite 30HDS

View listings

3.8
This camper is very user friendly. We have stayed 3 weeks in it and always felt comfortable. Towing the camper I recommend a 3/4 ton. The warranty has expired. We are very comfortable camping in this camper both in and off the grid however, we out here the garage with our new purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stanley

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

RV reviewed2016 Forest River FR3 30DS

View listings

2.6
We traveled 6 hrs to look at this today because we were told that there wasn’t anything wrong with it and it wouldn’t need tires until next season.. he failed to tell us it needed tires now, a generator and a whole new roof on it and maybe a battery.. bad business!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pippa Fineran

Iowa

Reviewed on 2022-03-14

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8294WS

View listings

5.0
We bought this RV brand new. We have had a wonderful few years using it, but we are moving on to the next stage in life, but now we are wanting a bunkhouse and something that we can travel for long periods of time!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 34
  • 1 - 10 of 332 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province