Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2015 Forest River reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

212 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Randy

Oregon

Reviewed on 2015-06-05

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 1809S

View listings

3.8
We haven't had our new RV long enough to give a complete review but what we know now is all good. We bought the trailer 300 miles from home so we were able to experience how will it tows from the very beginning. It tows very easy with our V6 Xterra and even though I did have time to fine tune the hitch set-up it tow and handled great. It’s a small trailer but with the slide out it opens up and has plenty of room for my wife and I and our large (80lb) dog. Quality seems to be on par with most of the trailers in its class but the fit and finish seem to be a step above. Some of the little extras that you usually don't see on trailers of this price level like the heated tanks and drain line are a real plus.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (81)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Vermillion

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Forester 3011DL

View listings

4.8
We have enjoyed our 2015 Forest River Forester 3011DL. We used it for three and four day trips along the coast of Washington and Oregon. Comfortable with a common sense layout. More storage that you can fill up. Well worth our investment.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Buturla

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed2015 Forest River RPOD 179

View listings

4.6
Ease of towing. Layout of rooms is excellent. Dining table folds up and is in the tip out which makes for more room. AC and heat both work well with the them settings. Shape of unit allows travel in very windy condition which is important here in the west. At first we had a problem with refridgerator door not staying closed but the dealer fixed that.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Happy Shopper

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Georgetown 351DS

View listings

4.8
We purchased this RV new and could not have been happier. The layout is great for families and guests. We can sleep 9 people. The residential appliances make it easy to cook and store food. 5 TV's means that you will find something to watch if that's what you're looking for. No carpet in our rig makes cleaning easy. Lots of basement storage with a 500lb rated slide out. Overall, I would recommend this RV to friends and family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Miller

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-03-27

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Charleston 430RB

View listings

4.8
Excellent Coach to travel in. Just get to your destination (campground/boon docking) and push a couple buttons —Your all set. Level coach, 3 slides out, dish satellite. Wash and dry clothes, run dish washer if you need to. During the evening enjoy the fire place. At the end of the day try the king size sleep number bed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bryan McDaniel

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-03-15

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Rockwood A122BH

View listings

2.4
Given that many companies are short handed and back logs are significant, the consumer has to do many repairs themselves..so having such poor customer service who tells you that they are not bonded to work with the public, is just that…poor customer service…When screws fall out, bungees cords fray, making order of frequent replacement parts or recommendation would be helpful, especially when local dealers are 6 months out on repair work. I will never buy another rock wood/forest River product for this reason.. A liner has much better customer service..in this regard.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

george walsh

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-02-09

RV reviewed2015 Forest River XLR Thunderbolt 401AMP

View listings

3.4
i love the rv but the support for bad work is nonexistent. the roof is under a 12 year warranty and after 5.5 years or lets say 6 years old the metal flashing under the roof has come undone, staples coming up thru the roofing. the metal flashing under the roofing is cutting the roof down both sides from the inside out. ive contacted forest river and NOT gotten a response and worked with my local dealer to get this fixed under the 12 year roof warranty based on the bad craftmanship and got DENIED there too. the roof is in perfect shape except for the flashing under the edges coming apart and cutting it from underneath as well as the staples starting to come up thru the membrane. had i have dragged it under a tree and caused damage i have no problem getting it repaired BUT when the damage is from lack of quality control i feel forest river should own up and fix this on their end and not ignore me or deny the claim at the local dealer when they have pictures and video. i understand that these things happen but the support ive gotten is nothing more than a slap in the face from forest river.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mik

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-07

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Wildwood 36BHBS

View listings

5.0
This is literally a Home on Wheels The quality of Forest River Is rated high for being Very Well made As well as comfortable floor plans. The 36BHBS is Nicely designed Having the large sliding door as the main entrance gives it a feeling of home. Also Having the front Bunk room is great for children,guests, grandchildren, or turning the area into an office space, etc It's very spacious with the larger than normal living room, kitchen slide out. The master bedroom has a slide out as well with its own entry Love the spacious bathroom with lots of storage! You don't usually get much of that in most RVs. I can't say enough about this Travel Trailer Destination Trailer, Full Time living, etc
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Jenna Fawley

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 174BHXL

View listings

5.0
Absolutely loved owning this travel trailer. It worked great for our family of 5 and was easy to pull. No slides made it easy to work with and the layout worked great for us. The trailer had a tub that worked great for the little ones and a larger stove than some other options we looked at. The awning and outside speakers made it great for hanging out at as well.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Dietsch

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Sunseeker 2450SF

View listings

5.0
This is my forth RV and our favorite. It is small enough to launch a boat and large enough to have plenty of room. Handles well on the road. air and heater work like at home and can go 3-4 days without hookups. We have added many things that make it better. Surge protector for power and pressure control for water. The awning is power. Low hours on the generator. It is still under a repair warranty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 22
  • 1 - 10 of 212 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province