Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2014 Forest River reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

164 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

warren nelson

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-07-14

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 21FBRS

View listings

4.6
we are on our forth season. The trailer has preformed well. We have had some minor problems that were easy fixed. We visited the factory and got a tour and very friendly service. easy to tow and very livable for me, my wife and our two Black Labs.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (72)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Thomas

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-06-05

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Rockwood High Wall HW276

View listings

2.8
The build quality was horrible. Had to replace lift system after 3 years. The black tank valve Broke off in my hand. Worst of all the front wall of the camper broke away from the sidewall causing the front bunk and wall to peel away from the rest of the camper. I believe it's a design flaw with the bunk end supports. I had high hopes that we would use this camper for many years but was fortunate to trade it in for what we paid for it. Also blew two tires . I feel the tires were at or near there max load carrying capacity. Also had to replace awning pole when one was bent.also microwave became dislodged from it's bracket causing the microwave to fall out.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Surveyor 220RBS

View listings

5.0
Loved this camper. It never failed us. Lots of space. Very nice appliances. Tons of storage. Easy to tow. Solid large cabinets. Large refrigerator. Dinette converts lovely into a nice bed. Large power awning with LED lighting. Lovely faucet with pull down sprayer. Two pocket doors for privacy in the bedroom.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Stawicki

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Surveyor Cadet 191T

View listings

3.6
This is a long term review. I purchased the unit new in 2014. In the time frame owned both tents have had to be repaired because of tearing. The front foldout had to be replace because of rotting and delamination after 4 years. The steps had to be replaced because they pulled out of the floor. To sum it all up . I love the floor plan. Tons of room and storage. Great for long trips. But the workmanship and quality are the worst.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Manuel

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Forester 2861DS

View listings

5.0
We love this RV. It is the perfect size for exploring. The 7,500 lb towing capacity, powerful V10 engine, rear air bags, 30 foot length, and class C cab make this RV fun to drive. Towing is a breeze. We tow a four door Jeep Wrangler and you hardly notice the vehicle behind the motorhome while driving. The Jeep just tracks right behind and there is plenty of power for easy cruising down the highway. And, once at camp, parking and set up are easy. Again, a perfect size motorhome. We have visited national parks, beaches, deserts, forests and more. The two slides make the rv roomy enough for adults and kids. The walk-around queen bed in back is comfortable and the large rear window gives you a great view of the outdoors from your bedroom. We have laid in bed looking out at lakes, oceans and more. The cabover bunk easily fits two adults or kids and is easy to get in and out of with the ladder. The microwave cooktop and oven make dinners a breeze. The indoor refrigerator is good sized and you have a second small refrigerator in the outdoor kitchen which makes packing easier and is super convenient when at camp. You can grab drinks or food without going into the motorhome. Really easy. There is a convenient propane quick coupler near the outdoor kitchen. This makes barbecuing simple as you have the outdoor fridge and sink near your bbq set up. You also have a large tv as part of the outdoor kitchen. Tailgating made easy. The indoor space on this model is fantastic. But, the outdoor kitchen and entertainment options on the outside make this model spectacular. A great entry level RV or second, long-term family RV. We simply love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen Dussel

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-02-11

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Georgetown XL 377XL

View listings

5.0
Well so far we cannot find our ad.. So there is nothing to review.. We would like to know where our money went since we cannot find the ad? We plan to call in the morning. If we can't find it how could anyone else find it?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Lorson

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Forester 2251SLE

View listings

4.8
This is a great motorhome for us. It is dependable and reliable. Very easy to drive and maneuver. Very happy with it. It sleeps 6 but the living space is small. In our opinion it is not intended for full time living for a family. Maybe a couple. Great weekender.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Will Reed

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-12-15

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Georgetown 351DS

View listings

2.8
On the day of purchase the speaker woofer/bass stopped working. I lived 250 miles from the dealership so, I didn't bother with it. 2 months later the "quickie" auto steps stopped working, another dealership repaired it under warranty. Soon after the warranty the refrigerator went out, it was the French double door model, cost me plenty to get it repaired as few servicemen would touch it "inside" the RV. Finally got it repaired with O.E.M. compressor but the darn thing has a,"gurgelling sound thats starting to get annoying but it works/ cools/freezes/makes ice bit just noisy. Whatever stabilizers were installed don't seem to,work after 15k miles, the RV sways as much as a swing in the wind, even when parked. Now at only 16k miles ALL the darn seats and sofa sleeper a shedding that fake leather, I have had the barrel chair covered with vinyl, the Captain chairs with after market seat covers, the sofa is a mess. Can't get it professionally covered, will have to dismantle it just to get it out the RV door. I decided to purchase one of those stretch covers that really doesn't fit but I have managed to rig it on the back end. I had the pillows recovered as they were easily removable. If some reads this and has some suggestions on recovering an RV sofa, pls email me. The,RV,exterior is still eye catching, I keep it clean and waxed once each year and yes its covered. Motor runs good, its a Ford V10, shifts out rough until it warms up. Not good on pulling slopes, has a speed limit and shuts down at 75mph. That's OK with me. Would I purchase another Georgetown by Forest River.....No!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Arends

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Crusader TOURING EDITON

View listings

5.0
This RV is a dream on wheels, like having an apt on wheels. Very comfortable to be in, spacious lots of storage, has central vac, so very easy to keep clean. It is pet friendly as well, good layout for them as well. All in all I would recommend this trailer to anyone of any age. GO REVING ITS IS AN ECONOMICAL WAY TO TRAVEL. 8
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Creona mott

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-24

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Salem Villa Estate 394FKDS

View listings

3.8
I'm very interested in this for myself I am in dire need of my own place hoping I can get financed through you guys. It's perfect Quit love to get it immediately My phone number is 3606404639. My name is Creona Mott
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 17
  • 1 - 10 of 164 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province